The Wicker Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Wicker Man Movie Poster

2.67 / 5

User rating: 2.67

Based on 741 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 2.67 30.00%
  • User rating: 2.67 8.33%
  • User rating: 2.67 7.33%
  • User rating: 2.67 7.33%
  • User rating: 2.67 47.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Wicker Man was a compelling thriller, and I loved every second of it. Loaded with suspence and twist-and-turns, the movie is great with outstanding performances and an acceptional storyline! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Oh good lord, there's a couple hours of my life that I want back... this was absolutely the worst movie I've ever seen. Pathetic would be extremely generous.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

}This Movie Is Very Good{ Nicholas Cage done a very good job @ acting in this Film... i loved Wicker Man...THE ENDING ROCKED! LOL very good 4/5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

This movie is pathetic. A definiate waste of time and money. Lets hope the movie Ghost Rider is not as bad as this one or Nicolas` career is over.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Worst movie ever, had the worst ending ever

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

Worst movie EVER!! Not even worth a rental!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2006

HORRIBLE...not suspense no horror no point..... don`t waste your money or time on this movie seriously

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

Ya know, this movie was surprisingly Good!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

We HATED this movie! HATED it!!!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

Save your money. This movie is complete crap.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

This is one of the worst movies ever made.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

A total disappointment. Predictable and arduous to watch. Save your money and avoid this one.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

ok

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

I honestly don`t understand why most people who wrote comments about this Movie didn`t like it, and thought it was garbage. It wasn`t Nicholas Cage`s best movie ever however it was still far better than a lot of other garbage Movie`s out there nowadays. I`m probably 1 of the rare few people who actually enjoyed this Movie.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

My husband and I go to the movies on average twice a week. This movie, in my opinion, was the worst I have ever seen. What was Nicolas Cage thinking?? NOT EVEN WORTH A RENTAL!! Save your money! If I had to compare this movie to other horrible movies I have seen? Don`t recall one this awful. Only two others I would compare it to would have to be "Attack of the Killer Tomatoes" and "Baloon, Baloon" But even these two were not as bad as Wicker Man.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

i didn`t even mind this movie until the end, it had pretty good suspense and i jumped a couple of times, but it had to have the worst ending by far i`ve ever seen, it made no sense in some parts and the fact that it was so fictional made it such a disapontment. more like 5 thumbs down.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

"Killing me will not bring back your God-damn honey" Nicolas Cage gives a superb performance in this nerve wracking, suspensful thriller whose ending will leave you dumbfounded. I warmly recommend this movie, and clearly see why Nicolas Cage is an academy award winning actor.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

PLEASE READ THIS COMMENT: Okay... I know that you don`t know me and have no reason to trust me. But I`m a movie fan and I`m a very optimistic viewer -- I can generally get something from nearly every movie, or at least appreiciate it for what it is. That said. Do yourself a favour... PLEASE, please, PLEASE don`t see this movie. Trust me... if you go see this movie you will come back and say: "Hey... that guy in the review was right! Why didn`t I listen to him!". I have never REGRETTED seeing a movie before IN MY LIFE... After this film, I now know regret. SAVE YOURSELF! Go see Something Else!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Have a free pass to the movie and still won`t go and see it. It must be that bad.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Horror? I`d say more of a comedy. This film was the absolute WORST film I`ve ever seen. I`m still reeling from laughter at the thought of Nicholas Cage`s character shouting, "Killing me won`t bring back your G**-damn honey!" I really think that Nicholas Cage`s acting career has hit rock-bottom after witnessing his performance in this film. This may sound harsh, however this isn`t even a "renter"...unless, of course, you want a good laugh!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Horrible Movie! Storyline has potential, but is brutally depicted in this film. Very disappointed...do not waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

A comment left by someone who enjoyed this movie: "I thought this was a suspenseful movie overall. I think all the Wiccans and other Neo-pagans are upset about how pagan religions were portrayed in this movie. Sorry to burst your bubble folks. People converted away from pagan religions to escape the cycles of oppression and sacrifices and the witches were burned in Salem for a very good reason." Goes to show you that the uneducated and misinformed will enjoy this filth...

