The Time Machine

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Time Machine Movie Poster

3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 1168 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 3.22 39.41%
  • User rating: 3.22 13.60%
  • User rating: 3.22 9.04%
  • User rating: 3.22 5.59%
  • User rating: 3.22 32.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

THIS MOVIE WAS A VERY VERY VERY AMAZING MOVIE!!!!! IT HAS THE SPECIAL EFFECTS, THE WAONDER, THE ACTION. HOWEVER THERE WAS ONLY ONE FLAW AND THAT IS THE STORYLINE. IT WAS THE WORST STORYLINE EVER. I DON`T KNOW WHO WROTE THE SCRIPT BUT IT WAS REAL BAD. IT WASN`T LONG, AND I WAS SO ANTICIPATED TO WATCH THE MOVIE. ANYHOW I THOUGHT IT WAS A 4 STAR MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

Terrible. So unlike the book.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2005

It is a well written novel,expressing the thoughts of a scientist.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

lot of action

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2004

An excellent portrayal of the future and Earth`s inhabitants

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

I thought that the time machine was one of the best movies ive ever seen, even though i don`t really like si-fi`s i think that people who like surprises and adventures will like this movie

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

Guy Pearce=dreamy

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

the time mchine isa total washout it was as dumb as kung pow enter the fist do not buy this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

It was okay but it did not have enough action it was boring.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

It was o.k. Not the best I`ve seen though.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

it was alright... much to short, nothing was explained, the history just wasn`t there to allow the audiences believe to be suspended... needed a lot more detail, more time and care to explain what happened during the evolutionary chain-- not just a two minute speech in some 3 minute cameo. It could have been great, all give it that, but it just wasn`t.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

it was alright... much to short, nothing was explained, the history just wasn`t there to allow the audiences believe to be suspended... needed a lot more detail, more time and care to explain what happened during the evolutionary chain-- not just a two minute speech in some 3 minute cameo. It could have been great, all give it that, but it just wasn`t.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

I love it from reading the book as a child to seeing the Rod Taylor OPUS with the George Pal directing and now with Guy Piese and of Great coincidense we have the great grandson of the author directing this one. I will say it again "WOW"

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

i thought that this movie sucked ! it had a bad ending . DONT GO SEE IT!the only good thing about this movie was that it had good effects.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

Bad ending. The part with Jeremy Irons was a little too much for me. Although not a very long movie, it was still too long with too many scenes that were drawn out.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

ITS a cool movie but i thought it was kind a dumb!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

What happened to the story? There`s holes so big in this script you could drive freight trains through. I felt as if we missed a reel. The film is at least a half hour too short and looks incomplete. It`s a shame because it looked great and I wanted to like it but the story was just too weak to accept. They need to go back and re-shoot elements, key elements that are missing from the story.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

It was excellent - 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2002

Very fine movie. More time should have been spent in visiting other eras.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

GOOD FX, BUT STORY NEEDS A LITTLE WORK, GOOD MOVIE NONTHELESS. -MAGNUMBLADE

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

it was a good job

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2002

It was entertaining; however, the lack of positive Morlock images was disturbing. This film sets a bad example for young Morlocks who are not interesting in becoming mindless killing machines.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

Movie was Good, had fun.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

This is one GREAT movie! If only they had this stuff back when the first one came out! Check out the flower seller in the square! Do you recognize him from the original?

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

it was mildly amusing

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

I thought it was alright, but only if you ignored all the stupid unrealistic parts.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

It wasn`t really good. The effects were sweet but the ending was pretty bad. It should have been longer for character development so you`d give a crap about them. See it on cheap night or wait for the DVD...rental.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

Entertaining? Yes. Scientifically accurate? Probably not. Conclusion: I go to the movies to be entertained, I read nonfiction books to get educated. Time Machine gets four stars from me.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2002

Allo!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2002

The Time Machine is entertaining. However, the theme of why time cannot be changed was completely overlooked. They could have turned it into a deep philosophical type movie, but instead settled for shallow entertainment. Also borrowed a lot of makeup and set ideas from Lord of the Rings. I liked the Christopher Lloyd cameo, goo reference to another time related movie. I enjoyed watching the time machine, but I wouldn`t see it again. Three stars

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2002

Once again Hollywood has turned a fantastic novel into a mediocre movie. The storyline is full of holes and gets lost amongst extraordinary special effects. For pure entertainment value this movie is worth the price, but for my moneys worth I think I would rather buy the book.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2002

it was a great movie! combining so many different feelings all into one... but i`m still rather confused about the ending... i mean... why CAN`T he change the past? oh well i guess i`ll have to see it again to figure that out!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

Poor plot, good score and effects

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

This movie just didnt have. . ..anything. It was terrible. The plot had holes in it, and went from one thing to another too quickly. All of a sudden he realizes why you cant change the past and bang he doesnt question it.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!! IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER!!!!IT WAS THE BEST TH

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

Had some nice touches, but marred by its overt racism. Go see it if you enjoy depictions of whites are evil, black is beautiful.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

Honestly a good movie, not nearly as good of as Lord of the rings, however it was a decent movie. But aside from a few plot holes it had a good general concept. One thing for example whats it look like when he goes into time travel to other people what if they tried to build a building there etc etc... I think if they had put in a few more time periods it would have been a better movie. This is a movie you will iether like or hate really as you can see by the User ratings

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2002

The orginal motion picture is infinitely better.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2002

This movie is not very good. I have not seen the original but after this crap, think I may. When he wakes up 800 000 years to the future, has his dream.. you should leave the theatre. That is about where the movie turns from reasonable to insane. Guy is dry.. the hole movie left me thinking WTF??? Anyways.. go on cheap night if you must.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

the movie was amazing, including terrifying and non stopping actions scenes that turned our minds into creative and imaginating spirits. this movie was wonderful, especially the way it made me continuously think "what if" it kept me thinking over and over, and asking myself if the future would be like what it was in the movie. AMAZING plot, directors, actors, and most of all.. amazing author!! creative people!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

Great entertainment. Nothing more.....

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

Got the original got to get the newest NOW!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

Good effects and graphics, but ones again Hollywood forgets about the story. Save your money and wait for the video. If you must see it, look for the 1970’s version. It was much better and you will like it more. In all I give it 2 and ½ stars :)

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

I watched this movies the other day and thought the special effects were worth mentioning, but the story was a little dry. If I could build a time-machine, I would go back in time to regain the two hours I lost going to see this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

i was expecting to see something like back to the future; but it turns out to be something i didnt expected. overall, the movie was good, but i think some part of the movie remains unexplained.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

it was very good but my only problem with it is that i did not get what it was abought.but oyher than that it was a great movie.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

cool

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

Testing his theories with a time machine of his own invention, Hartdegen is hurtled 800,000 years into the future, where he discovers that mankind has divided into the hunter... and the hunted.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

i loved it , it was the best movie! i ws soo scasred i was actullay holding my sisters hand and shivering!i loved it!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

very good movie,and good actor.

Change Location