Underworld

Thank you for rating this movie!

Underworld Movie Poster

4.39 / 5

User rating: 4.39

Based on 15297 votes and 183 reviews


  • User rating: 4.39 82.17%
  • User rating: 4.39 2.39%
  • User rating: 4.39 1.36%
  • User rating: 4.39 0.26%
  • User rating: 4.39 13.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 183

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2007

The best movie, and the sexiest actor! I love scott speedman. You're the reason for the underworld success!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2007

Underworld is the best thriller movie for me. Good thing they have Scott Speedman as the lead actor. Best actor!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Without a doubt, this is the best movie i have ever seen besides the sequel!!!. The first time i saw this was in january wen i was on holidays, and you no wat i did.....stuff the beach!!! I sat all day and all night watching it ova and ova again, till i could recite it word for word!!!! i talk bout it so much my friends try to avoid the topic of fave movies, vampires and werewolves. lol. It was really sad though that i had 2 wait until june to get it for my b`day, but i also got Underworld Evolution, and it is now the hols again, and i sit all day and night (night mainly hehe, my parents call it vampire mode, i sleep throught the day, and sta

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

OMG!!!!!!!!!!! This has too be the best movie i have ever seen, along with its sequel. They rok!!!!! I got them both for my birthday, and i have not stop watching them they are that good!!! Kate Beckinsale is an awesome chick, one of the best actresses i`ve ever seen, Scott Speedman is absolutely gorgeous and a brilliant actor, and Len Wiseman is the best director ever, he is my idol!!!. I cant believe it is the first movie he has directed. If that is how good his first movie is, i cannot wait to see more of them, coz this was absolutely brilliant. I am hooked!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2006

Underworld is the most astounding movie of all time! If there is anyone reading this who hated this movie you have no taste!Does anyone have any idea when the extended unrated 2 disc special edition version is due out in Australia? Please help I saw it on pay t.v and I loved it! I have been looking everywhere for it as I don`t want to buy it on Ebay or anything like that.Thanks 4 ur time:}

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

it`s one of the best films i have ever seen! kate Beckinsale ROCKS!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

wikid! this movie portrays vampyres and "lycans" perfectly!!! double thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

best movie of all time! why do people write horrible things about it? Cause they have no taste!I live in australia and the critics hate the sequel! They are giving it 1 or 2 out of ten!The sequel isn`t as good as the original but is still awesome and i give it 8 out of 10.The original underworld is my fave movie [tied with van helsing!]SO STOP BAD-MOUTHING UNDERWORLD!IT`S THE BEST MOVIE IN THE ENTIRE GALAXY!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

best movie. why are people saying bad things about it? it`s the ultimately best movie eva[tied with van helsing]! the sequel is awesome but not as good as the original but is still in my opinion the 2nd best movie in the world!kate beckinsale is the best actress and her hubby len wisemen is hot! underworld rocks this world !so why are critcs dissing it? obviously don`t know the best movie in the world when they see it! UNDERWORLD RULZ 4 EVA!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

best film in the entire world. 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

UNDERWORLD IS THE BEST FILM OF THE WORLD!!!LUCIAN AND SELEN ARE THE BEST!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

I loved it! I think is THE best Action/horror movie ever made with Vamps ! and I loved Kate bekingsale as selene!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

if i had ten thumbs, they would all be up!!!excellent.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

I love it and wishing to see the underworld 2 soon.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

i love lucian he is th ebest character in the world

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

I think personally this movie is AMAZING!!!!!!!The first time i saw it i was blown away by how good it was. And i`m a huge fan of vampire movies and all that stuff, so when i saw this movie it was the best one. I own it on DVD and i am sooo excited for when Undrworld Evolution comes out. You`ll probably see me at the movies on the first day. this movie rocked and plus Kate Beckinsale was so hot and gorgeous!!! Loved it!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

UnderWorld is such a verrrrrrrryy cool movie

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

MOVIE OWNED!!!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

i thought it was a bad ass movie and cant wait for another

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

I thought this movie was horrible. The beginning made no sense when the werewolves and vampires had a gun fight, how did it start? Where did they come from? And shouldn`t vampires be using their teeth rather than guns? This movie left me completely upset at the end because it was a waste of nearly 10 dollars, if you like a typical vampire movie, rent Dracula 2000, it`s a lot better than Underworld.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

I thought it was the best Vampire/werewolf movie I`ve seen. Awesome effects and kate Beckinsale is incredible, love her work. Looking forward the a sequel......

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2004

Can`t wait for number 2 and 3 and 4 .....