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Neil LaBute, M Night Shyamalan you are not. The most predictible ending in the history of cinema. If you did not see that coming, I`d love to see the reaction you had with The Sixth Sence. Horrible acting, completely predictable, scene to scene thrown together haphazardly . . . what else can I say about this garbage--Nicolas Cage`s over-acting? It blows my mind that 30.2% of people gave this a top rating here. Sure, I`ll give this movie a five. A five for the worse movie of the year. Hell, let`s be honest, the worse movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Predictable, amateurish, absolutely horrible ending. You call the ending a good twist? M Night Shyamalan the screen writer is not... Do not waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

This movie was awful! Totally predictable and Cage`s acting ability or lack thereof was painfully obvious...don`t waste your money even renting it...yuk!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

This is a terrible movie. At one point Nicholas Cage is actually running through the forrest in a bear costume chasing a kid. Really ridiculous.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

Total waste of money.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

I seriously doubt whether I`ll ever be hood-winked into seeing a film starring Nicholas Cage again. Obviously these has been actors don`t give a rat`s ass if the audience enjoys the movie....so long as the almighty dollar is made!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

Do not see this movie. It`s a waste of time!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

I love a good movie..this wasn`t one of them. You sit trying to figure out what is going on..who would have guessed? So if you want an ok movie..this is it.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

It amazes me that people are willing to spend money to make movies like this. Don`t waste your time or money -- not even when it is released on DVD. Total waste of time. Worst movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

Do NOT go to this movie. Trust me, the trailer is all you need to watch and that`s the movie. Just terrible. A real rip-off `cause it `s casted as a horror movie. Well, I guess in a sense it was. A horrible movie.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

I thought this was a suspenseful movie overall. I think all the Wiccans and other Neo-pagans are upset about how pagan religions were portrayed in this movie. Sorry to burst your bubble folks. People converted away from pagan religions to escape the cycles of oppression and sacrifices and the witches were burned in Salem for a very good reason.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

In looking at the cast, you would think wow but as you begin to watch Nic Cage overact when he speaks and overact when he says nothing, you know it is not a good thing. It was a really bad movie but mesmerizing as you weren`t sure if it was made to be campy, overacted and bad. I sat there at the end with my friend and viewed the cast list and just sat there in disbelief wondering why us....I should have taken the hint, when I asked the cashier if the movie was sold out and she laughed.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

I think Nicholas Cage needs to get a new agent! Good Grief! So many technical erors, but they`re secondary to the rediculous plot and bad acting!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

Horrible, horrible, horrible! I don`t know what drug these people were on when they were producing/writing/casting/acting out this movie. During the editting process they should have realized that it sucked and scrapped the whole thing. They could have just taken the first and the last ten minutes and stuck them together and it would have made more sense. Nothing that happened in between was eventful or interesting. The scenes did not go together at all. I can`t believe what Hollywood is getting away with lately.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

HORRRRRRIBLE

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

This movie was a waste of money,, I see a lot of movies, and was not happy with this,,, Cage should be embarrassed by acting in this movie,,the dialogue was terrible,, an eight grader could have done better..the previews looked great, but the actual movie was terrible,,in this day and age,, people should check the reaction to the original movies and make sure they are worth re-doing,, and this one was a bomb.....

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Total waste of time and money`

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Horrible. Illogical. This is one to pass. Not even worth rental.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

misrepresented in the trailer. very disappointed

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

What a waste of money to watch this movie. Just trust me, save ur money and go for another movie.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

This is the worst rubbish I`ve watched since Silent Hill.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Most horrible movie I have seen this year!!!!! What was the heck was Nicolas Cage thinking when he took the role....... very disappointing

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

i think wicker man was a vey interesting,suspensful and thrilling movie,i wasnt bored 1 second.it wasnt scary like it looked,but it was a bit...not much,id definiatally give it 4 stars,its a great movie,but its very disturbing and creapy,but its great go see it

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

I can`t imagine a worse choice of roles for Ellen Burstyn or Nicolas Cage.What were they thinking?The screenwriter/s should be forced to watch this movie until they recognize its sheer stupidity.Seeing Cage point a handgun at a woman in a bird mask and saying."Step away from the bicycle",still makes me shiver with pity that he has sunk so low.This is not to mention Cage showing up at a Pagan festival in a Bear costume and trying to blend in with the other worshippers.A laugh also escaped when Ellen Burstyn shows up in facepaint as a leftover character from Braveheart.Sad,sad,sad for all involved.Save your money and try to see the original.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

I can`t say how disappointed am to find this movie so full of cruelty and deception. I am a Nickolas Cage fan but even he could not save this one. Bad taste, bad feelings and a waste of money.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Predictable and really a waste of money. I gave it 3 stars but really I was being generous! Nicholas needs to step out of the box and take some risks in the characters he portrays. He used to be enjoyable to watch, but now it`s pretty much the same old thing movie after movie.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

All I have to say is GARBAGE!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

THE WICKERMAN WAS AMAZING...I still can`t get over the phenominal storyline, amazing acting, and that crazy twist at the end...I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING AT ALL. If there were ever 2 hours of my life that I will NEVER forget, it was these...and maybe the birth of my first born...whom I sacrficed to the goddess. Oh wait, that was the movie, sorry, I so wished to be a part of that world. Well, back to the apiary.

Change Location