Vacation

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.15 / 5

User rating: 3.15

Based on 134 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.15 44.26%
  • User rating: 3.15 6.56%
  • User rating: 3.15 6.56%
  • User rating: 3.15 4.92%
  • User rating: 3.15 37.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2015

I loved the other "vacation" movies, but this one is foul-mouthed and totally stupid. I turned this POS off in less than 15 minutes due to the language. Not for family viewing!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2015

It was very funny!!! I loved it!!!

User review rating: 2 November 04, 2015

The first one wasn't bad enough? They had to remake this dreck? Horrible!

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2015

Funny as hell an awesome twist on a classic I can't wait buy this one

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2015

This movie is so bad that it doesn't deserve any stars. It is full of grade 5 humor, but its not fit for a child to see. This film is a Hollywood embarrassment.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2015

One word describes this movie... AWFUL. Just. Awful!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2015

funniest movie in awhile!

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2015

I went with two friends, we should have left when it started it never got better not a movie for kids. We all felt the same way about the movie. Did not enjoy at all.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2015

lil to graphic for a movie you want to take kids to.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2015

I actually, didn't expect much from this movie, though I do like the two main actors. Anyway, turns out, it was really good, very funny.. yes there were some racy type moments/ language, but overall a funny movie.. The two young boys cast were really good, which helped the movie :)

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2015

One word,SUCKS!!It may be only funny if you like 12 year old humor,and then again,some 12 year olds might still find this moronic!

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2015

Not AT ALL funny, entertaining or even remotely amusing. I walked out of this less than half way through.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2015

I rate this movie a 2. Not even close to the original Vacation. Putting a plastic bag over someones head is not funny! Hitting a cow on a 4 wheeler disturbing, didn't enjoy seeing someone's body covered in animal guts. There was a part where the cops put guns into each others mouth definetaly nothing funny about that. If you plan on seeing this movie read the reviews and take into consideration the bad reviews to decide .. If I knew it was this bad I would have waited for it to be released to television.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

Better than the original!

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2015

If I could give this a no star or a -star... I would Not funny in the least. The vulgar language totally ruined it for us. If this is what we are touting as humour then is it any wonder that most of our society cannot carry on an intelligent conversation.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2015

Better than I expected. Laughed through out the movie.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2015

The worst film I've seen in decades, full of obscenities, and relying on foul language and sexual innuendo for so called humour. Not at all in the spirit of the first Vacation movies. Who on earth is the target audience supposed to be, and who makes such trash?

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2015

NOT 14A, dropping the F bomb every 3rd word is not funny, foul content and just not funny

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2015

NOT family entertainment. Full of sexual content and foul language.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2015

Laughed for full hour and a half.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2015

Hard to finish watching this much cheese with very minimal substance. Just boring.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2015

The original Vacation rated 93 on Rotten Tomatoes. This one rates 23. If you enjoyed the first one, don't see this one. Crude, vulgar, and seriously unfunny

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

funniest movie ever

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2015

This movie stinks even without the needless "F" bombs.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2015

It is hilarious

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2015

For those who left a review claiming this movie was funny, I feel very sorry for you. This movie no where compares with "Vacation" movies we have enjoyed in the past. The coarse language was totally bad and inappropriate from the word go, However if the vulgar language was removed there would be very little dialogue left. I have given this movie one star rating because Chevy Chase's brief appearance might merit it. Save your money. See another movie instead of this one.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2015

So funny! This movie was hilarious. Funniest thing in a long time - loved it.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2015

If the "f" word makes you laugh, you'll find this movie hilarious. Otherwise, a mediocre movie.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2015

it was funny not the best story but really funny scenes

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

It was so funny!!!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

The laughing started even before the movie did. And please stay seated even when you think it's over because there's more hilarity.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2015

Hilarious movie, not sure how some are rating it so low. It is a rougher comedy so if you are sensitive and don't like vulgar comedy you shouldn't see this, some might not want to bring kids either because of it being a little rough. I loved the movie and recommend it big time, i'll be buying it just soon it releases on blu-ray!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2015

Pee your pants funny!

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2015

Pretty good summer movie, funny, but the humour is too dirty at times. Ron Livingston appears in 2 scenes.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2015

great movie:) and very funny:) and to the people who are giving it a bad review and have not so nice things to say. watch the trailer on youtube before you go to the movies:) that is what I do before I go to a movie:) and like I said very funny:) and I would go see it again and take my friends

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2015

Loved all the other Vacation movies with Chevy Chase and wasn't sure if this one could live up to them, but it was so funny that I loved it too.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2015

NOT NEARLY AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL!! TOO MUCH REDICULOUS STUFF THAT JUST COMES ACROSS AS STUPID, NOT FUNNY. THE LAST 20 MIN. WERE THE BEST PART OF THE SHOW. ITS WORTH SEEING BUT PROBABLY NOT TWICE.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2015

Best movie of the summer. Hilarious from start to finish

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2015

Not a very funny comedy Acting was terrible except for the two sons Would not recommend this movie Don't waste your time or money

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2015

Simply put...Horrible!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2015

Why the crappy reviews folks? We thought it was pretty funny stuff ! Don't be afraid to go see this movie. I give it 3 1/2 stars out of 5.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2015

This movie has been way too underrated! I found this movie to be hilarious! I guess some folks are lacking a sense of humor.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2015

A return to the sophisticated comedies of old.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2015

What a miserable attempt to continue the plot of a wonderful comedy. It is not only not funny, it is disgusting, and insulting! The theatre was gracious to refund our admission. Terrible movie, great theatre!

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2015

The worst movie of the year; if ever there was a needless remake, this is it.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2015

Pretty good, lots of funny stuff, similar to the trailer.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2015

This was a very funny well made movie. Ed helms and Christina Applegate work great together, good chemistry. The 2 child actors were extremely funny. Don't listen to the trolls giving it 1 star.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2015

No sequels, please!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2015

Why so many 1 star reviews???

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2015

There were more laughs in the last Hunger Games.

Change Location