Warrior

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 174 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 63.86%
  • User rating: 4.37 20.48%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.43%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.61%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2012

awesome movie. great story, acting and fight sequences. more than a typical fight film, it's a story about redemption and family.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2012

loved this movie!!!!!...the new rocky film for our generation

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2012

wowzers!!!...what a hidden gem of a movie. tom hardy kicks some serious butt. nolte is great in this film.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2012

simply awesome!!!

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

excellent movie of 2 brothers both competing to win a large sum of money and are forced to fight each other but in the process work out their differences due to unfortunate childhood experiences.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2012

awesome movie, for anyone who simply loves movies...you don't have to be an mma fan tolove this one.

User review rating: 4 April 22, 2012

4 1/2 stars. i am not much into mma but i loved this movie anyway. i wish there had been more information with respect to back story, but it is a minor criticism. worth a look see.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2012

i was cheering throughout the entire movie!!! a lot of fun and highly entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2012

loved it!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2012

One of the best "fight" movies I've seen in years. A great story, mixed with great action. Also,Nick Nolte gives his best performance.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

AMAZING!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

new rocky born

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Excellent movie. They should be giving some best picture and acting awards for this one ! Highly reccommend.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Great movie!!!!! So much better than I expected!!

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2011

This movie is for everyone, not just fight fans. Great performances, especially Nick Nolte.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

A highly entertaining fight movie that works for all audiences.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

this movie might be one of the best "fight movies" ever made...a movie that everyone will enjoy!!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Both me and my GF loved it.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

One of the best and most inspiring movies I have seen in the longest time! Amazing acting and story! Definitely a MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

This movie was absolutely amazing. Never been one for anything outside the Sci/Fi, Fantasy or comedy genera, but I highly recommend this film. The story is well written and all the characters have real depth, making it easy to share their emotions.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2011

INCREDIBLE! It's been a long time since i've seen a movie as good as this one. However, it's really long and shows a LOT of the actual UFC fighting so if you don't like the fighting then it's not for you. But AWESOME MOVIE!!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2011

It's about time a decent MMA movie comes out. Great story about a family that's fallen apart and come back together through the sport. I wouldn't have minded seeing a little bit of a different side of bitter ex military brother, but it was still great. People were comparing it to the Fighter, I don't think it was that good, but still great.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

Two brothers that grow up in the same family end up being soo different. Great character development. Its not a struggle of good and evil but a struggle of difference vs difference. Worth every penny to go a see it.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

It's by far the best movie that came out in the summer of 2011. If you are lookin for action and a good story line then its a really good movie for viewing.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

impressive

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2011

My kind of movie, a man's movie. Great scenes.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

Worth the see... tense, tearful, lives facing struggles and failures, and great disappointments, as well as casualties of a broken family... I'm not a 'fighting ring' fan of UFC, and don't like the violence of physical fights, but the story touches the familiar harsh themes of many lives in our times, and the fighting was realistic. Enjoyed it a lot. I don't cry easy, not even as a girl, but I cried twice, it was hard to hold back.

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2011

Movie was well paced, acting was good. Story was decent. Helps that I'm a fan of MMA.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2011

Heartwarming film.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2011

awesome

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Very realistic! Enjoyed the fact that the producers used experts in the area of MMA and made it very believable. Was truly a spectical

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2011

This is not a movie I expected to like. And yet, despite not being any kind of martial arts or boxing fan, this film impressed me. Yes, there is an excess of convenient coincidences, and yes, you know how the story has to end, but there's a satisfying tale of family beytayal and redemption in there--and some incredible fight sequences too, if that's your thing;)

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2011

Really good movie. Tom Hardy and Joel Edgerton had me crying at the end. So powerful.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2011

Great movie with great story. It was emotional, being funny and sad.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

This movie is awesome. I am not even an MMA/UFC fan, and I still loved this movie. This movie is so much more than a fight flick, its about a family and forgiveness. Its a must see. I would go as far as to say that Nick Nolte should be nominated for Best Supporting Actor at the Oscars.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Excellent movie! A realistic view of MMA and a great story!

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2011

The plot was completely unbelievable.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2011

This movie is a must see!! Nick Nolte deserves an Oscar for his role!! People go see this movie. Don't have to even like UFC to enjoy this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2011

Better then Rocky. Oscar winner!!!!! Who voted one star? Why?

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2011

The best movie you will ever see, I loved it

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2011

Great movie. The fighter was a bit better in the drama department, but a better MMA movie I have not seen. Large amount of emotional sub-text, a lot is said with minimal dialog.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2011

I loved it, 10 stars. Did not want it to end. Should of been called Warriors.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2011

I think this film is really well done. Not sure why everyone went to see Contagion instead. I hope the big stars effect only can hold for a weekend. This film deserves a better marketing and promotion. I can't wait to see Tom Hardy as Banes in Dark Knight Rises. Nick Lotte is superb too.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2011

This movie will win Best Picture. Amazing amazing.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2011

One of the Best Movies you'll see all year. Amazing Story, Amazing Cast, Amazing Action. As mentioned before a cross between Rocky and the fighter. Definetly a must see for Sure. 1 Word "AMAZING"

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2011

Incredible. I thought it was going to be a good movie, but that exceeded my expectations. A perfect balance between intense emotional performances and equally entertaining fighting scenes. If your going to see a movie this weekend, it should be this one.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2011

This film is absolute amazing. the excitement of Rocky with the dramatics of The Fighter. But Better. Oscar Worthy performances and direction. Do not miss this emotional and entertaining film.

Change Location