Under the Tuscan Sun

Thank you for rating this movie!

Under the Tuscan Sun Movie Poster

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 2167 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 71.00%
  • User rating: 4.16 8.18%
  • User rating: 4.16 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.16 1.39%
  • User rating: 4.16 16.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2012

awesome

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2011

Cute movie.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

Marvelous movie! I had to own it. Every time I see it, makes my life to be more enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

I saw it about 10 times and it still remains my favourite movie of all times!! It inspired me to go to Italy myself after a painful divorce (no, did not buy a villa, no did not fall in love..) but still had a life changing experience! Diane Lane is the most natural, amazing acress I`ve ever seen! Love her and all her movies!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

Incredible!! I watch this movie at least once a week. Tuscany is the most beautiful place in the world.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

It was a great movie. I saw it three times. The movie had a great storyline

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

This is my favorite film. It takes you somewhere else, warm beautiful, and deep.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2004

This film became my favourite the first time I saw it, and after several viewings since, remains at the top. The transitions from the despairing beginning, the unexpected chaos of opportunites, and the final embracing of the changes in Francis` life are so well filmed, changing grey/black colours transitionally to the warmth of yellows and golds is magic. Thank you for the tears and the laughter, a great way to spend an evening!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2004

I was surprised, nicely surprised by the movie. Loved the deleted scenes cause it showed all the director´s style that couldnt be on the final cut. Favourite shot: palying with the wine by closing each eye...

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2004

I juste loved it and I saw it twice. One special comment goes to Vincent Riotta who is absolutly adorable...makes you want more from this guy on his carreer and pictures and all.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2004

I loved It. It has some unexpected turns and it isn`t your typical second time around romance movie. We all expect her to find love and happiness right away, but she doesn`t realize her dreams until the very end. Beautiful scenery, buiful story, and some absolutely gorgeous Italian men.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

To mushy

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2004

cool

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2003

I really enjoyed it, especially having been to Italy twice!!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

This movie made me have hope and courage to get through things...it also made me very happy! Great scenery.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2003

Great scenery, weak plot, character development

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2003

Ahhh, not a bad chick flick, but it`s crappy American stories like this that infuriate me. In one scene, the know-nothing American woman explains to a traditional Italian couple why their family traditions are wrong and how much happier they would be if they thought more like her, a modern American. The couple follows her lead and are much happier. The message: Thank God the Americans are here to show us the errors of our ways. Whatever.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2003

Very romantic. Gives U faith when things in life go wrong. Setting was very beautiful being in Italy. Makes me want to visit one day soon. Diane Lane was great.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2003

It was a great movie. Never let go of your dreams!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2003

It had alot of nice scenery. This had been the first Diane Lane movie that I actually liked. I would recommend this chick flick to any of my friends.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2003

Great movie about lifes twists and turns.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2003

It was a very nice movie, very funny and entertaining. It was great to see a movie that was both about comedy and life. There are really not many movies that combine the 2 well. Diane Lane did a good job, and the scenery was magnificent. I am Polish so I found the Polish parts extremely funny!! GO SEE IT

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2003

Great story about life`s twists and not so twist`s "of fate." Hats off to Diane Lane for making a positive change in her life to probably one of the most historically, beautiful places on the planet. I`m a guy and I loved it....

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

Diane Lane was good but this movie was an overall disappointment, not enough Tuscany scenery, no music, weak story line, an underwhelming chic flick!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

Fabulous film! Funny, sexy, touching, entertaining. A really enjoyable movie that has great acting by Diane Lane and amazing scenery. Beautiful film. Great entertainment!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2003

Great movie....Ending should have been different, but it`s okay. Diane Lane is beautiful and the scenery...Wow!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2003

not too bad. . a bit slow though

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2003

If you`re not into `chick flicks` then don`t bother going to this one and keep your biased oppinions to yourself and don`t spoil it for the millions who will watch this show and love it`s indepth look at life, hard knocks and how to keep going! Great show!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2003

I like to read peoples comments before I see a show and you know, I just don`t get it. You can tell by the preview what kind of show it is and if you can`t stand `chick flicks` why do you go??? My spouse is an action lover and we went to Out Of Time the night before and he came with me to this one and his response at the end was "two really good shows in a row - I enjoyed that!". You missed the whole point of the show if you can walk away and just call it a chick flick - it was a very good show about life in general and how to make the best at what life throws you. `We` agree, it was a wonderful movie!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2003

total chick flick hated it!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

Really cute movie.. even if it`s a chick flick ! It brings you somewhere else.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

It was a wonderful movie - made you think a lot about life, and what you should do with yours....

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

This is a thoroughly enjoyable movie; full of life as we know it and very moving. Diane Lane is a treat to watch. Highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

A movie about women for women. Excellent.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

Good funny chick flick. Italy is gorgeous.... Made me want to go there next year. Great cinematoraphy and sound. Feel good movie. Overall a good movie to see.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2003

cute, a nice `feelgood` movie. Now to read the book.! :)

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

Joyfull, true, non-corny.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

It`s not really even a romance, but more about life. Maintain your childlish innocence...

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

Chick Flick!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2003

UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN IS FUNNY,SEXY,AND ORIGINAL!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

it is fabulas i`d give it 100 stars if could

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

chick flick all the way

Change Location