The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 1688 votes and 453 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 49.25%
  • User rating: 3.94 22.11%
  • User rating: 3.94 12.56%
  • User rating: 3.94 5.40%
  • User rating: 3.94 10.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 453

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

I loved this movie! I have read every single book in the Twilight series over and over. I own all the movies so far, and watch them frequently. They are all very great movies. However, I think Eclipse was the best movie of them all so far. It portrayed the book the best. It had a lot of action and just kept you asking for more. It also added a few things from breaking dawn. Overall this is a must see for all twilight fans! Can't wait to see if Breaking Dawn lives up to this one!

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2010

While this segment of the movie franchise was far, far better than the first two films, it was still pretty bad....I think .the poor acting distracts from the actual movie

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2010

Lovers of the book will really enjoy seeing the story unfold on the big screen! Can't wait for Breaking Dawn!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2010

Movie's amazing

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2010

Who can believe a story like this? gosh!

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2010

best one yet... the two others is nothing compared to this one... great scenes... this is the one to watch

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2010

Good Action, good romance, better than the last one. Not just a chick Flick!

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2010

LOL to the last reviewer! This film (and the Twilight series in general) is not just for teens - definitely appeals to so many different age groups, its just such a good story!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2010

If they were a little older, & I was a lot younger, the wolves was hot! Story went well to develop their history.

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2010

Though this is slightly better than the second installment, it also lacks any semblance of acting. With all the good vampire flicks released lately, it is a wonder that this tired series still holds anyone`s attention.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2010

So great...glad to see that each movie of the saga is getting better! Definitely can tell the budget is getting bigger and bigger each time. Wish Breaking Dawn was coming out sooner!

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2010

Watch carefully...Edward doesn't glitter in sunlight in the meadow scene at the end.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2010

Really enjoyed this third instalment - bring on Breaking Dawn!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2010

I loved it, and I know all Twilight fans will love it!!! Can't wait for Breaking Dawn!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

The Twilight Saga just keeps getting better. Eclipse forces The wolves and the vampires to finally working together to defeat a common enemy. The new vampires were well done and I thought Riley was a good pick for a character and put up a good fight with Edward. Loved the Volturi's involvement and Jane's power used on Bree. Jodelle Ferland plays well as Bree, I liked how the Cullens showed sympathy for her in trying to spare her. Overall, the movie was well done, can't wait for Breaking Dawn.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

awesome movie. loved it all the way through, me and kids and mother went all from ages 11 to 71 enjoyed it, worth it

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Great ... can't wait to bring my daughter to see the next movie!

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

How can it not be good?!?! The men are delicious and who doesn't like vampires & werewolves?

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Loving them all. The way they follow the books are great. Hate to see the series end!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2010

Amazing

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2010

I don't know if I'd say that this movie was better than New Moon -- although I definitely liked this book better! At times it felt a bit drawn out, almost too much talking, and of the same types of conversations. The action scenes were good. Can't wait for the next movie!

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2010

The acting could be better...but if you read the books you want to see the movies.

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2010

Teen angst, yuck. Better than the last one though

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2010

Good but definitely not great. The best part was going there with my daughter.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

I enjoeyed it

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

Good Movie as usual. Leading up to the finale!! Can't wait.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

My Wife really loved this one.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2010

Slow paced movie; deadpan acting; same tired story recycled in the form of 'sequels'

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2010

Oh MY GOD SO SLOW!!!! I like the books but this was rediulous

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2010

looking forward to more

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2010

go see

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2010

better than 2 but not 1

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

This leaves me anticipating the final film; Great!

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2010

Personally this movie is really out of my demographics but it was entertaining none the less, with terrific CGI

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2010

Bella still needs to grow up. Better acting in this movie than the past two.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

Great continuation from New Moon. Can't wait for the final film.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2010

I was disappointed in the third - I was a little bored. The half naked men was a highlight though. Thought it dragged along. The first two were much better.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

Okay, let's just say yummm...

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

Awesome. Best yet.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

The best yet- beautiful vampires, beautiful werewolfs - what more could a girl want? Oh and pretty good movie all round. Only thing I would want is it to be longer :) Loved it!

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2010

First two installments where better

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

I happen to think the book always better then the movie but the sceens on the imax looked great.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

an excellent and perfect movie

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

A decent addition to the series.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

Great Movie! Can't wait until the next:)

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

loved it

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2010

Not as good as the first two, but still can't wait for Breaking Dawn!!! When does the movie come out?!?

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

Loved it!! werewolves are awesome when changing

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

best movie...i can't wait for 4

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2010

ThE Twilight Saga Eclipse was great! I saw it over and over and over!

Change Location