Valhalla Rising

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.53 / 5

User rating: 2.53

Based on 46 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 2.53 21.05%
  • User rating: 2.53 21.05%
  • User rating: 2.53 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.53 5.26%
  • User rating: 2.53 52.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2016

For such little dialogue, the director captured the true pain of the main character and era of the film. I found it raw and carnal at its lowest and highest points. Not for the faint of heart

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2016

For such little dialogue, the director captured the true pain of the main character and era of the film. I found it raw and carnal at its lowest and highest points. Not for the faint of heart

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2011

Too bad the lowest rating is 1 star, there should be a no star rating to really reflect this waste of film. The artsy fartsy folks may "get" this one but action/adventure it isn't. It could have been something in the right hands...

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2011

Too bad the lowest rating is 1 star, there should be a no star rating to really reflect this waste of film. The artsy fartsy folks may "get" this one but action/adventure it isn't. It could have been something in the right hands...

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2011

Beautiful and gritty work of art. So much is actually said with so few words.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2011

Terrible movie! I thought it would have lots of action, if no dialogue, but lacked either! Very disappointing.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

Beautiful. The way christians (or any religioulsy inclined people) are depicted is sadly accurate, arrogant and dim-witted. I love that most of the people that hated it loved the fight scenes... must be the under 21 crowd, and mostly male.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2011

Very good film. Not for people who need every second of a film explained to them in words. Slow, artsy and violent.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2011

Wishing I could get these couple of precious hours back...what a waste of time!!! First 5 minutes of the movie we heard about 5 words spoken...and it DOESN'T get any better from there! Movie lacks dialogue, plot, etc...such a disappointment!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2011

Absolute crap. Slow, dreary, plotless, souless, pile of drivel. You cannot get a refund on the hours you spend watching this steaming lump of pooh.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2011

Very strange and boring...except for the fight scenes.

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2010

This was the most boring, cheap piece of crap. Just a bunch of people sitting around on a hill barely speaking. I had to stop watching it half way through.

User review rating: 2 December 04, 2010

Except for the fight scenes, this was a piece of junk. The characters had no depth, no prior history of character, and the movie was extremely slow. It could have been so much more as the theme was pretty new, but just badly done, It was like a jigsaw puzzle with many transparent pieces. Fair play to the director for trying something different though.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2010

Very cool movie I'd hate to have to live & survive like he had to.Viking fight promoters at their best

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2010

loved it,violent and different, awesome soundtrack

Change Location