The World's End

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 68 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 29.41%
  • User rating: 3.44 26.47%
  • User rating: 3.44 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.44 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.44 14.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2014

Big disappointment after seeing the other two movies which were great.

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2013

This movie was a terrible film. No follow through as to the style of how Pegg's character derives his action plan by imagining it in his head first, acting on it, then reimagining it, then moving forward. Just like the other two movies. It was not funny, boring, I did something else to stop from falling asleep.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2013

What a sad, pathetic movie! Not funny, at all, and without a spoiler, this plot's been done many times before.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

My friends raved about this movie about how good it was... I'm a bit disappointed. not as funny or entertaining as the first or second.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

A fun and clever comedy to perfectly cap off Edgar Wright's 'Cornetto Trilogy'

User review rating: 2 October 31, 2013

Not a fan. Not funny at all.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

It kept my interest piqued

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

scary and intense but captivating

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

Very different type of movie that I usually see. Interesting take on a man coming of age after being the focus in his school years,

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

I'll just put it straight, I loved this movie. Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz are also amazing, but this movie was so incredibly fun! I wasn't really that hyped for it, but I got one of the best surprises all year!!! THE GOOD: Constant hilarious jokes, great characters, perfect soundtrack, good pace, excellent twists, intelligent and funny writing, well shot, perfect acting, standing-ovation-worthy moments. There was nothing bad I could find about this film except for the ending, which came too quickly ;) OVERALL: The World's End is the best comedy of 2013 and one of the best in the past few years! See it if you love to laugh and are in the mood for an awesome time at the movies!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

It is pretty good.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

The ending is a bit of a bummer...but from now on you'll be a bit more attentive to your surroundings when you go to a bar.Good pace, good acting and a story that stays interesting right to the bitter end.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

A perfect end to the Cornetto trilogy.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

Absoloutely hilarious! Love Simon Pegg!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Underrated gem. Not to be missed. The ending scene where Simon Peg yells obscenities at the aliens is especaially hilarious.

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2013

This movie Rocks my socks.

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2013

Thought it was very boring and dumb at first, then it got a little interesting but nothing special. It should have ended 20 minutes before it actually did. The end was horrible. Think it should get an award for worst moving of the year.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2013

not as good as the other two movies of the series. but still funny..

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2013

Went because reviews looked good. Had a few laughs but overall I was disappointed.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2013

Really good movie, not as good as Shaun or Hot Fuzz though but still a really good movie!

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2013

The Absolute best bar fight scene ever!

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2013

Love the 2 other movies from these guys but this was brutal

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2013

Great movie. The movie stands well alone but is a great ending to the trilogy

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2013

Loved it! If you liked Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the dead you'll love this too.

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2013

TERRIBLE !!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2013

very funny movie worth watching

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2013

Great movie a lot of fun and funny- great ending to the trilogy

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2013

Stupid, stupid,dumb movie. I love British comedy but this is just rediculous.Not at all funny or even amamusing. Minus 2 stars at least plus a waste of time and money. Probably last a week in theatres which is longer than it deserves.

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2013

Kind of funny. lots of stupid parts

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2013

Very cleaver and funny with a sci-fi twist. To get more out of this film, watch shawn of the dead and hot fuzz right before and notice the running jokes between the movies.

Change Location