Thank you for rating this movie!

2.89 / 5

User rating: 2.89

Based on 150 votes and 58 reviews

  • User rating: 2.89 34.29%
  • User rating: 2.89 10.00%
  • User rating: 2.89 5.71%
  • User rating: 2.89 10.00%
  • User rating: 2.89 40.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2016

Hhheeedreeerfeeeeeedeehhhhhhhhhh I was laughing so hard.overall good movie for people falling in love.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2015

One of the worst movies I've ever seen, acting, editing and cast was just awful no chemistry, jokes were cheap, and trust me I can deal with crude and dirty jokes, but as long you do it and deliver them with humor

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2015

Don't wast your time!

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2015

Sucked. Amy Schumer is an insufferable boor.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2015

One of the worst I've watched in a long time. First movie I've ever left the theatre before it ended.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2015

I tried to give this movie a chance because I love Bill Hader and Amy but it was nothing but unfunny cliches, bad jokes and porn humor. I don't blame people for wanting a refund.

User review rating: 2 November 04, 2015

It was funny, but too crude. I liked the lead guy, have never seen him before.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2015

I loved this movie. Yes there was nudity, but there were no nude women. I think all the people who complained about it just want to see the female body exploited. well, in this movie the shoe is on the other foot. How do you like that guys?

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2015

Watching in Vernon where the rating was 14A.....wasn't funny at all....was very disgusting....sexual content up there with a porn movie. We walked about and asked for our money back but no such luck.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2015

This movie should have been rated as XXX porn. we walked out ! Totally disgusting!

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2015

Awful. Not funny at all.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2015

This movie should have been rated as XXX porn. Sickening, and poor acting especially with the lead female star. We would have walked out but my friends has eye problems and can't see with that much light when the movie is on. Totally disgusting to us.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2015

I feel bad for the people who made this. All that money spent for this poor excuse of a comedy. Amy Schumer should not act, ever. Leave the dirty comedy to Melissa McCarthy and keep Amy on a stage instead of f**king around in front of the green screen. The story might have been good if this weren't a comedy, but just a romance. And without Amy's dirty mouth running. I don't have anything against her and I don't hate her, but she is meant to be a stand-up comedian, not an actress. If I could choose the cast, I would put in Melissa McCarthy. Then it'd be at least three stars.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2015

The trailers are just big loads of shit, meant to lure you in and waste your money and time. Dirty jokes are my favourite, and I love to listen to them and tell them, but this movie took the humour so damn far where it's just crude and abhorrent. If you can even call it humour, that is. It's past being funny, now it's just disturbing. Don't waste your time with this movie - it's far too long for what it is, and I'd rather be forced to eat elephant shit than let my loved ones watch this.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2015

I only stayed for the whole thing because I paid for it, and I hoped that maybe there would be something that MIGHT make me laugh. But my hopes of that were crushed within the first hour. Waste of money and a huge waste of time. Not funny at all. I love dirty humour, and that's why I wanted to try this movie out, but I would much rather watch the trailer 100 times before ever seeing this trainwreck of a movie again. The only thing that could be redeeming about it is the honest title.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2015

For a comedy, it wasn't remotely funny. I also found the female lead quite revolting; leave this sort of shtick to Melissa McCarthy.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

I like this movie and I like Amy. I found the reviews are very controversial, it's either love it or hate it. In fact quite surprised that many people got offended, it is almost fifty/fifty between 1 star & 5 stars. Chilled out, guys! This one is a comedy, why so harsh? Just enjoyed it!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2015

The commercial was funnier than the movie. The people that make commercials should actually make the movie as they know how to make boring seem to be a funny movie. I was duped by the trailer to think it would be fun.

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2015

Not sure if all the values were given justice. But OK to see.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2015

Absolutely hilarious! Could not stop laughing. Should warn about the highly adult themes (sex, alcohol, etc.)

