Tristan & Isolde

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tristan & Isolde Movie Poster

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 938 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 74.53%
  • User rating: 4.47 12.73%
  • User rating: 4.47 4.62%
  • User rating: 4.47 1.87%
  • User rating: 4.47 6.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

well made a classic story, if you liked the movie i would suggest seeing the ballet of the same story. so passionate and beautiful.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

this is totally an amazing movie... so inspirational. i cried. ALOT

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

I cant stop thinking about this movie. I absolutely love it! The story really proves that love like theirs does exist and can be passionate and beautiful. This is definatly one of my all time favourite love stories ever told.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

this is a great movie

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

This is one of the best movies ever. I love the acting and the story.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

This the best movie I`ve ever seen!!!!!I agree with all of youn guys

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2006

I LOVED this movie! Their love is so passionate!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

if you like this kind of movie------------it is very good.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

its awesome!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

I loved this movie along with super hot james franco but not just for him this was an awesome movie best I have seen all year by far.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

I saw this movie several weeks back, and I saw Beowulf and Grendel this afternoon. Comparing the two, this movie is much better. Maybe that`s because there was a better script, better action scenes, and more of a plot?? I dunno... Worth seeing in the theater, or worth picking up on DVD when it`s released. Don`t buy the bootleg! It`s that good.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

james franco is so fricking hot anad the story is so good! i LOVE this movie!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

tristan and isolde is by far the best movie of the year. i was absolutely moved by james franco and sophia myles performances. The chemistry and passion between them was incredible. This movie will definitely go in my top five ultimate romance movies list. I LOVE TRISTAN AND ISOLDE. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

I thought that this was one of the most amazing films that I have ever witnessed. It is a beautiful love story that touches deep within and really moves its audience. This is def. going to be one of my all-time favorite films!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

this was a really good movie!!!! normaly i dont cry, but in this movie i did... it was the most romantic and sad movie!! it was as good as the notebook!!! go see it its realllyyyyyyyyyyyyy good!!! and james franco is really hot in that movie. one of the best movie of the year!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

I have never cried and been so touched by a movie in all of my life, until I saw this! It was beautiful.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2006

absolutely amazing. one of the best love story`s I have seen in my entire life. james franco and sophie myles really brought the characters to life. I actually believed they were Tristan and Isolde. An unforgettable movie.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

An amazing love story... cryed my eyes out!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

their chemistry on camera was phenomenal. they are gorgeous people who acted out a gorgeous love story, absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

i LOVED this movie!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

it is the best love storie ever created.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

It was very well acted and done.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

It was Absolutley Amazing. It made me cry & was my favorite movie of the year. I loved it !

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

great love story

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

loved ittt... good acting, good story

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

great movie =)

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

Excellent movie! A must see; very well acting. Romance/Drama. Story touches your heart, never a dull moment. You will not be left unsatisfied.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

a really really good love story, i loved it!!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

What a fantastic movie! What an amazing portrayal of a tortured love that would survive through all the trials and tribulations of historic Britain and ireland. Well done!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

STOP-STOP-AND SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! this movie was just OK....I too felt there was no passion between Tristian and Isolde, maybe a different actress for Isolde, someone more mature. I left feeling this should have been a rental, however I did enjoy the story, but the romance and passion did not deliver at all!! I would recommend this as a rental!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

ohhhh! i loved this movie..its definitley as good as the notebook (im not gonna say its better cuz we canadians have to have each others backs)) but yea i d definitley give it 5 out of 5 stars...i loved James Franco in it!!...but then again who wouldn`t???

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

This movie was a breathtaking drama that stole my heart. My favorite type of movie is a love drama that happened in history and this movie defined it. I though The Notebook was my favorite love story until this came out and it really was incredible. I think the people who have bad things to say about it lack any passion at all.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

i loved this movie, it was great! -megan

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

i loved it ...it was really good...two thumbs up

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

This movie was so exciting and terribly romantic. It really spoke to me and I believe it is one of the best love stories i have ever heard.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

It was a lot worse than I imagined. I had read these reviews and expected a really beautifully acted romance. for me I felt the romance was rushed too much that I could not imagine these two truly being in love rather than lust. I`m sorry but it just didn`t work with me. Other than that, acting was okay. lots of war so the guys wont` fall asleep for sure:)

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

Well-thought script:beautiful love story,larger than life battle scenes, heigtened sense of duty,A1-class acting...That movie was definitely definetely a masterpiece....

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

This movie kept me intrigued until the end. It`s got some great twists and it`s not cheesy at all! Amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

I was in a trance after I have seen it, me and my friend didn`t talk for like 15 min after, it was absolutely one of the most amazing movies ever made and I would go and see it 100 more times...James Franco goes on the list of the sexiest man to ever walk this earth and it was amazing how well he acted and with such depth and emotion. This was perfectly cast, perfectly acted and it was just perfect and I am now obsessed with a movie, well that`s just great!...Kevin Reynolds, I see you in a whole diffrent light, obsession is the word!!!!...

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

omg i love james franco!!! the movie was amazing, and sweet, i can`t wait to see it again. it made me cry

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

Tristan and Isolde brought back to the big screen romance,passion,and burning love.Interestingly enough,that movie has found a common ground for both love and duty although they clash against each other on many occasions .The acting was outstanding.It was definitely emotional and moving. 2 Thumbs way up! One of the best love stories of all time...

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

okay I`m probably one of the most sappiest, romantic loving movie goers ever. however, this movie did disappoint me. Im not much a james franco fan in a omg he`s so hot manner, so I purely based this on his acting ability. I found there was not a lot of romance or relationship building in this movie. it just seemed to just POP up between Tristan and Isolde. The acting was alright but not believable in some senses. anyways I was disappointed in this movie, I found that they could have done a better job. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

Amazingly beautyful

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Fantastic Movie...will definently buy this one when it comes out on dvd!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Must see it again - wonder when the video is out?

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

OMG he is freaking gorgeous!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Go James Franco

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

James Franco is HOT HOT HOT

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

i LOVEDDD IT....JAMES FRANCO IS HOTT!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

This movie was absolutely beautiful...i loved it...James Franco was amazing...definatly worth seeing!! I cried, I laughed but overall its a tear jerker... *****

Change Location