Water for Elephants

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 286 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 46.32%
  • User rating: 3.81 22.79%
  • User rating: 3.81 8.82%
  • User rating: 3.81 9.56%
  • User rating: 3.81 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 93

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2012

this movie was not the best as they could have chosen actors who like eachother. reece didn't step up to her role because she didn't want to kiss robert as they do not like eachother!

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2012

excellent show.. very intense at times, one that definetly keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Very well acted albeit somewhat desturbing scenes. A very beleivable script

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2011

The book was amazing...too bad they screwed up the movie. One of the worst movies I've seen in recent years. Reese needs to retire or do another Legally Blonde movie.

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2011

A absolute waste of time!!

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2011

Loved it!

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2011

One of the worst movies I've ever seen. The book was great, but the movie was simply a mess.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2011

horrible!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2011

One of those awesome movies that only comes around once in a while...

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2011

Although I don't like Rob that much as an actor, I'm proud of this movie. It was an outstanding film in general.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

It is hard to bring one of the best books ever written (in my opinion) to life, but this movie almost does. You need to see the movie, but be sure to read the book too!

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2011

Great story!

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2011

I thought the movie was okay. The actors were okay. The animals were amazing. It was hard to believe that Rob was really in love with Reese, especially the scene before they jumped off the train. He didn't say it with enough emotion, I think.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2011

beautiful and heart wrenching

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2011

A most see movie

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2011

I really enjoyed the love story but the movie was ruined for me because of the violence especially to the poor elephant. I would never watch it again because of this.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

It reminded me of the circus that passes through when I was a kid.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2011

It is rare that I find a movie to be as satisfying as the novel. This is an outstanding movie with outstanding acting.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2011

BRILLIANT MOVIE!! We enjoyed it very much!!

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2011

Bad, boring....almost made me sick how bad this movie was.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2011

Captivating ...will certainly become a classic

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

Beautiful movie based on an amazing story. Would recommend.

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2011

I was so excited to see this movie, only to be slightly disappointed in the lack of chemistry between Reese and Edward. Would have been better maybe with Jack and Rose from Titantic in this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2011

General cookie cutter roamnce movie...wth elephants. I have nothing exceptionally good or bad to say about this particular movie. As good as the book? No, but what movie is? I found the scenes of animal abuse troubling, but they were supposed to be. I think my girlfriend said it best. "If you want proof that Edward from Twilight actually can act, you should see this movie"

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2011

The movie stayed true to the book but unfortunately that meant it didn't make for a great movie. No chemistry between Pattison and Witherspoon. Movie dragged.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

Beautiful Movie!!!

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Beautiful movie

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

So cute! I thought the pairing of reese and robert would be weird/awkward but it worked perfectly!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Although Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson lack chemistry on screen, the movie was filmed well and told a captivating story. The aspect of abuse, towards humans and animals was a far greater part of the film than the romantic relations between Pattinson and Witherspoon.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

WOW is the best word to describe this amazing cast, the acting and story line. Finally a great movie to watch!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

love the story outline and the acting was great

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

this was really good. It illustrates the abuse of animals in the entertainment industry.

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2011

I and my guest thoroughly enjoyed the show. All three main characters were believable.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2011

I LOVE THIS MOVIE! What a story! It offers every kind of issue a human could experience. A love affair in hard times yet gentle kindness squeezes to the forefront. GREAT acting & perfect stars for each role.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2011

This movie was fantastic and surprising! Wow! Anyone who does not like this movie does not know anything about life. Life can be cruel and vicious at times, it is not all roses.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2011

Engaging movie. Acting wasn't as bad as some critiqued.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2011

If you loved the movie ... read the book! For once a film adaptation of a really great book has done the author justice. This film would be an awsome way to spice up a book club with a screening of the film.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2011

Loved it, best movie-story I seen in a long time!1

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2011

Best movie in a long time. If u liked the notebook you will like this

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2011

Not very good. Teh performances were decent on their own, but they didn't mesh together. Story seemed a bit rushed.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2011

Awsome movie me and my friend love it!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2011

awful film!!!

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2011

these reviews are the main reason I don't listen to professional critics or especially wannbe critics, go see the movie if you are interested then keep your opinion to yourself.

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2011

Horrible movie....such a poorly crafted film, which is such a surprise considering the book was soo good.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2011

I have to laugh at all of you critics who think Reese ruined the movie. She's an Oscar winner and who are you? You'll be eating your words when she get a nod for this role which she played well.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2011

Amazing movie with lots of action

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2011

Amazing movie!!! Way better than I expected. I don't understand all the bad reviews. In a timewhere every other movie is a sequel or an actionhero movie, it was nice to see an original one. It was funny and sad and also scary at times. Great acting. Please go see this, you will be suprised.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2011

garbage.....what a waste of time.

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2011

Boring and dull

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2011

I guess the last writer feels that if you didn't like reese' performace you must not know anything about acting.....i'm fine with that - she sucked in this movie

Change Location