The Visitor

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Visitor Movie Poster

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 44 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 4.43 47.62%
  • User rating: 4.43 47.62%
  • User rating: 4.43 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2008

This is the best movie I've seen in a while. The profound change in the main character's life is wonderfully portrayed.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Brilliant casting. Writing with a keen sense of humanity. I loved this movie! I awoke this morning thinking of yesterday's viewing and reunited the 4 characters in my mind. Typical "happy ending" wish. Any plans for sequel?

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

It is refreshing to watch a movie where is isn't about the stars but about the story. Unfortunately we must have got the uneditied version in our small town because in the second half of the movie we could see microphones in the picture and the sets with the tops of walls. It was distracting at a very intense part of the movie. But it was still good and enjoyed by our group. Thats life folks, not everything has a happy ending.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

Stellar acting all around. Loved the theme of inprisonment, whether it be a physical or emotional state of being. The ending was disappointing, not because it was realistic and sad but ... I take that back, because it was realistic and sad. I'll be honest, I go to the movies for a dose of escapism paired with a dash of 'happily ever after'. 4/5 --seya.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

A touching story, good acting. Nice to see a movie without special effects

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2008

This really is an excellently put together and well acted movie, however I can't help but think it would have done better at the boxoffice if it had a happier resolution at the ending! I loved all the actors, they were terrific!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2008

Excellent Movie. Well acted and great story, even though a somewhat unsatisfying end.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

GVery good story re a "slice of life" - terrific acting. Don't expect the glitz of hollywood though. 5 Stars

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2008

Just came back from seeing 'The Visitor' and enjoyed it immensely! The actors were perfectly chosen for their roles, and the story was wonderfully played out. I would definitely see it again. (this time I'll bring tissues for the end...!) Jane - Toronto

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2008

Great story and acting.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2008

We went to see The Visitor because we enjoyed Richard Jenkins' performance in Six feet under. He certainly did not deceive us. His face expression has a very talented way of saying the unsaid. We thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

Change Location