User review rating: 2 August 08, 2015

It had a few good moments in it but it was disappointing the only good thing about this movie was Amy Schumer

User review rating: 2 August 07, 2015

She really needs new material. She's funny, but getting one-dimensional.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2015

Terrible very long slow moving movie. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2015

terrible movie. weak attempts at humour. never write reviews...just hoping to save someone else 2hrs of their lives they will never get back by watching this. Seriously bad.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2015

Terrible, boring movie. Waste of time and money. I was surprised that Bill Hader couldn't even save it. Too bad.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2015


User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

I haven't laughed this much in a long time! The psychologist who wrote a review should consider seeing one him self or changing a career!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

Loads of fun!! Very funny

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2015

Well an interesting evening. Trainwreck seems to be a bit of a Trainwreck. Moments of laughter, moments of sadness and moments of up lifting one's spirits but too much swearing for most peoples tastes. Won't recommend other than a rental.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

Excellent humour!! Thanks Amy!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2015

I read some reviews and can't believe how offended some viewers are! This is a comedy and if you can't laugh, either you are a total prude or need to visit a psychologist!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2015

Funny shit with diverse characters & a good story.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2015

Very funny, definitely wort seeing !

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2015

A long sad movie, sorry I spent the time and movie. Really not funny

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2015

Terrible movie! It was not a comedy! We walked out. I thought with Bill Hader it would of been really funny.

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2015

I struggle with this as I am a fan of Amy. If you are not you will hate this movie. The movie had some great moments and some really long ones. It was watchable but it's not the comedy it could have been.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2015

I enjoyed this movie very much. Very entertaining, as most of the cast is from SNL, pretty sure I won't be disappointed! For some reason I believed who gave this rom-com a one star rating got to be females.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2015

Was really impressed as I just thought it was going to be funny but ended up being sweet and touching as well. There were a few excellent performances that surprised me as John Cena really captured his character well and Bill Hader as a romantic lead was surprising as well. They really pulled it off and Lebron James was a great addition to the cast. Very enjoyable date night movie with the hubby!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2015

Loved this movie. Amy Schumer was funny, sweet and entertaining. A feel good, laugh out loud movie!!!

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2015

It was alright. But I found the acting was a bit slow. Amy is a better comedian than actress but she tried. It's just an okay movie.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2015

First movie i walked out of in 10 years, i really had no interest in how it ends. LeBron James needs to stick to Basketball...painful all i can say.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2015

Very funny. No slow or boring parts.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2015

Viewpoint of a psychologist: Exceptionally unattractive lead. Coarse, boorish, continual gratuitous swearing; sex scenes were dreary affairs with crude efforts at humor; plenty of male nudity but the hero was always dressed, breasts encased in thick armor—who makes love (oops, has sex) like that? The editor of the mag was equally crude. Contrast her efforts with Meryl Streep in the Devil Wears Prada—a brilliant nuanced performance in a similar role. The movie is psychological garbage. Our hero lives a disastrous life at every level, gets (rightly) dumped by her boyfriend (in a fine performance—too bad it was wasted in this film); repents of her ways, gives her stash of drugs and boos away and can suddenly dance with the New York Knick cheerleaders?! And the respectable doctor/philanthropist falls for it? Get real!

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2015

worst movie ever

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2015

Amy Shumer starred in this movie. Amy Shumer cannot act. Worse than that, the movie plays more as a series of skits than a coherent whole. The LeBron James sections seemed to be simply tacked on anywhere. They didn't relate to the rest of the movie and as such could be and were placed just about anywhere.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2015

anybody giving this movie above 1 star really needs to revaluate themselves. Best movie in a long time really? WORST movie in a long time, Apatow has lost his magic

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2015

Do the "experts" like train wrecks? Seriously this movie is not good at all. Yeah some funny parts but dragged on and got old REAL fast.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2015

Like Amy Schumer, but movie was terrible and had to leave after 30 mins. Crude/vulgar, but mainly just not that funny.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2015

It's called train wreck for a reason.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2015

Trainwreck was entertaining and pretty offensive. But that's what Amy is all about. This is not recommended for those that are easily offended. The true story then comes to light when Amy's actions aren't making her happy anymore and she needs to change. Great story. Don't need to see it 3D.

Change Location