The Women

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Women Movie Poster

2.84 / 5

User rating: 2.84

Based on 370 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 2.84 25.61%
  • User rating: 2.84 13.41%
  • User rating: 2.84 14.63%
  • User rating: 2.84 12.20%
  • User rating: 2.84 34.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

The Best Movie For Any Woman, No Matter Where They Are In Their Life . LOVE~LOVE THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

great movie

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

old & tired plot, and very poor acting, by formerly quite accomplished actress'. VERY disappointing... waste of money

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

I want to spend the rest of my life with Eva Mendes.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

I forgot to add, Cloris Leachman was very good in this movie as well. I found myself not believing that Meg Ryan and Annette Benning could have been college roommates since they look so far apart in age.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

I am a 36 yr old woman, very much into "chick flicks". Probably haven't missed one. I was disappointed in this movie. I was ready to walk out a couple times because I was so bored. Almost like watching a made for tv movie. While I love Meg Ryan and Annette Benning, I thought the best role, the most entertaining role was played by Debra Messing.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Bad movie..if you can't sleep it's a good movie to see..it will put you to sleep fast.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

Thought this would probably be cheesy but a good flick for a girls night out. It was boring, slow, the acting was akward, a real disappointment.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

When I entered the theatre and looked around, I could only see very few male audience including myself, expecting another typical chick flick. My girlfriend and myself shared the feelings as movie went on and quite many women were touched or even felt the same way as the actresses did in the movie. Not bad at all. It is not that bad as many people described below.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

Very very bad movie, don't waste your time or money seeing this one. I wouldn't even advise a rental because it is so insulting.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

Very very bad flick. So many talented women snag you in and then a total let down. How many closeups of Meg Ryan pouting can you take? No real story line, no acting, more like reading the bad script, and too many cliches. YUCK

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

Worst movie I have seen of late.. Eva Mendes and Candice Bergen were the only two things that kept me in the theatre.. Of many movies too much emphasis on quantity not quality

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2008

very very bad movie

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2008

a surprisingly bad movie considering the 'names' in the cast. A poor attempt of a "Sex and the City" copy. Do not recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

I agree with your reviewer Jean Lewis, I would also like to add that it was EXTREMELY shallow and an absolute insult to women and our intelligence. Don't let the preview fool you, this movie is about absolutely nothing. Vanessa Garzinski

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

I enjoyed the movie it really related to me and to many of the people around. The movie wasn't boring at all. Its a good movie to watch with ppl who need a laugh.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

Lots of laughs, a movie I was able to enjoy with my granddaughter without having to worry about vulagar language or situations.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

pure crap,i was extremely disappointed.they made me fall for the cast and the previews but it's just dull ,boring,stale ,a waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This movie was way smarter and funnier than Sex and the City. Real women and real relationships. There`s more to life than Prada and Gucci...

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

What a terrible movie. The only memorable part is when Meg Ryan's character dips a stick of butter in chocolate sauce then white sugar and eats it.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2008

the acting was very bad. the story line was predictable and a lot of bad face lifts. the worst movie i have ever seen. jean lewis

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2008

It wasn't bad and definetely a girls out. If your looking for a movie with flair, and drama then this is the one. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2008

5 stars! Who doesn't have the hots for Ryan?

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2008

This was the worst movie ever... I fell asleep. What a waste of 2 hrs of my life - I want them back!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

excellent movie would recomend this movie to anyone

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

Two words -- EVA MENDES!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2008

BORING........is all can can say, and really bad acting...very disappointed

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2008

it had just enough confrontation to make you want to watch more of it

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

I walked into this movie expecting it to be bad, because of the poor reviews it received. To my surprise, I found it to be heart warming and entertaining. The description of women, how they are at their best and worst was well represented by the actresses in the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

There were several very funny moments. It was abit "slow" at times.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

Very boring movie. The acting was poor and the story line was predictable and slow. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

This was a very entertaining movie but it wasn't really an award winner. Still it was very enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

Instead of updating the classic, it destroyed it. Murder in the first degree.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

not bad, it really had it's moments. Hard to get past meg ryan's joker like plastic face. REally enjoyed debra messing, jada smith, annette bening and cloris leachman. Innovative enough - although lots of talk about men not one in the cast. Take a date.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

not bad, it really had it's moments. Hard to get past meg ryan's joker like plastic face. REally enjoyed debra messing, jada smith, annette bening and cloris leachman. Innovative enough - although lots of talk about men not one in the cast. Take a date.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

I thought this movie was predictable and the script was so flat!! Very boring... don't waste the money and maybe rent it when it comes out on DVD. Maybe the ending was better, but I wouldn't know I left after an hour and a bit! I usually love the "girly" movies!

Change Location