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

Awsome movie with wickid chicks and nice tight leather suits

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

Michael Sheen was awesome as Lucian!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

I love to watch vampire movies, they`re awsome. But, this rates on my list as one of the worst vampire movies every produced. The beginning was stupid, where do those men come from? And, why are they using guns if they`re vampires? Shouldn`t they suck blood like any normal vampires? The ending didn`t make any sense. I feel so sorry for whoever made this movie, bottom line: IT SUCKED! What a waste of money.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

I think you should start making a seccond one You gotta keep it going!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2004

I think Underworld is the best movies i`ve ever seen in my life. Every day i`am checking on my movie guide if the movie Underworldis playing.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

This movie ROCKED! I love vampires and werewolves and this movie packs it with a punch. I can`t wait till the sequel!...

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

!THIS MOVIE ROCKS, AND I BET I LOVE(OR LIKE) THIS MOVIE BETTER THEN ALL OF YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!UNDERWORLD ROCKS THEN ANYTHING IN THE WORLD BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Probably the best vampire/werewolf movie I`ve seen. Can`t wait for the sequel and the DVD!!! I just love this movie and never tire of seeing it.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

When my sister bought this movie for me...what i expected was to be a rip off of blade. After watching it i now wonder if blade ripped off underworld even though blade was made before underworld =P. This movie was so amazing....the guns, action sequences, fighting seqeunces, and the whole cast. Since Kate Beckinsale was the main vampire in this movie, it made it a whole lot better. Her performance was incredible and she looked really beautiful, sexy, and sleek. I`ve always imagined of making my own vampire movie...and its called Wolfman Vs. Dracula (this is not a rip off of underworld). The people who would star in it are of course Kate Becki

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

Hmmm....Underworld is no DOUBT the best, the most exciting, most thrilling, most best action based movie with vampires and werewolves i have ever seen in my life! This movie is wayyyyyy better than Blade and the actors in this movie are amazing especially Kate beckinsale and after seeing her in this movie my eyes dropped and she suddenly became one of my favourite female actors. Just the way she looks (so darn sexy and beautilful) in this movie. The sequel is definitely worth making and this movie is definitely worth watching like 10 times!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

I loved it so much, it was excellent. Good actors.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

kate beckinsale is the better vampire ever see. She´s so pretty and she like me. the movie is so good, better that van helsing. i would like a continuation, because i like the topic of the vampires a lot.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

Kate Beckinsale is so cool & pretty in this movie. I love Underworld. It was the best movie of Vampires I`ve ever seen. I love the way how Kate killed Viktor. It would be great if there`s a Part 2 for this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

(first of all, i`m from Chile, so my english it`s not very good) The movie is very good, a little of bit fantastic, but very good. The intrepretation of Kate Beckinsale and, of course, Michael Sheen are excelent... Great actors!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2004

I loved Underworld Kate Beckinsale is super sexy I like her awesome suit and weapons!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

I love vampire movies and this was one of the best ones i have seen... alot of good action and the film work and lighting was amazing

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

I think underworld was an awesome movie Scott Speedman is so hot!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

It was very fantastic!I love Bill Nighy!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

underworls is awesome! i tottaly like it! the movie is something new! i mean vampires and werewolves! how awesome! that is something new! it would be cool, if they made a part 2 to it! with the same actors! that would be tottaly cool! anywho! bye!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2004

Kate Beckinsale is so sexy in that movie

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

Great movie! One of the best I`ve seen this year

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

I didn``t know what to expect when I rented this the other night. Since then I have bought my own copy and cursed myself for not seeing this in the theater. It is one of the greatest original storylines I have seen in a long time. Kate Beckinsale did a marvelous job by not continuing in her trend to play the helpless, whiny characters I am so used to seeing her in. Her performance is brilliant and didn`t she look great altogther? I have decided to grow my hair out trying to mimic her. I do have to say, though, that it was Michael Sheen`s performance as Lucien that really swayed my decision. Where did this guy come from? He does a marv

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

Very original. Great storyline and I`m very impressed by the stunts, and special effects were awesome. I wonder if there will be a sequel?

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

Original and imaginative .. one of the best movies to come out in a long time ... great hollywood horror with a smart script and fantastic acting

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2004

Pretty Good, worth watching for the action. The story was a little weak. I really hope there isnt a sequel, or even worse...a prequel. Cause i know for a fact it wouldnt be any good. But hey if your into this stuff then check it out.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2004

Great movie, about time werewolves and vampires use present day weaponry in their war. Had to own it when it came out on DVD, and now I do.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2004

Awsome Awsome Awsome I cant wait for the sequel!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

that movie is so cool

Change Location