This Is 40

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.33 / 5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 170 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 3.33 37.35%
  • User rating: 3.33 14.46%
  • User rating: 3.33 15.66%
  • User rating: 3.33 8.43%
  • User rating: 3.33 24.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2014

Very funny and very true!

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2013

hilarious movie, great must see

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2013

very funny movie!

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2013

Funny movie, with a lot of true situations. Good story

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2013

hilarious

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2013

outstanding movie,very very funny

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2013

Hilarious. I like to compare this movie to the classic Parenthood. Judd Apatow proves once again that he is an outstanding writer/director.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2013

This movie was great.. To the comments about language and sexual content, refer to the title “This is 40” aimed at an adults point of view. Not a child/teen. Maybe the 0 star people were looking for "This is 14"

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2013

Great Movie.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2013

True to life.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2013

wonderful movie! so funny

User review rating: 3 March 05, 2013

funny movie ....as with a lot of comedies these days, it was way too long and the jokes got tired.

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2013

Funniest part of the movie was Melissa McCarthy! The funniest part i saw during commercials wasn't even in the movie! A Rent it type movie

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

i think it's so good and it's funny

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2013

Very enjoyable. Very funny.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2013

Big waste of time. If I was at the movie alone I would have left the theatre. Way too much vulgar language. It wasn't necessary and certainly didn't add any benefit to the movie.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2013

Actually '0 Stars" - this was the stupidest, crassest waste of time we have had the misfortune to view. If there was a moral or plot to the story we missed it, the actors should have paid to be in it!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2013

I go to the movies to escape my own dysfunctional life - not watch someone else's! This movie was way too much like the crappy parts of real life. I left the theatre much more stressed out than I went in. AWFUL!

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2013

The movie had its moments, and it was enjoyable. BUT it was all over the place, there was no story line, and if there was...i couldn't find it.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2013

This movies was not what I expected. I did not enjoy it. Lots of bad language from everyone in the family.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2013

I'm still not sure of the storyline cause I don't think there was one. What appauls me the most is that with all the sexual language and actions that this movie is rated 14+ and my 15 yo daughter saw it. I was horrified!!! Who rates these movies?? They need a smack upside the head to think this movie was appropriate for anyone under the age of 18!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2013

Amazingly funny movie. Watched it twice with my wife.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2013

I LOVED Hang Over, It's Complicated, The Change Up, Bachelor Party... and if you did to, save your money. This is NOT the movie for you. There was a few light laughs, nothing gut wrenching like the others. But the biggest disappointment is there is absolutely NO plot, story line, beginning, ending. It's just a movie about a bunch of different scenes that blend into one another that takes over 2 hours to get through. Really disappointed in this one. (F-ing is used extensively, and the sexual content is rather explicit. If you aren't okay with those 2 things, you will REALLY hate it!).

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2013

I LOVED Hang Over, It's Complicated, The Change Up, Bachelor Party... and if you did to, save your money. This is NOT the movie for you. There was a few light laughs, nothing gut wrenching like the others. But the biggest disappointment is there is absolutely NO plot, story line, beginning, ending. It's just a movie about a bunch of different scenes that blend into one another that takes over 2 hours to get through. Really disappointed in this one. (F-ing is used extensively, and the sexual content is rather explicit. If you aren't okay with those 2 things, you will REALLY hate it!).

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2013

Funny at times..dragged in others. Regardless, Leslie Mann and Paul Rudd have great chemistry together.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

best movie ever but it needs some minions baboy!!!

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2013

There were a lot of funny & relatable scenes in this movie but it was way too long.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2013

If there was an option for "No Stars" in the rating I would be selecting it. Paul Rudd and his writing crew managed to replay the same story and theme over and over again with no conclusion. There are some funny jokes however they're all played in the trailer so save yourself the agony and the cash.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2013

Waste of money to go to this movie. This movie was stressful watching it with the continual yelling. The trailer of the movie appeared to be funny; however I do not recommend going to see this.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

I took my five year old sons and daughters to this movie...and like wow...not good for the family...They didnt get any of the over forty jokes....why not?? 1 star

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2013

This movie is especially the best movie ever...But especially not as well...your call, but dont go and go at the same time....5 stars yo!!!

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2013

This is agony...a bunch of 'groaner' gross jokes strung together, barely, with getting cute kids to say obnoxious things. If there is a "This is 50"I will not be there! A big waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2013

Vulgar. Language and sexually vulgar. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2013

One of the greatest movies in a long time.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2013

Not as good as Knocked Up but still really funny, Melissa McCarthy was hilarious in the movie she stole the show. Be sure not to run out of the theatre right away so you can see a funny clip with Melissa making everybody crack up!

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2013

Not overly impressed...

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2013

A truly horrific movie.Except for the fact that there is financial renumeration, the actors in this film have to be embarrassed to be involved in such nonsense. A horrible script that relied on endless swearing and mindless vulgarity and to make the experience even worse- too long!

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2013

i haven't seen the movie but i am glad that i didn't. This movie looks very boring and it has no dialogue. Some of you guys should use your brain for this movie, if the movie is boring you can get your money back by 20 minutes during the movie started. If you don't like the movie then don't be watching it til it is finished!!...

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2013

i read the ratings on here before watching and i expected to watch a good funny movie....funny yes good NO! This movie had no plot it absolutely sucked but had some funny raunchy scenes. It was way too long a lot of people got up and walked out. WASTE OF MONEY!!!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2013

Excellent movie, right on the money with everything

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2013

I cant't get that 2 hours back ...or my $$$. Probably the worst movie EVER made. There should be a 1/2 or no star category. I don't know what the actors,director and producer got for it but they should have got LIFE

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2013

Vulgar. Too much swearing. No plot and bad acting. Walked out of this one

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2013

So many yuks! Grabbed a pile and friends and went and saw it. Almost too many yuks to handle!!!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2013

The sex scenes between Rudd and Mann are very graphic...be warned.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2013

Folks with children...the bottom left hand corner of the movie's poster clearly reads R for restricted to adults 18 years of age. Need I say more?

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2013

This was so funny..grab a pile of friends and go see this movie!!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2013

Awesome show!! Funny through out!! Recommend!!

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2013

This movie lacked a central story and theme. It was also too long and it felt like it dragged on. There was also excessive swearing. However, Ryan Adams performing live at the end of the movie was a nice touch

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2013

Boring and too long. not enough laughs to fill 1/2 hour.

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2012

Hardly any story. Language even too much for adults unless you like tons of the F word. Creativity is definitely lacking in this story.

Change Location