We Bought a Zoo

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 180 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 56.82%
  • User rating: 4.35 30.68%
  • User rating: 4.35 6.82%
  • User rating: 4.35 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

Nice movie, I like the challenge that main actor had to be a good dad. Good job and sweet to go see with girlfriend.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2013

Such an adorable movie. I am an animal lover, and one of my favourite things to do in the summer is visit the zoo! The little girl is also the cutest little thing!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2012

had no idea what to expect. when i brought it home my husband looked at me with funny eyes...but we bought thoroughly enjoyed it! i probably like it a little more than hubby but it was very good.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2012

such a great movie. would recommend this movie to everyone.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2012

this is a great feel good movie. i lost my mom one year ago and this movie made me feel the loss and the love that i had for my mom. what a great movie, all the actor/actresses we excellent. i have no complaints with this movie as it kept me involved throughout.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2012

loved it! a very heart warming movie. excellent acting.

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2012

quite an interesting movie based on a true story. i don't think i could have endured handling a 'zoo' as a home. i enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2012

would make a great double-bill with kevin james' zookeeper.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2012

i did not expect to cry and laugh and be inspired, but i was. it had all the ingredients to make a cheeseball movie. what we got was a classic. well done.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2012

great. took my 10 year old - loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2012

Extremely well done. Having lost my husband recently, I identified with all the movie had to say about starting life anew. Very realistic, as well as inspirational for both spouses and children who have lost loved ones. Annette

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

Best movie this year by far. Academy award winner! I cried and laughed at the same time.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

beatuifal movie

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2012

I give it 1 star, only because you can't give it 0 stars. It was very long and it dragged on. I felt it was way to predictable. I could have eaten a box of Alphabets and crapped a better movie.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2012

This was one of the best movies I have seen in many years. Every actor in this one should be very proud of the job they did!! If I had 10 thumbs...they would all be up!!!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2012

Very enjoyable movie. A different role for Matt Damon, but he did a great job. I recommend you take the whole family to this one - you will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2012

emotional & very entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Loved it! i didn't think it would have so much about his dead wife, and more happier moments with the animals and kids - but it made me cry and I loved Scarlett.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

I loved this movie! It is sad but also funny and heartwarming. Gorgeous animals and wonderful story.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Fantastic family show!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Was a good movie! Its a family feel good movie, so if you like those you will love this one. Was very well done. Gave 4/5 Stars because it wasn't my favorite.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

My whole family loved it

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Very entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

Really nice to have an enjoyable movie that is not violent. Lets here it for family movies!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2012

Loved this, true to life, movie, both with the handling of grieving, and hope restored, and the wisdom of the father. Great to see!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2012

We all know violence is entertaining. Non-violent movies are also entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

absolutely loved it

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

It was a great family movie! Very funny and we thought the love connections were great (accept, they were very predictable :( Overall, definitely well done and it was nice to see Matt Damon as this character.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

I really enjoyed the movie. And some of the comic lines in the film.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

A fun Cameron Crowe flick

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2012

Not what I had hoped - just an "okay" movie

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

Great movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2012

Awesome! Loved everything about it, great feel-good movie!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Charming story for the whole family. The little girl is fantastic!

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

family entertainment with great acting from Matt Damon who deserves an Oscar nomination for his performance--great acting from all the cast--including the youngsters

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

relaxing movie, good clean family fun!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

good family fare and animals to give the movie some good moments

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Matt Damon was fantastic in this movie! Great movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

This movie was entertaining. The Matt Damon and his children in the movie played their roles very well and gave hope that even after life's tragedys life can go on with happiness. Not really recommended for small children. My 4 year old nephew was somewhat bored.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

What a great, feel-good movie. I enjoyed it much more than I expected to, a delight.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

funny, sweet, good acting, based on a true story. Good family film.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2011

Great family moving, brings the family together.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Great family, feel-good movie (even though I didn't have my family with me). Matt Damon has aged well!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Excellent movie nice story and true looked up the zoo on the internet it's in the uk the litle girl stole the show it took your heart and soul and just warmed it right up bring some tisue you'll need it highly recomend it it's a fell good movie not for young children they were there and looked bored so don't waste your $$$$ on them just take yourselves and buy extra popcorn and pop wich buy the way is more then the movie how bazzaar is that.what has this world come too

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

What a fabulous movie! Took the family and we all loved it, luckily the sensitive situations regarding the death of the main character's wife went over their heads a little (and the Easter Bunny gets outed!) great story though.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2011

Love this movie...Matt Damon is sooo good you're probably end up clapping at the end of the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Another great performance by Matt Damon. This movie is a wonderful, warm family film. Saving animals is always a good cause and the best thing to do under any circumstances

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

A touching story for the entire family!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

Such a great movie ! A must see

Change Location