United 93

Thank you for rating this movie!

United 93 Movie Poster

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 1221 votes and 123 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 39.01%
  • User rating: 3.66 29.50%
  • User rating: 3.66 8.79%
  • User rating: 3.66 3.55%
  • User rating: 3.66 19.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 123

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

I agree with other comments United 93 did drag out at some scenes, but at the end it was very thrilling and intense! May god remember the heros who lost their lives on flight 93!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

excellent movie. Possibly one of the best movies i have ever seen. An amazing example of the last moments of the Passengers & hijackers of Flight 93. Very intense movie,i was crying alot at the end.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

it was very interesting show and i love to watch it again.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

I don`t really want to say this about a movie that is based on such tragic events, however; for the purpose of entertainment, this movie is incredibly boring...the end is much better, although you could easily fast forward the entire first hour and not miss a thing.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

An excellent movie of courage, and hope, and it really got my heart going. The tension was always high. Highly recommended, but, I still don`t think that it`s right to make movies about what people have suffered through, such as, Hotel Rwanda, but, it was still an excellent movie. The thought of 9/11 might bring you to tears, but the movie itself won`t, basically a high-tensioned/drama motion picture. If 9/11 wouldn`t of happened, this movie would not really seem overall that sad. Okay acting and running time is fairly decent, doesn`t go on for 3 hours although this movie easilly could have. Focuses mainly on that plane (Flight 93), do

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

this was an amazing drama! i loved the movie......it was so sad,a great true tale of courage and disasters! i cant believe this actually happened in real life,its so sad what people will do to others,very sick people "a white knuckled thrilling tale of hereos,a heart-wrenching experience,amazing!"

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

UNITED 93 HAD ME ALERT THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE FILM!!! ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR!!!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

"a heart-wrenching tale of courage" united 93 was very well md,with great acting! very good movie

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

A well created movie about courage and heroism. Can’t wait to see how “World Trade Center” comes out.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

I don`t think it`s right for them to create a movie about this tragic event. They are making money off something tragic that happened. Too ironic.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

it`s reality - we make reality movies all the time - we can`t just pretend it didn`t happen

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

They should not be making movies about 9/11. Let it RIP.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

This is how a movie should be made!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

very well created movie!!!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Riveting, well done, & honestly sad as well.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

I cried, it was really heart touching and emotional movie. Humanity kicked in on that day and it was about time people thought less of themselves and more for others.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

tragedy reconstitution well done

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Well done! Eye opening & very moving!!! Brave people/heroes!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

A movie that allows us to bow down to its greatness. Truly a film that grabs you by the arm and takes on an emotional ride that doesn`t plan on ever letting go.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

eye-opening, really gives the audience an idea what it may have been like on board flight 93

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

very disapointing

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

well done

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

I don`t now what all the fuss was about. The movie dragged and the cinematography was painful.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Felt like I was right there in the plane. Gave me chill through the movie

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Awesome drama, kept 911 clearly in your mind and the horrible decisions and sacrifices that those people made. They are truly heroes.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

This was a really well done movie. You feel like you were on the plane, very good and very depressing too!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

Riveting. Shows what very likely happened on the flight amongst the passengers without opinion of vested interests. I enjoyed it thoroughly. My attention was grabbed from the outset. I felt as if I was there.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

"May we never forget" It was a heart-wrenching time of history..Victims are remembered as "Heroes"..this movie is a memorial,a legacy left to us..Self-sacrifice,Selflessness and Love for their fellow man.Deeply humbling.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

very good movie, made me think of 9/11 as a real event with real people, not just hype

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Drama of the century

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Frightening.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Great presentation. Gripping and true to life.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

this is the must see movie. Totally touched my heart! Awesome

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

Needed to be made

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

THIS MOVIE KEEPS YOU IN ALERT ALLTHE TIME. IT IS ALMOST SCARING TO REALIZE HOW MANY PEOPLE IT TAKES TO GET PLANES TO TRAVEL SAFELY. WHEN I TAKE A PLANE NEXT TIME I WILL HAVE A GREAT RESPECT FOR ALL THE PEOPLE INVOLVED IN THE INDUSTRY. VERY GOOD MOVIE MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

This movie totally put me in the seat of United 93.The movie felt long cuz they were trying to be as acurrate as possible with all the events happening from that day starting up to the plane United 93 crashing.The directors received permission from all the families.The phone calls and any scenes from the air tower were accurate due to recordings.They did ofcourse have to fill in a lot of blanks in this film but I think that people who new nothing about United 93 now have an idea of what happened.It was hard to see this film and even harder due to the fact that I was the only muslim in the theater or at least the only brown skinned person ther

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

It just felt a bit too long.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Very dissapointed, not as good as the tv movie about the same thing.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

United 93 is an unflinching, powerfully visceral and haunting portrait of the tragic events aboard one of the terrorist-commandeered flights on the fateful morning of Sept. 11, 2001. Painstakingly researched from reports of flight recordings, air traffic controllers and aviation officials, as well as cellphone calls made to family members by some of the passengers, it is undeniably the most gut-wrenching and captivating film released this year. What writer/director Paul Greengrass has re-created is not only the devastating human drama aboard the flight but also the reaction of authorities on land as they become acutely aware of — and po

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

I don`t know how accurate this movie was but it was terrifying but it is a rental.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

THAT IT WAS VERY TRAGIC

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

So incredibly sad but well worth seeing. Great portrayal of actual events.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

The most amazing movie i have ever seen! I dont think i had a dry eye the whole time. It was so compelling that i want to see it again and again!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

emotional

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

It took me back to a unforgetable morning! which changed all our lives not only the American people but the world as well! surprizingly good acting since their wasn`t a ensemble cast.Nontheless, the movie script was well written, well directed.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

We knew the outcome, but didn`t realize the entire story. Well done tribute to all involved.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

movie did justice do this horrible event in our history

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

It was gripping. After seeing it, it makes you think twice about air travel.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Gripping movie, helped complete the puzzle of what happened.

Change Location