Walking Tall

Thank you for rating this movie!

Walking Tall Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 3637 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 70.24%
  • User rating: 3.98 3.48%
  • User rating: 3.98 2.68%
  • User rating: 3.98 1.08%
  • User rating: 3.98 22.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

i think my husband dwayne douglas johnson aka the rock is the sexiest man alive yo on da real so of course da movie walking tall and all his movies are the greatess ones out there yessur

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2005

BEST MOVIE EVER THE ROCK IS THE BEST IN IT AND REALLY WALKS TALL

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

Sexy as hell......

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2005

i thought walking tall was a great movie and the rock and johnny knoxville played good together. I hope that they come out with another walking tall.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

It was awsome that the rock smashed up the porche and was not ment to but did not know that.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Good movie, had a plot with action.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

the rocks awsome and this movie rocks

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

walking tall rocks

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

This movie builds up so much! and I`m thinking, wow! this is actually a really good movie! but then, like, all of a sudden, the movie is over?? I`m thinking what!?!? this HAS to be a joke. but it wasn`t. An hour and 14 minutes long. I know Disney movies that are longer. This movie could`ve been so much better, and it should`ve been longer. Oh well that`s hollywood for ya. Good job to The Rock.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

I`m very happy to see a decent movie without all the computerized special effects.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

This was a great movie.I actually enjoyed the entire film and thought the script and acting were perfect.It`s exciting and has a bit of humor.It blew the other action movies out of the water!!!!*********

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2004

Outstanding - another action packed Rock Movie! I must see for "The Rock" fans!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2004

Ain`t seen it yet

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2004

My dad and i like all the rock`s movie`s and my mom.My mom thought his best movie was the rundown.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2004

very upset with this movie. not realistic and i laughed at the stupidity of this movie all the way through. Don`t see it, don`t rent it, just burn it and forget about it.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

Short movie (80 minutes) and too slow for an action movie. Forty minutes into the movie before Rock gets to be Sheriff.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

Thought it was a good movie just very short

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

This movie SUCKED and the ROCK SUCKS at acting...

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

<>

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

An inspirational and motivating movie that gets your adrenaline flowing and gives you the courage to stand up for yourself and for what is right. You leave the theater wanting to go to the gym! Good guy kicks the villains butt...and you enjoy every minute of it. It is a short movie, according to today`s standards.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2004

I imagine most the movie`s fans are WWE fans too... I`m 34, and my thoughts about this are: why mess with a classic movie ?!?

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

It was good. Not as good as The Rundown, this almost more, adult-targeted, a bit more serious and dark. But pretty good.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2004

My sister (Desiree) and I saw it tonight and on a scale of 1-10 she thought it was about a 7. And I thought it was an 8. The two scenes made me grossed out were when Chris was in the hospistal when 1 of his eyes was a looked gross, and when he unbuttoned his shirt to show the jury, the judge & the rest of the ladies & gentlemen of the courtroom the marks on his body. (It almost made me sick.) But still it was a good movie to see. (I will recommend this movies to my friends & family.)

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2004

i didnt like it because the rock sucks as a actor and i think they should stop using the rock in moves and he should stick to WWE because hes a better actor in underwear

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

this was a great movie...the rock is a very talented actor and should be noticed as one....great work

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

4x4`s here I come! watch out you li`le punks out there, don`t go messin with me! ill beat the pulp outta yas and become a hero for it!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

Loved it! A quick movie...but entertaining and funny all around! The Rock is hot!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

I loved this movie! I`ve always been a big fan of the Rock..but he usually is one of the cheezier actors. But in Walking Tall, he rose above the gouda, and turned himself into an awesome action hero!!! The only complaint is the movie is a little short, and sometimes lacks a little of the depth you come to expect in films like that. But there was never a dull moment! IT ROCKED!! -- and the Rock is HOTT!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

The Rock is pathetic. He`s a crappy millenium redo of Steven Seagal.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

I think this was an awesome movie..but it was way to short and the ending was to..umm..quick. All in all it gets 4 starz!! woohoo!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

My husband asked me what movie I wanted to see this past weekend and I said "Walking Tall". What a great choice it turned out to be. I loved the movie and so did my husband. The Rock totally rocked. Teaming him and Johnny Knoxville together was definitely a good decision. My husband and I both agreed that the movie could have been a little longer, but otherwise we both gave it five stars. We`ll definitely buy this one.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

Good action flick! Great Entertainment! The Rock takes over admirably in "Ahnold`s" shoes!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

awsome!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

I think the only saving grace of walking tall was The Rock playing Chris Vaugn. Other than that a poorly written movie. Which gets 2/5 for me just for Rocky and knoxville

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

It was awesome Neal McDonough and the Rock are hot in it.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

It was a great movie. Dwayne The Rock Johnson is fabulous and is a very handsome men also.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

sucked !

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

sucked !

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

I was very disappointed with Walking Tall and The Rock. I expected to see much more detail. It was poorly directed as if the movie director just wanted to get the show done with and take his earnings at the box office. I can recall as a youth when the show first hit the screen in 1973, how much people had talked about this legendendary figue, Buford Pusser, and how it made me look up to an individual like that. Apparently, this director tended to focus on a few scenes at the casino and jail house. He also tried to make the show funny(which it ridiculously was) with a few comic scenes. Unfortunately, he probably never saw the original movie a

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

"The Rock" did an excellent job. Great Story and some good humor.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Great action movie, lacking a bit of story.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

It was sweet. The movie made me feel better about standing up myself.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

The movie was good and all that, but it was so far off the real Bufort Pusser story that I didn`t see why they claim it`s `inspired` by a true story. I guess inspired is the catch word because if you`re going expecting any sort of remake of the original it`s not. The ending was too abrupt for me, but overall I still enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

GREAT ACTION-HORRIBLE ACTING-EXCRUSIATING PLOT!!!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Great movie, very good use of characters, all the scene`s were very entertaining. I think that The Rock is the next big action star around. He brings a sort of screen presence that cannot be ignored, he will go a long way.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

I Love The Rock On The Movie I Love Him How He Fights I Love Where he says get your tailslights fixs They are broken

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

Sweet!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

Great Movie if you like action with a little comedy

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

IT WAS AWSOME. Jhonny knoxville was way to funny!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

Excellent movie with "the rock" the hall but its "walking tall"

Change Location