The Watch

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.83 / 5

User rating: 2.83

Based on 170 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 2.83 11.90%
  • User rating: 2.83 23.81%
  • User rating: 2.83 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.83 14.29%
  • User rating: 2.83 25.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2016

It was good a little dumb but it had it's funny moments

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2013

movie was super enetertaining and funny, only thing the ending could of been better

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2013

I thought this was a cool movie, and funny too!

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2013

Really awfull!i wish there was 0 stars!!

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2012

one of the worst movies ever made.

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2012

Two hours I'll never get back. You've seen everything in this movie before, just in far better films, with more capable actors and script. Don't bother.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2012

Hilarious movie... I'm happy I didn't listen to the comments. Lots of gems in that noe.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2012

awful movie

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2012

Got through the first 20 minutes and turned it off. Very disappointed. Vulgar and immature attempts at humor. One of the worst movies I have ever watched.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2012

this had to be one of the worst movies I have ever seen....no plot, awful acting, and simply not funny. AVOID!!

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2012

Wow this movie was so bad the actting sucked the story was so bad the special effects were cheesy Don't go see this movie

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

thought this movie was hilarious! all 4 guys are great

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2012

jonah hill is great as always!

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2012

it was ok.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2012

funny movie but a little slow - not as funny as most of jonah hill's movies - he's starting to become type cast.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2012

almost fell asleep during this one. story was very under developed. only like maybe 3 sight gags and that was about it.

User review rating: 1 August 25, 2012

do yourself a favor and don't watch this.

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2012

very good, very dirty.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2012

this movie was 30% funny, the only part that wasn't was the alien part of course

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2012

this movie tried to combine everything that guys like (the ultimate man cave, guns, orgies, aliens, and explosions). it had funny moments (richard ayoade is hilarious), but overall average.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2012

i thought it was pretty funny. worth the viewing time and admission.

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2012

not so good

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2012

really dissapointed with this movie. there were a few funny parsts but barley any. i have always been a fan of ben stiller but this movie embarressed him and is really bad. just wierd. don't waste your time

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2012

funny, weird, a large part of the movie is not in the commercials, dirty jokes, straight male-oriented only, silly, worth cheap price. not sure if i will see it again. 4 stars for commercial not showing what it is actually about, but still being funny

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2012

see this movie, it turned out better than i thought, i would see it again. in fact i will.

User review rating: 2 August 08, 2012

just not as funny as i thought it would be

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2012

i loved it. this is one dynamic group that mesh well on screen. looking to see more of them in this same type of movie. hilarious, enjoyable a good night out for pure entertainment.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2012

good actors given a very poorly written script trying to make funny which was a dismal failure.

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2012

i like those actors

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2012

a lot of action and suspense. i will definitely see it many more times.

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2012

aside from a few funny bits (jonah hill was the funniest), a disappointing movie ! not at all what i was expecting, the cast screams comedy but it was disappointing.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2012

some funny parts but got boring after a while. at best 3 stars - maybe less.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2012

the movie was sadly underwhelming and most of the good bits are in the trailers. i may have had high expectations given the cast, and there definitely are some funny moments, but they vastly underutilized richard ayoade and managed to create a rather tame movie that could have been so much more.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2012

this movie should not be rated 14a. there is sexual content that is inappropriate for 18 year olds let alone 14 year olds. do not take young children to watch this. the movie was silly/funny and ok to watch.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2012

it wasnt bad, however with the cast i expected more

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2012

it was okay ted and the change up were more funny then this .

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2012

although funny in some parts, this movie is ridiculously silly.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2012

totally different than what i was expecting from the previews, but now that i see its a seth rogen film, it totally makes sense! i enjoyed it though, it was pretty funny. unexpected.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2012

this wasn't as funny as "the change up" but it was worth the ten bucks, if i could get back the money i wasted on spiderman and batman i would either see this again or buy the "avengers" dvd

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2012

not worth seeing......

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2012

so disappointing!!!!

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2012

it was an 'okay' corny comedy-sci-fi aliens movie where any invasion played a minor role, at a costco no less? it was a movie i saw only given it was the one of the last few new last movies out i haven't seen yet, and went as a 'filler'. it was adult-funny, but not especially so. a few nice twists and 'yuck-gags' for laughs, but that's it.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

i wanted to see this because i'm really loving johah hill he seems to have the touch of king midas. loved it! really well done, story of 4 guys; strangers from the same neighbourhood who are brought together when ben stillers character decides to start a neighbourhood watch when one of his coworkers is murdered. these guys all lead different lifestyles and watching them bond is even more funny than the real plot-(lets catch a killer) a few surprising twists and an actual plot pretty good for what i thought was going to be a silly mindless boy movie.never a fan of vaughn but i think he just won me over.i'd give it a 4.5 but thats not an option so i am going with 4 because no one is perfect.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

the actors made the movie. there were a few real good funny parts.

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

good fun to watch movie if you do not take life seriously. enjoy!!!.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2012

terrible movie. waste of good money

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2012

it was ok. lots of comedy but did not like it as much .

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2012

Despite an excellent cast, this is probably the worst movie ever made. (I'd prefer to give it zero stars.)

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2012

terribly funny.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2012

without a doubt the worst movie i have ever seen! we are lured in with great actors and then left to feel totally ripped-off. how can they put their names on such crap!!!!

Change Location