The Wedding Date

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Wedding Date Movie Poster

3.76 / 5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 14731 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.76 63.19%
  • User rating: 3.76 0.80%
  • User rating: 3.76 5.02%
  • User rating: 3.76 10.75%
  • User rating: 3.76 20.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2012

One of the best movies,I've ever seen! Love the scenery! A sequel would be great!!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2008

Loved the movie. Could watch it time and again. Chemistry between Debra and Dermot sensational. They must do a follow up.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

I love the movie. I have been watching it everyday. Dermot is just so sexy. If he is really available for hire, I`d be the first in line!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

I thought that was a great movie Debrah and dermot made a great couple. There should be a sequel but this time more love scenes between KAT and NICK. I watch this movie everyday.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

I refreshing movie for a change. characters interacted very well, just plain enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

The movie was great. I have watch it so many times since I`ve bought the dvd. Dermont and Debra make a good couple in the movie. Dermont was very extra sexy, wish I could have seen more of his 90% least than fat body. Great lines he had. Make U want to fall in love with him. Way to go!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

that movie was fabulous. Dermot is absolutely gorgeous

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

Bought the DVD it was great. I have watched it loads of times Dermot Mulroney was brilliant, very sexy.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

Dermot is sooo sexy and it was a good romantic movie but I agree with others. There does seem to be scenes missed like their building emotion for one another and other scenes which could have been replaced with ones that gave the movie more of an emotional impact.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

this movie rocks the wedding date was awsome movie better then monster in law wedding date is the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

I went to see this movie when it was released as a girls night out. I loved it. I could not wait for it to come out on DVD. It has and since I purchased it 1 wk ago I have watched it 12 times, no lie. I love the characters that Debra and Dermot play. Of course I wish real life could be like that and you could find someone like Nick. Oh well this is one of my favorite films and will be watched and enjoyed many more times. Thank you for making this!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

Hello... for who may be concerned. Persons of universal studios... or the persons who rate fine movies I would suggest when you have things that are not suit children because of sexual parts and comments you should rate it pg-13 and on the case (and dvd yes I do use a dvd player) write why because I have just fulfilled watching the start with my children (under the ages of 10) and I believed that it would be an appropriate movie rating pg but I soon realized that I would watch it later! I would never suggest this to anyone under the age of 15!!!!! Thank you for allowing me to speak out! Rating this movie higher would be gratifying and a

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

not bad but not great. Certainly better than "Little Black Book" but that`s not hard to do. Not as good as "How to Loose a Guy...". More of a dramedy.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

Dermot Mulroney is the sexiet man alive. He is also a fantastic actor. This movie was great. I don`t think Dermot got enough credit for good he was.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2005

Absolutely loved it!! I wanted to see it again and can`t wait to purchase the video. The music to this movie is as perfect as a pairing of a great meal and wine. This movie had the perfect ingredience: story, music, setting, sub-story and casting. It`s what we go to the movies for; good entertainment and escapism.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

They`ve got chemistry makes you want to see what happens next...

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

Great writing, great cast, great locales. What more can I say?

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

Loved it so much that I wanted to see it again (and that hardly ever happens, usually once is enough)!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

Very very funny. Dermot and Debra make a really cute couple.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Horrible filmn not worth any money

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

I think that whomever chose the clips for the trailer is reall;y good. They made the movie look really good... then I went to see it and was pretty disappointed...there was just something missing, it had the potential to be a really good movie too.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

good thank you

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

i had read the book first, then went to see the movie and i thought the movie was excellent, the best romantic movie i have seen in a long time! i thought the movie was better than the book..the book was sorta boring...the chemistry between dermot and debra was great...everyone should have that

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

Dermot Mulroney is drop-dead loveable.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

there was something missing, but i think you might enjoy just seeing the couple together, other than the very weird story line and speed of how fast some events occur it was an okay movie. it was kinda like the remake of my bestfriend`s wedding with the same guy and a girl that looks like julia roberts

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

I never thought I could like anyone with the last name Mulroney but my goodness, his charisma is so engrossing. Lovable.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I had never even heard of this movie, but was asked to go and boy am I glad that I went. It was an amazing romantic comedy, probably one of my new favourites for sure. It was so witty and original. I never used to like Dermot Mulrooney, but he changed my mind completely in this movie. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

I thought the wedding date was a romantic movie(besides that nick was a hooker) and i loved it. Dermot Mulroney is a very atractive man and i think they made a good chocie on picking him to be in the movie. I loved it :)

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Overall I thought the movie and the idea of it were really cute, however it left me with a few questions. In particular, I felt like I went to the bathroom and missed the part when they fell in love, except in reality, I never left my seat. The movie seems a bit jumpy, it must have been the editing, as not only did it jump quickly from scene to scene, it also left out important parts. It also included some weird pointless scenes. The only thing that kept me there was Dermot Mulroney, even though Debra Messing had potential. This movie had so much potential, so much potential.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Great romantic comedy! All girls should see it. Just goes to show that love shows up in unexpected places!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

wow wow wow loved it very funny and romantick

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

I simply thought it ould have been better....It was NOT funny at all.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

I can`t get enough of it. I have seen it four times already and want the DVD NOW.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

I liked this movie, however it lacked something. Everytime it started to really grab me the scene changed. It had alot of promise, but just didn`t quite make it.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

How this has 4.1 stars is beyond me. This could have been a fun date/girls night out film - like the Wedding Planner. GOOD romanitc movies like Notting Hill are great to watch. But this, this story line was jumpy, before you knew it people were in love, but I missed the falling in love part - no development at ALL!!!! I passed the time admiring D.M`s fine physic, if it wasn`t for his beautiful maniless and the good company of my friends, I would have left to see what else was playing. His behind was really the best part of the film.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2005

I loved it. I have already seen it twice and can`t wait to see it again. Dermot and Debra really have the sparks which are missing in many other movies. I hope it performs well so that we can have more movies of this genre. Dermot sizzles. The movie had it all, subtle sex, humor, location, and a story line.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2005

Terrible...don`t waste your $$$

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

Perfect Girls night out flick... there was lots of estrogen in that theater!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

Ha ha Ha ha

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

good date movie, fun and well acted, specially Mulroney...

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

I LOVED THIS MOVIE!! It was soo sweet and romantic..and almost made me cryy. Everyone in the movie did great...and Dermot Mulroney is super hot and Debra Messing is gorgeous (Makes the movie more fun to watch!) hehe

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

funny!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

I loved the movie. I think Dermot Mulroney is soooo sexy.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

it was ok I guess but I have seen WAY better movies. Even Winnie The Pooh was a better movie then then The Wedding Date!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

It was a great movie. I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

Not Oscar caliber, but VERY entertaining and funny!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

not bad, not good...it would have been an excellent TV movie but not the best thing for the theatre, wait for the dvd and pretend it was just something you stumbled across on TV. the best part of this movie was the popcorn and the previews at the begining...bland, didnt like it.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

Original story, great writing and acting -- loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

A great movie for a girl`s night out! Absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

is an excellent movie

Change Location