The Upside of Anger

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Upside of Anger Movie Poster

3.21 / 5

User rating: 3.21

Based on 1032 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 3.21 44.93%
  • User rating: 3.21 11.50%
  • User rating: 3.21 2.83%
  • User rating: 3.21 1.17%
  • User rating: 3.21 39.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Joan Allen did a magnificent job in this movie. She portrayed (so well) a women that was totally p----- most of the time. She was so believable. Everyone else was great too. What a message!!! Oscar caliber for Joan. What a fox! I know,been there & done that. I have past experience with women like her character. Hey Joan, Many kudos.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

i thought it was a good movie...

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

I thought the movie, in and of itself, was well done. On the other hand, having been a daughter who`s lived through the anger of the jilted mother, and the subsequent alcohol abuse, the movie quite disturbed me.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

The acting was outstanding..5 stars to Joan Allen. I liked that there was a twist, however, I didn`t like that it was so morbid. It was slow at first, liked it much better by the end.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

I was a good movie, the message was good but not earthshattering or new.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

It was a place to kick your shoes off and stay awhile, profound message, great acting by both Allen & Costner, refreshing, realistic, comical, the blood sweat and tears of everyday life portayed well by all. Truly entertaining and more

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

I loved this movie... Evan Rachel Wood, youa are GREAT ( beautiful,pretty,perfect) I love you =)

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

Great, well-rounded movie. Funny throughout yet good drama. Lots of good laugh out loud parts. Costner did his thing again.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

I did not expect it to be that enjoyable but I was pleasently surprised. No special effects, but just honest emotion and situations that made you laugh and cringe.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

It was very nice to see Kevin Costner fall in love with someone his own age. Very believable, passionate movie about love and life. Would recommend this for anyone above the age of 25.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

Excellent. Kevin Costner in his best movie since "Bull Durham" and Joan Allen is incredible. The dialogue is real, the story has some great twists and it isn`t a cookie cutter movie. Life is never as it seems and a movie that confirms it as well as embraces it is no small feat. Not for those who hate to think at a movie...

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

I loved this movie. Kevin Costner played a very cute, goofy kind of guy that warmed your heart. Joan Allen played a wife and mother with very real emotions. Everyone was really good. I loved the story. This is a very enjoyable movie with a little twist near the end. The people on here that said it wasn`t good must have been looking for some special effects or action. This isn`t that movie. I highly recommend it for people that have the ability to just relax and enjoy a movie about family and relationships.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

This was the worst movie we`ve ever seen. I want to know why there is no zero rating in the stars. If anybody is reading this, don`t waste your money, even if it`s to rent the video. This movie was my pick and it`s going to take a loooooong time to live it down. My husband is going to have to pick one that really stinks to beat it.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

DO NOT SEE The 2nd worst movie I have seen all year... I could not find one thing right in this movie

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

Great story, good acting, strong direction - a very good film

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

I didn`t have high expectations for this movie, but it was great! I thoroughly enjoyed it. The acting was great, the story was unpredictable and engaging, and there was one particular part that forced me to stifle my laughter throughout the rest of the movie. It`s seriously underrated.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

Very unexpected ending.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

If you`ve been missing an "Adult" movie that touches on the reality of our lives and how we communicate and interact with each other, then this a great movie to see. If you`re looking to shovel down some popcorn while staring at eye candy on the screen, perhaps try the next theatre.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

Good story, fantastic acting by all, good chick flick for sure, touches real buttons and fun.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

Fabulous. Just dont` go expecting just another laugh.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

My husband and I really enjoyed this movie. Kevin Costner and Joan Allen were at their best. The actresses who played the four daughters were also great. It was witty, funny, sad and about real life. I would highly recommend this movie........a must see....LOVED IT!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

This movie was excellent. I can`t believe how low it`s been rated. For anyone who is looking for a great story that makes you laugh and cry, this is the movie for you. Kevin Costner and Joan Allen are amazing, as are the 4 daughters of the film. The original score and cinematography is also worth noting. You will not be disappointed!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

It bit...so incredibly slow!!!! What were they thinking?!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

A good chick flick!

Change Location