The Truman Show

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Truman Show Movie Poster

4.68 / 5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 368 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 4.68 83.10%
  • User rating: 4.68 7.61%
  • User rating: 4.68 5.35%
  • User rating: 4.68 1.69%
  • User rating: 4.68 2.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

i thought it was a great movie but i found it sad that they trapped him there and controled his life

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

it was good, but is this really the role for a goofy actor (carrey) he got his share of physical comedy but it was through paranoia, and it seemed somewhat depressing. the moral of the movie however couldn`t have been better written and the message was really well portrayed. I think this movie is a phylosophical challenge, good for anyone with patience and a heart.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

This movie kinda freaked me out, Love Jim Carrey though!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

i was very excited after whatching the truman show as i deceided to study this movie and pull apart every peice of the movie i advise every one to watch this movie and think about the little things in the movie that might not have shown before. I absolutly love the truman show!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

I don`t know if this movie was based on a book, but the premise is definitely better suited to a book. I did like the movie though. Very colorful sets and scenery. By far Jim Carrey`s best movie(that I`ve seen). I`ve visited the areas in Florida where some of the scenes were shot and they definitely added to the flavor of the movie. This was a good movie that I somehow feel could have been even better. But I guess that is true of all movies.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

An outstanding film that transcends the scale of filmaking to a higher level. Well written, and perfectly executed by cast and crew. One cannot help but be influenced by this movie and think about our perceptions of the world we live in.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2004

cool movie

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2003

this movie made me really paraniod

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2003

Brilliant and intelligent. Well casted and acted.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

This movie is well written, directed and acted. It blends fantasy, comedy and drama to leave a lasting impression. Jim Carrey made it a viable project with his talent and star power. You won`t see many movies like this in our lifetime.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2002

its my favorite movie it was the best:)!!!!!!!!

Change Location