Underworld Awakening

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.28 / 5

User rating: 3.28

Based on 190 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 45.12%
  • User rating: 3.28 10.98%
  • User rating: 3.28 4.88%
  • User rating: 3.28 4.88%
  • User rating: 3.28 34.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2012

worst. 1:20:00 wasted

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2012

one of the worst movies ever made, absolutely horrible!!

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2012

awesome third instalment of underworld, beckinsales character is always evolving into a more kick a$$ vampire. nice to see an actual vampire flick where vampires aren't useless sparkling losers!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2012

great action and very cool special effects. the story could have been less predictable though.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2012

if there's one thing i can't resist it's a leather-clad beckinsale.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2012

this series gets better with each new installment.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2012

still love them. worth the $ to see. great action

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2012

underworld the first one was good, they should of left it off at that one, they need to stop making these movies, the action was good but any movie can have good action. the acting it' self is predicatable they need to move on and stop making these movies.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

better than avatar!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

best underworld yet...and the first three rocked! best use of 3-d i've seen!

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2012

took too long to develop. by the time you figure out what is really going on and who the villans are the movies over. no character development at all considering all the characters are new except the lady in black. rental at best.

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2012

not the best movie out of the series; better than part 2 though (which was awful!!). there was so much potential here but it fell short. the story wasn't the best and the action scenes were terrible. they put so much action in this movie that you don't even care who and how kate beckinsale escapes a situation. she also seems to be much stronger here than in the previous movies (how did that happen)? she seems to kill people/lycans with one shot?? part 1 was well thought out, with good story, characters and action scenes. this movie just had action scenes, with bad cg by the way. kate is the best character in this movie but even she didn't have much dialogue, she just kills and kills.

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2012

i love this series, kate b is the best & her skills keep getting stronger. the plot was cool & the deaths, very very done

User review rating: 2 January 31, 2012

this could have been a much better movie given the premiss but fell short in storyline, characters, and action. it's not worth paying the bucks to see in 3d...or even 2d.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2012

dont know why people hate on this movie watch it last night and loved it

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2012

people need to know how to rate movies and know what kind of movie they are going to see. people giving one star's have no clue what a one star movie is and this was by far not a one star movie. its mostly people complaining about how dark it is. hello its a vampire movie this is not twillight people!!!

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2012

3d sucks...way too dark...a rental at best.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2012

lots of action, but it's all pretty boring.

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2012

started off great and ended off poorly. i follow the series and this was a poor attempt to get people to come back for what obviously is another sequel. too short and anticlimatic despite the great action sequences....

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2012

great movie! 3d was amazing! kate beckinsale is a sexy vampire!, lots of action and very gory. a must see! i watched it in 3d avx.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2012

great movie! 3d was amazing! kate beckinsale is a sexy vampire!, lots of action and very gory. a must see! i watched it in 3d avx.

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2012

it was okay, action intense, lots of monster creatures pitting against each other... no... i don't follow the series... i did see the original, and it wasn't remarkable, so no big let down... it was more about watching kate as a super-action-eye-candy-hottie kick ass... (in plenty of contradicting ways)... do powerful beings really need 'firearms' of any kind, even 'silver based'?

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2012

this movie was not about action or story line, it was about blood lust. it seemed like it was a film by some dl blood occultists. additionally, it was short and the ending was a let down. i was suckered in by the weekend's 4 star ratings. watch this on dvd if at all.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

hang it up!.. for a story that started with an original idea this movie adds to the slippery slope the last movie started this on. this movie is truly bad.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

a sad low in an otherwise good series. underworld awakening is a big dissapointment.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

it took two people to direct this stupid movie. zero stars.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

underworld r.i.p.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

i really wanted to like this movie, but it was a real let down. i hope when the make a 5th underworld, they get things right.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

the only idiot you should be amazed at is you! this film sucks. period.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2012

just ass.

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2012

im amazed at how many idiots gave this movie a bad rating. the only thing bad about it was that it should have been longer. wtf? good storyline, constant action, just watching kate was worth it.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

laughably bad!

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

action!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

a real let down considering how good the series has been up to now. even scott speedman ( a c grade celebrity) decided to skip this pay day. 1 star.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

a pig of shame...a filthy pig of shame...

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

i made the mistake of seeing this monday night. don't trust the 5 star reviews, this movie is god awful.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

1 star is too many!

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

if you're a 10 year-old boy, you might like this crap, but everyone else will be bored senseless.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

story sucks! cgi sucks! 3d sucks!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2012

excellent, a must see movie!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2012

this movie was quite good. story takes a different route which is a good thing. movies need to change, if they would stay the same, then it would be boring. as for action and cgi effects, they are as good as any other movies. i think some people just complain to complain. 5 stars for me.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2012

awesome

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

i likey action...action good...! ;)

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

i loved the movie a lot of action....

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2012

a waste of time, and the 3d sucked.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

this film should be used in schools as a litmus test to determine intelligence - if you like it, the odds are pretty good you're retarded.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

"the horror...the horror..."

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

trust the reviews - this movie is terrible.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2012

i feel like i've been punched in the face! this movie is sooooooooooo bad! i'm not even sure this is a movie! what the hell happened here?!?! worst movie of the year, without a doubt. 1 star is too many. i wish i could give it zero stars. what have you done to my beloved underworld series?!?!

Change Location