The Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre Movie Poster

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 9116 votes and 397 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 68.15%
  • User rating: 4.10 9.59%
  • User rating: 4.10 3.73%
  • User rating: 4.10 1.13%
  • User rating: 4.10 17.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 397

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

Total garbage. An insult to Tobe Hooper's original and its fans. No scares, suspense, or logic. It was already terrible enough without the casting of the reprehensible Jessica Biel.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2013

Wow, this was amazing!

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2013

Amazing film ! SO scary!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2008

it wa alright not that scary

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

Loosely based on the real story..The real killer,Ed Gein,who never even used a chainsaw and never lived in texas,nor was a local butcher,or had a demented family,was captured by the police and put into a mental institution for being declared insane by the court. He murdered people,and yes; wore their faces,and butchered their bodies,and other herendous acts including grave digging,where he used skins and parts of humans for his household appliances. The TCM was just based on the real events,not coming very close..and its strange how people can find stories which inspires true events of murcer,etc. entertaning,because all i see of it is using people who were killed by a sick killer,and puttin

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

The SCARIEST movei h ave ever seen! I wood NEVER watch it again..too scary!! LOL

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

this movie is completely terryfing..the most scary and gory horror movie i ever seen in my entire life..scared the livin he** out of me! i cant believe this really happened....this crazo wearing skin masks(yuck) truly terryfing!! wanna be scared to he**? this movie ll do the job...100% gaurenteed

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

it was pretty scary! i can`t believe someone would butcher people and cut their faces off!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

I wasn`t tramautized by this movie but I thought it was very creepy. I love horror movies and this movie was very good! Very very good. I loved it. 5/5

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

no one will ever really know what happened. if you research it and someone tells you something about Ed Geins and someone else tells you about leatherface, who is right. i think tcm , was based on tcm, not Ed Geins. honestly, why would they make that up.-:)

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

i thought the movie was scary.i loved it. i also loved the beginning.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

I thought the movie was very scarey, and i would go see it again

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

it is soooooo cool it is realy a twisted movie !!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

oh! awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

i love this movie! the scences from the gas station was filmed down the street from my house. i love taking my friends by there at night a scaring the heck out of them!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

Mike Vogel is the best, he plays very very very very well!he is fantastic and i love him!!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

the most horror film that i had ever seen.i really love it!!!it is tht best of all the other thrillers.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

ooo my...this movie scared the he** out of me,i couldnt sleep,and it was so scary,i thougth it was good but too scary for me,lol, im usually not scared of any horror movies(cept friday the 13th 1&2,and a few others)..but the t.c.m. is one of the most scary,terryfing and gruesome horror movie ever! good movie

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

i love the texas chainsaw massacar it is the sweetest thing ever. that is my favorite scary movie i prever this movie for a holloween party so get it and not fro unger children

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

the movie was really good.It kept me guessing at each point in the movie. I never knew what was gonna happen next. the movie made me jump so many times and that what i like about movies.It was really good and i really enjoyed watching it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

dude it wuz so awesome i watched 5 times in a row!!!!!!! Jessica Biel is sooo fine!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2006

i think its bloody fantastic the best rip roaring gorey blood and guts scary movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

the worst movie ever,i hated it!!!i was terrified,and it was soo scary id never wanna see it again,if someone offered me a million dollars i wouldnt even watch it!!!too scary

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2006

i think its a great movie for people that love action and horror

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

this movie is bad ass!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

WHAT ARE YALL TALKING ABOUT THE TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE WAS THE BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME. MY FAVORITE PART WAS THE LITTLE...ODD BOY THAT SCREAMS "GREANDMA LET ME IN" AND THEN GRANDMAL SAYS "NOT UNTIL YOU LEARN TO PLAY BY THE RULES" ME AND MY BROTHER PORTRAY THAT SCENE A LOT. I LOVED THIS MOVIE AND THE PART WHERE THAT LADY COMES IN IT WAS ALL TOO GOOD. IT MAKES ME WANT TO WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN WHEN I THINK ABOUT IT. THE MOVIE WAS GREAT AND I GIVE THE ACTORS AND WRITERS AND ANYBODY THAT HAD TO DO WITH THE MOVIE 5 STARS. I HAVE ONE QUESTION WHO PLAYED THE TEXAS CHAINSAW MADMAN. I DPNT KNOW WHAT YALL WERE THINKING BUT THIS MOVIE IS GREAT. MA

