The Whistleblower

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 100 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 43.75%
  • User rating: 4.21 37.50%
  • User rating: 4.21 16.67%
  • User rating: 4.21 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.21 2.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2012

intense movie...excellent acting

User review rating: 3 May 04, 2012

disturbing subject matter. very good flic...not for the faint of heart. horrific what is happening on this planet with respect to human trafficking. it should be a global priority.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2012

entertaining drama about a creepy topic. i was surprised at how much i liked this film, despite it being somewhat slow in developing the story.

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2012

highly intense and controbersial movie...very well done!! excellent cast.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2012

very interesting and disturbing movie. a good movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

very eye opening.. truly inspiring

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

Good movie with strong cast

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

very disturbing!

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Quite enjoyed the film. Good cast performances and storytelling.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

Great Movie. Inspiring.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

yes i liked it

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

A very informative and important film.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

excellent movie

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2011

I Like the movie but the one with Mchael Caine was better.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

really enjoyed this movie,

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

Is it so surprising to find corruption in a war torn country when Canada reaks of insider colusion.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

A competent thriller elevated by the performance by Rachel Weisz.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2011

Rachel gives an amazing performance!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2011

Suspenseful and eye opening. Everyone should see this film.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2011

I would watch this movie over and over,would never get tired of it.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2011

A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

Love it. Kept me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

I was blown away by the reality of the movie. I have/had no idea that this is going on in other parts of the world. It is shocking, but it sure opened my eyes to how cruel people are/can be. WoW!! It is a movie I would recommend to be seen by everyone. Hilda H

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2011

A movie I would watch again and angain.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2011

Wow! Informative, deeply compelling but profoudly disturbing! Thanks Larysa K. for being strong enough in character to take on such a project and broach such an often unbearable subject matter. I believe you found the key to keeping the actual story relatively pure, trying to carry the fine balance of bringing a journalistic realism, (almost leanings toward a documentary-style feel with the dark cinematography and basic conversationing),yet making it big-screen / commerically palatable with a flowing story-line and big name actors. (And a fine performance by all, I must add). Although tough to watch at times, was relieved to find it was able to refrain from the typical Hollywood gratuitous

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2011

This is such a powerful and brilliant film. It's a shame it's not played in bigger theatres- I'm so glad I got to see it and recommend it. It truly is a well-made and compelling film.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2011

Shocking story about the corruption in the UN. Plan to grab a coffee and talk about it after the movie - it creates a lot of emotion.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2011

tough to watch at times, but compelling and leaves you wanting to do something to help the women trapped in sex trade.

Change Location