Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 2229 votes and 372 reviews

  • User rating: 3.68 51.80%
  • User rating: 3.68 13.79%
  • User rating: 3.68 6.83%
  • User rating: 3.68 5.64%
  • User rating: 3.68 21.94%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 372

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2010

wow what a stupid movie i dont like 2 watch a big naked blu guy mr manhatten i didnt even understand the movie boring

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2010

Perhaps the best-ever adaptation of a graphic novel; Haley is great as Horshack.

User review rating: 4 May 16, 2010

this movie was good but too much talking and not too much fighting

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2010

i love this movie JACKIE EARLE HALEY is my favorite chacater

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2010

very good my favourite movie of the year

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2010

how many times they were having sex whats with that i hated it so much talking less fighting waste of money.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2009

Excellent. I was surprised by how good it turned out to be. Definitely recommend.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

Its a superhero movie depecting a realist comic series (like sin city or dark knight). It was long but ppl who dont like it for those kinds of reasons dont like good movies.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

This movie, like space, lacks substance. Mor in common with a vacuum cleaner - they both suck.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

To long had good parts and abit violent

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

Its not your typical "Super Hero" movie, but it an awesome flick!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

This movie is absoloutely exceptional, and no other word can describe it! Honestly, if one was to dislike this film, it probally is because he/she do not fully understand what is happening. This is a movie which involves you, as an Audience Member, to carefully listen and understand, and if one cannot comprehend that, then there is no use in seeing the film. The story line is multi-layered, vivid, and amazing. The characters all PERFECTLY made, each with their own flaws. Special effects, dialogue & action are also equally amazing. Though, the fact it is based on a comic book - the film is entirely unsutiable for children because of its recurring Graphic Violence and Sexual Content. Ev

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

Worst. Movie. EVER! It was so boring, and there was no point in having it at all. It was the worst 3 hours of my life.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

you need a brain to appreciate!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2009

Very intelligent plot. Unfortunately for some this movie requires that you appreciate intellectual art. The good news is, that based on ratings here, the majority of viewers are on the intelligent side.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2009

Awesome movie, it seems to me that the people who did not like it did not read the comic book and didn't understand it! Great adaptation

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2009

very good got to buy it

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2009


User review rating: 0 May 07, 2009

Never before have I been tempted to walk out of a movie, and this one was close. Awful. The only thing that made it remotely interesting is the unique take on traditional hero roles. Otherwise, total waste of a ticket.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

No words can describe how awsome this movie was. Wolverine sucked.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Awesome flick.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

saw this movie a few weeks ago, wasn't that bad. Puts a new twist on the way super heroes are viewed. they seemed more human than "super human" because of their own internal struggles. Hope this is'nt the last we see of them. Would have liked to have seen Dr. Manhatten in a more siniter distructive role.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

Started out grandiose & lame and got worse until it ended, mercifully. Should of walked out but loyally hopeful of a cinematic save. Now, permanently a joke in family discussions, called Watchdick...

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

would give it 0 stars if I could. Walked out of the movie! Brutal

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Excellent movie. Without the cliches of typical hero stories. Wish they would make more like it. Looking forward to see again soon at the theatre.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

It followed close to the GN, but you should read it before seeing it. if you dont understand it, dont say its bad, you were probably 12 anyways, and shouldnt have seen it, saying 'Its long and boring' makes it obvious that you were.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

Stunning. The movie was amazing. Reading the book before the movie would be such a great thing. You will apreciate the movie A LOT more. I actually bought the soundtrack. The music is amazing. 5 Stars

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2009

excessive violence and sex, I understand sometimes you need this stuff to create a movie and attract viewers but this movie was completely gorged with it, a pornographic slaughter show absolutely disgusting

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

I loved this movie. I never heard about the graphic novel before so when I show the movie I was like O...k.... But I love it.. the way the characters looked so damaged and how they really had to fight themselves before they could do any good. it was well done. I just start to read the novel and already I love the movie more.. 5 STARS FOR SURE!!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

Good. Not Amazing like the book. I see a lot of comments on here saying this movie was terrible, this is no doubt due to the fact that most people who cannot sit down and read the book (a graphic novel, no less) first would not posses the intellect to grasp the complex and deep story line of this movie. It saddens me to see the slipping intelligence of the west.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

Was not worth waiting in the lineup to watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

I feel that you really need to read the book before you see the movie. I appreciated the movie so much, because I did just that. I thought it was great, and left the theatre felling like they did a good job making the book into a film.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2009

This movie wasn't anything like I expected. I have to agree that it is one of the worst movies I have seen in a awhile. I usually like reading the viewers comments about the movies but this time I just went to the show, wish I would have read them. Anybody claiming it to be the best movie ever has only been to this one movie. Sorry, save your money.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

one simple advise "watch it while you are sleeping"

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

long borin waist of timeeee..i was madd at this movie cuze i paid to see this crap and wat i got back was,SLEEPINESS..DOOO NOT WATCH THE WACKNESS, BCUZE no body is watching the

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

this movie SUKED with capitol "S" was long BORING,terrible..and for those that never seen a movie that it might make you very madd because you were there sitting for a long time watching the watchmen be WACKNESS

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

Read the book people. Understand that this isn't a standard action movie about Superman.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

Without a doubt, the worst movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

Propoganda for the New World Order. An in your face account of their manipulation that IS leading to the demise of millions in the near future. They believe the plan is unstoppable. Wake up sheeple... WAKE UP!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

This is the WORST movie I have seen in years. It is so bad it should have a disclaimer

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

completly confusing

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

Interesting movie, definetely not for kids under 13.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

Anyone who doesn't like this movie is either too young to understand it or is completely ignorant and stupid. I wish this movie were 6 hours long.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

I didn't know what to expect. I appreciated the symbolism and the '80s setting but, it really did, "insist upon itself".

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

Interesting, a bit too long, 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

can some body get this guy some pants

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

This is now one of my top three worst movies of all time. What a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

This was a very well put together movie. The ending was unexpected but done well. To have had everything the graphic novel had would've increased the length of this movie and while it was long, I don't feel it was too long. Not all superhero movies are action flicks, folks.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

The movie was alright,a bit too long like everybody else has said. I guess the high light of the movie was when the 2 elderly ladies behind me kept saying "there it is again." Referring to the over kill view of the blue wang. Give me a break! ,at least Malin Ackerman's bare bottom made up for it. The movie had that nice dark feel to it. Too bad it just dragged along.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2009

Worst movie I've seen in a long time.

Change Location