The Wolf of Wall Street

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.96 / 5

User rating: 2.96

Based on 384 votes and 155 reviews

  • User rating: 2.96 33.88%
  • User rating: 2.96 13.66%
  • User rating: 2.96 8.20%
  • User rating: 2.96 2.73%
  • User rating: 2.96 41.53%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 155

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

Great movie! Loved the cast and script.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2014

Based on the ratings and reviews people either loved this movie or hated it. For me, the movie falls somewhere in the middle. It is a good movie, but not great. The acting was pretty good, but the movie was way too long. The same thing could have been accomplished in a lot less time. Also, I found the narration unnecessary and annoying.

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2014

Disgusting.. Remove some of your reviews; they are just a joke. There's no way this is suitable for children. It's a put on. This is the worst, most disgusting movie I have ever seen in my whole life. It is totally pornographic and profane. I have lost all respect for Scorsese and DiCaprio.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2014

Margot Robbie hot and sexy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

Awesome movie! Totally not what we were expecting- great movie night !

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2014

Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2014

loved it, not for children

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2014

decent movie that would have been better if it was less than 2 hrs long.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2014

excellent movie, but for the over 18's !

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2014

Not worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2014

With all the talk about this movie I don't understand why some of the stiffs that complain about its vulgarity would even go and see it. Talk about masochism! Anyway... it was a fantastic movie, and although long was so entertaining that the time just flew by.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2014

This movie was garbage. It should have been rated triple XXX. I have lost respect for the actor Leo DeCaprio for starring in such a vulgar and pornographic movie. Do not waste your money on this pathetic film!

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2014

This movie is clearly not for those who appreciate brilliant acting, character development and superb directing. Raw but true to Jordan Balfour's story. Get your heads out of the sand people

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2014

Over the top vulgarity, sex and drugs. Unwatchable.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2014

Incredible! Non-stop action. Funny while telling an incredibly sad story of human greed. Performances out of this world.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2014

Brilliant take down of amoral, unbridled materialistic hedonism. The folks here who thought it a glorification missed the point entirely. And to call it mysogynistic...lets just say these boys definitely didn't hate women!! Objectify them, yes...hate way. Avoid it at all cost if you're a tightassed disciple of PC, leftoid feminism.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2014

Wonderfully done film of a true story. Jordon Belfort' knows now what a screw up he was and the price greed cost him. I can only assume that the 45.51% that panned this can't get a movie that requires thinking outside the box

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2014

Crazy movie! Very long but goes by quickly as there is so much going on. Hard to believe this is someone's life (drugs/girls/money...)Worth going to see - very entertaining.Leonardo is great in this roll.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2014

It kept my attention, more than I can say for most movies.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2014

In one word - terrible. And to add insult to the audience - very long. Just like Hollywood to glorify a living criminal. Wonder how much Belfort made from this movie.

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2014

I usually love Scorsese's movies. Can't say I loved this one for the sheer unending debauchery. I found it hard to watch. However I think Scorsese was holding up a mirror in a sense to the criminality and soul-less sorts that these people were and still are on Wall St. DeCaprio called it a real life 'Calligula'.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2014

this movie made me incredibly uncomfortable and i spent 2.5 hours of it sitting out in the lobby of the theatre instead of watching the movie. the trailers are incredible misleading and i didn't expect it to be so misogynist.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2014

We left in an hour it was so bad. The actors did well, but the movie was awful. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2014

Save your butt cheeks and arrive at least an hour after the show starts. Nothing to be gained suffering through sex, drugs, F this and F that. Leonardo has stooped to new lows in his role glorifying the dirty world of stockbrokers and one would wonder if this will further or detract from his acting career.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2014

over-rated junk

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2014

Pretend to show the dark side of the abuse of drugs, power and ego... no much sense at the end... too much

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2014

Best movie seen in years! And I seen a lot.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2014

Terrible movie we walked out 30 minutes in

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2014

what a waste of time. Swearing didn't bother me and neither did the nudity. Slow moving movie about uninteresting characters. If you must watch download a screener otherwise the producers are the ones ripping you off.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2014

