The Young Victoria

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 76 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 53.85%
  • User rating: 4.31 28.21%
  • User rating: 4.31 15.38%
  • User rating: 4.31 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie! The acting was very convincing and natural. A great way to tell a true story!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2010

Very entertaining and most interesting. We often feel that life is easy for those who receive it on a silver spoon. Not so, as this film so poignantly tells.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2010

A lovely film about love, life and politcs around marriage and royalty. Blunt is very, very good.

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2010

I really enjoyed the movie...surprisingly. I thought it might be dull but it wasn't even though it was admitedly, not fast paced. Blunt and Friend give great performances and they had wonderful chemistry.

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2010

A very good movie, with drama, romance, and surprisingly, funny. Blunt gives an excellent performance. One of the few time period movies I've seen where you actually felt like you were there. A very good movie.

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2010

A very good, smart movie. Very romantic and engaging. Emily Blunt is a pleasure to watch.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this movie! Very touching, moving, and powerful story, and Emily Blunt is incredible. Also the scenery, settings, and costumes were amazing

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2010

loved it!!!!

User review rating: 3 May 17, 2010

very good movie. A lovely movie to watch - scenery was breathless. Great performances.

User review rating: 3 May 14, 2010

A very good movie. Funnier than expected. I thought Emilt Blunt did an excellent job with this role. The movie is far less "heavy" than I imagined. The setting is, as expected, amazing.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2010

The cinematography is amazing. It was awasome. Kept my attention the whole movie.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2010

makes you think about people outside the role/job they do. good flow to movie

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2010

I really enjoyed this movie. I thought Emily Blunt did a superb job.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

This movie was wonderful. The acting was superb and portrayed all of the characters wonderfully. Defiantly worth the time and money!

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2010

Good docu history,wonderful sets and costumes, good acting and study of the young queen most knew nothing about.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2010

brilliant,...a true gem that is being over looked by film audiences. i m not the type of induvidual into sappy love stories. however, young victoria grabbed my heart,...bigtime.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

this was the only movie during the holidays that all of us who went agreed was excellent.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2010

This is an excellent movie and should be getting more attention by reviewers!

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2010

It was not a good movie. The begining was so so, but the rest part looked like a documentary boring TV film. Tne fact that there were about 10 people in the theatre speaks by itself...

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

I thought some of the editing was a bit sloppy, but otherwise an excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2010

absolutely fabulous

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

Absolutely beautiful movie. Rupert and Emily do a wonderful job at portraying Albert and Victoria. Witty and charming and for once, actually historically accurate (well for the most part. 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

superb

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

Atlast,a romantic movie with substance and character. This is a movie I will take my daughter to. Excellent!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

Gorgeous movie, fine acting, sumptuous photography, lovely romance.

Change Location