Virginia's Run

Thank you for rating this movie!

Virginia's Run Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 1680 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 80.02%
  • User rating: 4.30 2.65%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.72%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.12%
  • User rating: 4.30 16.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

A wonderful family movie. Great acting,beautiful scenery. We need to see more films of this quality and moral standards produced.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2006

I absolutly LOVE this movie. I love and ride horses, and it was nice to have a horse movie not aimed at 5 year olds.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2006

i absolutely loved this movie, i jsut watched it with my mom. halfway through, i was wondering where it was being filmed, and realised it was in nova scotia, where i live in Canada. pretty cool to know it was filmed an hour away from where i live! lol

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

i love this movie its always bin my favorite and it always will be

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

I just loved the movie, it was great. I live in Nova scotia and live near the beach where the horse race took place. i remember the day they filmed it. I found it awesome on how well it looked on film.. Great work!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

I loved it .It was the best movie

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

Wow this is my fav movie in the whole world. i m crazy for horses so i absoultly love it is the best movie ever made, and i am soooooo proud it was made in CANADA!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

Oh My God, this movie totally awesome, sooooo touched. i Love it

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Take a break from the craziness of the world and enjoy a nice story for the entire family, beautiful scenery in Nova Scotia, Canada, no foul language and the good guys win. A simple old fashioned movie made for entertainment, and it works.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

A wonderful movie for families, especially those with horse-loving daughters. You can feel at ease watching this with your parents or your five-year-old. Fine performances and a nice selection of music.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2005

I thought it was the best movie ever. I am watching it now. Stormy is really pretty horse. A horse that I ride at horse lessons looks just like him but his name is Dream Catcher. I almost cried when Twister died.I love the part when Virginia was about to win and one guy says its Virginia and the spoiled brat. I laughed so hard.I watch this movie over and over again every day.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2005

OMG I LOVED IT!! it reminded me and my family of me and my sister! but as soon as they put kevin in i was in L.O.V.E.!!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

When I saw this movie for the first time I screamed after it was over. I`m one crazy horse lover. Even though I`m more into Barrel Racing it was still one AWESOME movie!! I recommand this movie to totoal horse lovers or those who like great movies. This movie really helps people have conffidence to conquer there dreams.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

I think that Virginia`s Run was a good movie.I love Stormy.I wander what kind of horse he is.He looks like a Dapple Grey Arabian.I wish I had a horse like him.The next horse I get i`m going to name him or her Stormy.I wander if Stormy is really Virginias horse.Darrow is a spoiled bratt in the movie.In real life I hope he isnt like that.He is not cute he is one of the ugliest boys in the world but thats my opion.He has a bad timper.I fill bad for Melissa and Misty they almost had to spend the night out there.I like Virginias part and I like her.I love the movie it was one of the BEST movies in the world.I love horses and I ride a Paint named G

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

I loved this movie!!! It was one of the best movies I have seen. I love horses and also thought that Virginia`s bond with Stormy was incredible!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

this movie made me feel many emotions it was touching in places this movie is definetly a 5 star movie

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

i thought it was a wonderful movie !!!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2004

this was the best movie eva made well i mean horse movie and i think there should be a secwil to it

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2004

I love this movie and I`m looking everywhere in stores to buy it!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

this was the best horse show i`ve ever seen!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2003

Thats the best movie I ever saw!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2003

i think this is the best horse movie i ever saw.I love horses i have a way with them to,and this is a movie of a lifetime.ITS THE BESTT

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2003

Hey guys!!.. i just came acroedd this site and i had to post!! :Dlol.. this was agreat movie.. i live in the small town of shelburne where it was filmed.. it was the ebst thing to ever come out of shelburne.. they also filmed the scarlet letter here a while back and that wasnt all that great.. witht his movie they defintely stepped it up a notch!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

I think it was very good although not outstanding even if i am a horse rider i think it could be better but it was very good indeed!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2003

Dull, boring, and i have to say, when i was in the theaters i found the popcorn on the floor of the famous players more entertaining

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2003

I loved it!!!! As a horse lover it was awsome to see a movie filmed in Nova Scotia with horses in it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

i think virgina`s run was a very touching movie....But what made it really good was kevin zegers. he was so hot! he got told so many times and thats what made it funny. anywyas it was well put. they did a not bad good job. they should hire more of him.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

This movie was pretty good, I`m just happy that FINALLY there is a horsey movie out ther.......but as I rider like me, some things weren`t exactly "right" but it was still good.......It was a really cute story....oh and Kevin Zeger.....what a hottie!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2002

I loved it! I could relate to the movie. And it is the best canadian movie out there! I think everyone should at least see it if not purchase it!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

it was great, finally there coming out with more horsey movies!!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

Hey my name is stephanie and i loved your movie i have to say it was the best movie in the world.It is my first favorite movie in the world.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

Hey! My name is Danielle and I`m 14 and I think that Kevin Zegers is a great actor and you`re really cute(but i`m sure you get that a lot)and Virginia`s Run is a great family movie with lots of drama.And to Kevin do you have a girlfriend?? I live in b.c in canada and i know you`re canadian so where do you live?? Well i hope you get this message Bye Danielle

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

This is a fairy tale. It won`t get any Oscar nominations for best actor, best actress, best movie, nor best anything else I suspect. I doubt Ebert and Roeper will review it, and I couldn`t even find it at Yahoo Movies, to get the poster. The story is as predictable as the rising of the sun each day; the rich bad guy versus the poor good guy. But for all of that, it made me cry, it made me laugh and when I walked out of the theatre I felt happy to have had the experience. Everyone should see a movie like this from time to time just to reassure yourself that there is good in the world. This movie will not likely appeal to the Hannibal Le

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2002

Excellent movie. In the tradition of a truly great family classic. Thank god someone remembers how to make them.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

The movie was pretty good. I was disappointed because the songs in the preview weren`t in the movie but what can you do. There is not a clear conflict in this movie, although there are many challenges she must overcome. Overall if you want to see a pretty good movie that is soft to the heart and king to the soul I highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

it was such a good movie i loved it. virginia really loved the horsey named coltey

Change Location