The Transporter

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Transporter Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 1746 votes and 63 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 70.05%
  • User rating: 4.11 6.99%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.96%
  • User rating: 4.11 1.69%
  • User rating: 4.11 17.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 63

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2010

I had never seen a Statham movie before, but I ended up being really entertained!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

Best movie ever created. the actions scenes cannot be topped...brilliantly thought out and amazingly performed! Loved it to death

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Loved it! Great action movie.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

ITS AN AVERAGE ACTION FLICK.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

I thought the transporter was a great movie, had a couple of things that I change my mind on but, besides that I love the movie. Hope the second one is just as good.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

I`m keen on this motion picture. I think this is the coolest and the hottest fiction ever been made.THE TRANSPORTER is a story about a real man. Watching this movie you feel all the power and heaviness of Frank Martin...

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

Excellent movie. Not what I expected at all. Non stop action and intreging plot. Was deployed in Bosnia and saw it 3 times there. Going to purchase the DVD as well.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

BMW= $75000 house in the south of france=$200000 golf shirt=$20 seeing the transporter kick the crap out of asian regis=priceless

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

OVERALL, an entertaining, mindlesds action flick - great fight scenes.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

The movie was entertaining with excellent action scenes. It also had an interesting plot, fantastic scenery in an exotic locale, enhanced by good cinematography. Jason Statham is an underated actor who does well in this role!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

A great action flick. What "XXX" should`ve been!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

What a terrible movie, NO PLOT whatsoever, just some cheesy, second rate special effects.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2002

what a BRUTAL movie ... waste of TIME

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2002

I thought that the movie rocked. I am very glad to see that they finally brought out a movie about the getaway driver. Superb driving and excellent stunts.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2002

good

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2002

some of the best action scenes I`ve seen in ages!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

I wanted to rate this movie higher, but was prohibited by feelings of ambivalence toward the action scenes at the end of the movie, as well as the curiously lame finale. Acting was fine for all the main characters, and the transporter character was engrossing and muti-layered. Too badit felt at times like a Hong Kong B-level action movie, because it could have been much more.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

Great driving and stunts. A French version Jame`s Bond. Lot`s of Action !

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

lotsa action but 2 phony

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2002

it was the best movie I`ve ever seen from the new break out artist Jason Statham

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

Not bad, good action scenes. Only about 80 minutes long though. Nice to scene an action movie taking place somewhere other than L.A. or Hong Kong.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

* * Although rated 4.3*, thank god I read some comments including the ones ranked high. Its clear this movie is a total waste of time & money. Cheers to that minority of people, who had some taste.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2002

The only things good about this flic was the driving scene and couple fighting scenes. this it. the rest of the movie sucked!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

I`d like to know the average age of anyone that gave this movie 4 stars! Anyone over the age of 25 will be bored to tears!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

Loud, violent,non-acting drivel!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2002

jason statham`s audition for james bond perhaps?

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

This movies sucks really bad. I got so bored by the 10th minute that i left the room and asked for my money back. I can`t wait for the DVD so I can destroy it

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

Good thing I left early so I could get a refund

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2002

Story line is not good; however if you car or racing sense, it is the one that you are waiting. Actually, It is BMW advertisment.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

Mix the action sequences from `James Bond`, the stunts from `XXX`, and the martial arts from `Jackie Chan` and you have `The Transporter` ...a terrific action movie! Beware the `music inspired by the movie` soundtrack on CD however; the music from the movie and the music on the CD`s track list are two different things (I *hate* it when they do that).

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

Better than i expected..action scenes were awesome!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

Review: The Transporter If youre into the action with a classy touch stuff, watch this movie. The movie starts off with Fank Martin, retired special-forces operative (Jason Statham) who follows a very strict set of rules: Rule 1: Never change the deal. Rule 2: No names. Rule 3: Never open the package. His rules are for his secret job, a "transporter" - a man who delivers anything - no questions asked. When he stops on a "job", he notices his package squirming and breaks one of his rules and opens the package. Inside is a bound and gagged chinese woman (Shu Qi) who is the key to a huge human smuggling ring. Frank gets involved in this deep

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

frank is hot.lots of action and no shirt scenes.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

This movie was stupid, boring and had no good morals to tell.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

Jason Statham, I feel so sorry for you! Hollywood really did a number on your rep for making good movies by putting you in this one! Can you say stinker? The only redeeming qualities for this movie was the vehicle chases, the fight scenes, and for the guy`s out there, Qi`s wet muff after the swim. There were also a few "as if`s" in the movie as well. Sorry to say but if a stinger missle landed in your kitchen anything within 100 metres around, top, and bottom would be vaporized. The movie`s plot was weak at best, and it seems they were trying to splatter this weak plot on like a sort of "glue" to piece the action and car chases together in o

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

I thought that this movie was a great action flick. It was reallt action- packed and had a great story and actions sequences behind it. The main actor, Jason Statham, is the next Vin Diesel, if not better. THIS MOVIE ROCKS!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

What a rip off!! I went to see this garbage fest expecting to see a rocket deflected by a dinner tray but it never happened and for those who say he should replace Bronson you are an IDIOT. Bronson and Eastwood should make a movie and they can beat this guy up.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

Amazing action flick. I`m surprised that the lead actor (what`s his name again??) got such a big movie production! But it`s a very good action movie, tons of stuff gets blown up and shot at, typical guy movie, with great fight scenes. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2002

amazing movie. I think we have our next action guy. car chase was so well done

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2002

loooved it

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2002

AMAZING ACTION FLICK

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

Best Action of the year!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

I agree the car chase at the beginning is worth the price of admission. I will likely purchase the DVD, just to have my own copy of the chase. However, the rest of the movie is low on story & weak on plot. Even, a glimpse of the people rotting in the Sea-Can might have got me a little interested or believing the outcome. You are never sure if it`s really people or if it`s not food and clothing for the needy. This is worth it as a matinee, but after the first chase; ask yourself if you are in the mood for Jackie Chan, without the broken english.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

I think this guy should be the next James Bond! Infact he should take over for that Brosnen guy NOW. He is as hot as they come

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

I love Turkish!!!!!!!!!! Bling Bling, money ain`t a thang!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

Jason Statham IS the man!!! Can`t wait for the DVD!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

This movie rocks! It`s a great action flick!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

good movie, good action

Change Location