Tristram Shandy: A Cock and Bull Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tristram Shandy: A Cock and Bull Story Movie Poster

3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 78 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 3.19 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.19 17.50%
  • User rating: 3.19 38.75%
  • User rating: 3.19 8.75%
  • User rating: 3.19 15.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

If you read the book first you wont enjoy the movie as much but it is good to watch

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

I thought it was clever and funny and featured a fantastic cast. What I didn`t like is that I had to wait till it came to a second run theatre to see it. If Empire is going to Monopolize they should bring in even the smaller films.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

terrific!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

I loved this funny, unconventional movie. I knew what I was in for based on past efforts by the director. Steve Coogan plays a wonderful character who also happens to be an actor named Steve Coogan. I`m glad to see smart and witty movies like this are still made.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Awful!!! That`s all I have to say about it.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

I really enjoyed the book when I took it in University and was looking forward to seeing what it would be like as a film. I was not disappointed; none of the wit and humour was lost in its translation to the screen..

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

I really enjoyed this film. I can understand why some others did not though. Same reason I saw idiots walking out of "the life aquatic" shouting, this sucks. You need the brains and wit to understand the british humour.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2006

If you find the movie to be full of itself I urge you to run to the nearest mirror look yourself straight in the eyes, and ask your reflection "do i really think i`m as smart as i think i am", then stop and reflect on the novel (if you have the capacity to read it) no wait..if you haven`t read the movie, don`t critique the movie..only the wise will see this movie as a true masterpiece. it is unfilmable, and it has been done..curious conceit...no?

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

what a pile of bull *&%@!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

* Snore.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

This movine was so full of itself, it was an astounding bore. My wife, who desperately wanted to see it after the review in the Globe and Mail that said it was "sidesplittingly funny", promptly fell into a deep sleep after about 15 minutes. There was no laughter (side splitting or otherwise) in the theater to keep her awake.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

This movie thinks it`s a lot funnier and wittier than it is. It works poorly on a dramatic level and a comedic level. Waste of time, though it`s well-acted.

Change Location