Nudity didn't bother me, swearing didn't really bother me even though many times I came away with the impression the director put the swearing in even though it wasn't needed. It really boils down to a poorly told story about an uninteresting person who, along with the rest of his friends in the movie, have no redeeming qualities. I found the movie overly long and tedious and hoping it would end sooner than it did. Hard earned money mis-spent.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2014

Love it!, funny as funny it can be and Leo was outstanding!!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2014

I didn't like it, I had to walk out from this movie. I just couldn't watch it.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2014

DO NOT GO SEE Terrible Movie. Nothing but porn, bad movie.... Absolute garbage.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2014

We took the entire family and loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2014

Just saw the film today. It is a honest portrayal of what went on in Belfort's life, the drugs, sex, corruption everything to excess. Lots of Scorsese's magic and DiCaprio excellent. For those who found it to have too much sex, nudity, swearing etc. stop burying your head in the sand, people can do awful things. Belfort has turned his life around after losing everything which likely took more guts than the excesses and deception.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2014

It is sad when the only thing coming to theatres is profanity! Upsetting to see and hear what Hollywood thinks is entertainment. If you are offended by profanity this is definitely a movie you should avoid!!!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2014

I absolutely loved this movie, my husband and I will be seeing it again. As always Leo did it again! Yes, there is quite a bit of nudity and obscene language but it is reality. If you don't like having a reality check about extreme lifestyles this is not for you. All in all I will be buying it once it comes out!

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2014

Every second word is F***, lots of graphic sex scenes and drugs. No real story line. Worst movie I have seen in ages

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2014

Nice satirical comedy. We must think of the consequences of our behaviour. The American dream is well presented in this film. The American dream is to be rich and when we want to, we can make it. In this world, everyone wants to make a fortune. Everyone can become rich by working his mind. In this film, we are shown the art of persuasion. I liked how to convince someone in five minutes, the art of being a "seller"; when you know the tactics, we can sell everything. The life of brokers at Wall Street is represented in a funny way and shows us that when the need is to make money too fast, there may be slippage.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2014

This movie would make pornography blush. Absolute garbage

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2014

AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2014

Good movie, but not one of Martin's best. Leo gives a strong performance, but the movie is okay.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2014

Very disappointing movie to say the least. I always rate a movie by the fact that I would or would not want to see it a second time. I would not want to see this show ever again. It seemed very degrading to women, and so much swearing and all the obscene scenes got very disturbing. A total waste of money but the popcorn was good. The only positive I can see is that it shows people what not to do with their lives eg, engaging in extramarital afairs, drugs, alcohol, violence, and swearing.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2014

Awful, gross......... (swear, porno, drug) - very low! Walked out of the cinema

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2014

very energetic.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2014

Wolf for sure! Despicable show! I usually like Dicaprio..... I kept wishing it would end.... but it didn't.... It kept going on and on. Taking creative license to glamorize criminals.... and how about the rating.... perhaps this movie should create a new category.... Double XX. Chose another movie, your wife with thank you for doing so!

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2014

I have never taken the time to write a review on any film until now. My husband and I were given movie tickets for Christmas and chose this film which featured one of our favorite actors Leonardo Di Caprioun; we were unaware of Jordon Belfort's life; the movie trailer did not prepare us for the pornographic content of this film; this 3 hour film seemed to cram in as much crass content as possible ... even if these details of Jordan's life/memoirs were this graphic this movie seemed to relish in the whole degradation of it's characters. There was no redemptive value to his life in the movie nor apparently in real life. We are both very disappointed and quite frankly shocked with the movie's

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

This could be one of the most controversial films that has hit theatres in a while. There were a few genuine funny parts but this movie gives me no joy for the same reason that I rate it 4-stars; it does not try to hide anything about Jordan Belfort's story. This movie makes a very important point which can be summed up as follows: "But those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a snare and many foolish and harmful desires which plunge men into ruin and destruction. For the love of money is a root of all sorts of evil, and some by longing for it have wandered away from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs." - 1 Timothy 6:9-10 NASB

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

One of the best! Why? Because shows the reality that's going on.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2014

They didn't have a negative rating or that is what I would have given this one (minus 10 out of 10). If you want to be bored for 3 hours by porn and vulgarity, this movie is for you. The only reason I stayed was because I kept thinking it would get better.

Change Location