Veronica Mars

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 70 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.26 42.86%
  • User rating: 3.26 17.14%
  • User rating: 3.26 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.26 2.86%
  • User rating: 3.26 37.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2014

Great continuation of a beloved series. Fans won't be disappointed, and the success of the Kickstarter shows that they are a devoted lot.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2014

They needn't have bothered.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2014

The suckage is strong with this one. Plus, Kirsten Bell has got to be the most overrated "actress" in the business.

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2014

If you're a fan of the television series that ran on the WB for three seasons, then you're going to likely love this movie. If you are not a fan of the television series, then why the heck are you going to a Veronica Mars movie???

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2014

Surprised they called this a comedy. Not funny, not really anything. Felt like a long TV show for 13-14 year old girls. A very long 68 minutes.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2014

Can you say BOMB?

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2014

What a great f0llow up, to a great series. The movie offers a great "where are they now" not only on principle players, but a lot of familiar faces pop up too! The whole theater was in stiches for a good portion of the movie, and it was a relief to see that the quick, smart dialogue was just like I had remembered. I didn't think that the movie could possible live up to my expectations, seven years Is a long time, but it did. In fact it surpassed. Well done Marshmallows!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2014

As a fan who eargerly anticipated the long-awaited, Kickstarter-funded, limited released follow-up to the beloved Veronica Mars series, I, for one, was not disappointed, it satiated my Marshmallow craving to every degree. However, I did attend the showing with a friend who was NOT familiar with the series, and despite the easy flow of the film and the helpful summary of the series that started the film off, it is a film that will mostly be enjoyed by fans already familiar with ther series. Inside jokes and backstory-jabs will be slightly lost on newbies. So if you HAVE NOT seen the series, be aware that although the film is thoroughly enjoyable, you may find yourself a tad perplexed when the

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2014

loved the movie

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2014

Great ending to a tv series that did not end property. Thanks for doing this!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

Perfect! Awesome! Incredible! Amazing! I want to watch it again and then buy it on DVD.

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2014

This movie is a waste of time. Veronica Mars tv show came out so long ago and it makes no sense of doing this movie. This movie will be a dvd rental.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

Great movie for the fans of the series!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

Amazing movie!!! It was way better then expected!

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2014

Yawn.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2014

A real disappointment; it's nothing more than two episodes (and lesser ones at that) stuck together to create a feature-length product. I'm done with this show.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2014

Wait for the video, which should be out any day now...

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2014

Plain and simple, this movie is an insult to the fans and reaches the height of inanity when Veronica channels her inner Corleone by exclaiming, "Just when I thought I was out, they PULL me back in!" Let it go, people. Let it go.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2014

This movie was sooo unnecessary.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2014

I thought it would never end. :(

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2014

Funny, witty, unique - just like the tv series

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2014

Most of the people negatively commenting on this movie are idiots, especially since it isn't out yet.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2014

Trailer = amazing

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2014

"WHY?" Because there was a huge Kickstarter campaign that raised over four million dollars, making it clear there's a market. Also, because of the series' strong DVD sales. Both of which have been extremely well-publicized, so I'm not sure why people who clearly weren't aware of either feel qualified to comment.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2014

If they decide to do another Buffy movie I hope they bring Kristy Swanson back.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2014

When will Hollywood stop making unnecessary movies out of worthless tv shows? If this show was any good in the first place it wouldn't have been cancelled!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2014

Why do people waste their time and money on this sludge?

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2014

It WAS necessary - the television series was cancelled too early and it has a huge loyal following. If you had an appreciation for extremely witty writing you would see the appeal of Veronica Mars I am SO excited

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2014

So excited for this! I hate that the TV show was cancelled and did not end properly. This will end it correctly! Can't Wait!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2014

Surprised they didn't get Jennifer Lawrence to star in the film version.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2014

Was this really necessary?

Change Location