The Three Musketeers

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 254 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.12 17.50%
  • User rating: 3.12 19.17%
  • User rating: 3.12 36.67%
  • User rating: 3.12 10.83%
  • User rating: 3.12 15.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2012

I love movies like this. The stunts were great and Logan did an awesome job!!

User review rating: 2 July 19, 2012

1 1/2 stars just because it had a couple of cute moments. mila jovovich was upset because the studio didn't get behind this movie. i can see why...it's a supreme pile of poo-poo.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

i found this movie surprisingly good with lots of action. i wasn't expecting much but i really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2012

bad

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

The movie had a good mix of humor. The costumes were amazing. It was time well-spent.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2011

Excellent adaptation of a classic. Good cast and a creative take.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2011

Milla Jovovich is great as always and underutilized in a slick modern re-imagining of The Three Musketeers. With an undeniable visual flair and fast paced action and likeable characters its good popcorn fun but you will soon forget it as you leave the theatre. A strong 3 stars

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

I like that a woman got join the all boys club! It was fun!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

Loved it. It was an fun adventure from start to finish. It just goes to show that the classics are forever.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

great movie i loved it

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2011

Amazing movie, just wonderful.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2011

I wish this movie followed the novel more as it's one of my absolute favorite stories of all time. This movie was too flashy, not enough about the character build up as the novel was.

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2011

Boring,waste of money.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2011

Big, loud, lame.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

Fun and entertaining adaptation of the novel (and previous films).

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

Why do they keep remaking movies?

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

I enjoyed this movie the special affects were well done.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2011

i love this movie it was so much fun.it was my my fave musketeer movie other than the man in the iron mask . this movie cool exciting and orlando bloom as the villian for a change he was awesome yep defintly a four star movie .

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2011

Disappointing.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2011

It was ok, I liked all the fantasy aspects that were added, which at the same itme made it unbelievable, but it is something kids would take more enjoyment from.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2011

It was fun and entertaining, had nice fighting scenes.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2011

doesnt rate up to other Musketeers movies

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2011

WoW, I enjoyed the movie right from the beginning to the end! Great Job!

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

It was a good story and everyone played well, but it just didn't stand out a a wow or anything like that. Thank goodness though, that there wasn't a lot of over the top effects or swearing, which was a relief.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

I loved the action and adventure!

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

loved the three muskateers such a great movie!!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

Some great action scenes although some characters were not likeable

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

I actually enjoyed watching this movie. It was a fun and entertaining film; with a new take on an old classic.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

DAJA VUE

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

DEJA VUE

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2011

Interesting interpretation of Alexandre Dumas' classic soldier buddy tale, heavily influenced by the Matrix's bullet time action effects.

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2011

sometimes they should not do remakes,originals are always better. but this one was good

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2011

I was really disappointed in that movie, I was hoping for a big movie like the others musketeers' movie done before. But that one wasn't as good as the old ones. It wasn't a serious story and the romance is too cheesy!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

This movie was so great...the sort of flick everyone should go and see. I don't know why there're so many bad ratings for it...sure, it's not realistic, but that's fantasy, my friends!!

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Now so believable

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

Very fun, entertaining and enjoyable! A movie appropriate for the whole family! :)

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

This has been made too often , the bangs are little bit bigger but everyone knows the story..wait for dvd!!1

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2011

If you're expecting a take-your-breath-away blockbuster, you're not going to get it here. The storyline is weak, and the acting is very, very cheesy. However, if you go just expecting a cheesy, swashbuckling, silly romp of a movie, go see it. I'm not sorry I saw it--it had its moments.

User review rating: 2 October 31, 2011

wow, you'd think with how many times this story has been done they'd be able to come up with a movie that has some depth to the plot, an interesting angle....something! Nope. Some pretty sweet costuming and quite a few good actors, all of which just couldn't help the single dimensionality of this movie, which was fancy costumes. A complete waste to have it in 3D as well....who thought that was necessary?!?!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2011

excellent movie!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2011

Definately not to be taken as a direct interpretation of the book but an amusing, campy version. Glad I payed only $6 for admission and did not spend the extra money for the 3D.

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2011

I really wish there were a 1/2 star ranking. This movie is terrible. The only redeeming quality is Matthew Macfadyen's voice. His more than capable acting ability is stifled by the script. The only good comedic element is Orlando Bloom as an evil Duke. Now that's funny!

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2011

It was just okay!

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

It doesn't do much to break new ground, but it was a genuinely enjoyable movie. Good laughs, good sword fights and good acting. I enjoyed watching it.

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

If you want to see this movie, see it in 3D. It's more fun that way.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

love it

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2011

A waste of time and money.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

An amazingly fun swashbuckling action flick. Not meant to be taken seriously and had many people in the audience laughing as it went along. I highly recommend this.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

found it enjoyable

Change Location