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2006

this movie is very jumpy jessica biel is a good actress

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

I LOVE MIKE VOGEL

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

I LOVED THAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

It was just to good to be true-one of a kind movies that still has me hopping out of my seat.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

This film was a pretty good remake to the original texas chainsaw massacre. Okay the bad side about this film is that they had jessica biel man she didn`t even know how to act, they should`ve gotten a better chick. The other thing i thought that was very poorly done is when jessica`s friend died it looked like cotton were flying around the killer and the girl like talk about fake. The other downside was it was predictable and typical so that`s all the bad side. Now on to the good side it was suspensful and sadistic film which i thought was good and it had gore which is a plus for me. The story was alright it could`ve done better but oh well.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

i cant beleive it that joint was tight!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

i thought it was sooo awesome

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2005

It`s really scary. One part that`s scary is it`s based on a true story....... or is that the original? CaddillacEscalade

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

YEs the chainsaw massacer is a true story.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

Gosh I don`t know where to start but alls I know is that it`s the best horrer flic I had ever seen.Every time I watch it it gets even better.The best part of it is that it`s based on a true story.I`ve turned every one I know on to this movie.I research it so much.So to answer your question IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

The movie was really good, but honestly there were certain things missing to make the movie even more scarier, such as suspense and it did need it more dramatic scenes.---Elizabeth

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

this movie is scary and it gives me the creeps i say best horor novie for 2004 it`s the BEST!!!!!!!!!!! and it`s a true story that actuly happened in texas 1973 SCARY

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre sure made me think I mean it was good but not the best like some people say if it was inspired by a true story how much of it did the writers make up?I mean does the Hewitt house still stand? Is Thomas Brown Hewitt still alive or still killing? There is just so much about the movie that didn`t click.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

This was NOT based on a true story, but inspired, same with the original. It was inspired by Ed Gien who wore leather masks of human skin, made funiture out of human parts, ung dead people on hooks and some necrophila, but that`s it. No Hewitt`s, or chainsaw or Leatherface. You should do some research on it, it`s all over the internet if you look in the right places. But true or not it was a fantastic movie and deserves 5/5 stars with great acting, special effects and very sacry and interesting!! Recommended! See it now!!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

I thought it was really fantastic. It was just like the book. I always knew Thomas Hewitt was still alive!! But what happened to the others??

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2005

it was great the best movie i have seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

The movie was awesome. It is a real horror movie to watch with o bunch of ur friends at a party. I watch it at a party for the first time and ill never forget how trully scared i was. i would definatly watch it over and over and over. The best movie i have seen in years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

the so bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

I Loved the movie but was this a real life massacre

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

One thing I don`t understand. How can people still chose the original over this one?? The original made hardley any sense. The family was so messed up. This one actually made sense and there was an actual story! Another thing, a lot of the comments here say, "This movie wasn`t scary". So what if the movie wasn`t that scary? Does that mean it was a bad movie? No way! Stop whining! This is the best horror movie ever!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

OKAY! THE MOVIE WAS AMAZING......BUT FINDING OUT ITS TRUE WAS.....WAS...WAS A BIT SCARY!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

I found it too be more indepth than the prrevious films. But the question still remains, did something like this Really Happen, Or could it in todays society.........Lotta back roads still out there...:) Draak66.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

will i thank it is very beccoming.I HAVE NEVER SEEN NOTHING LIKE IT. I LOVE TRUE STORYS;AND SCARY MOVIES;WHEN I SEEN THIS MOVIE IT SENT CHILLS ALL THROGH MY SPINE.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

IT IS A REAL STORY!!!!!

Change Location