The Spirit

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.22 / 5

User rating: 2.22

Based on 418 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 2.22 23.23%
  • User rating: 2.22 4.55%
  • User rating: 2.22 4.04%
  • User rating: 2.22 7.58%
  • User rating: 2.22 60.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 2 April 09, 2010

horrible and awful all wrapped up into one. Far below Sin City and 300 - Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2009

Honestly -and im not over exaggerating- words can not describe how utterly awful & terrible this "film" is. Despite an A-List Cast and some crafty visual effects which Mr Miller is known for; The Spirit is on my Top 5 Worst Movies... EVER!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

If there was an option to rate this movie "no stars", I would have done so. I lasted 10 minutes, and was so bored that I prefered to sleep instead. I have NO idea how anyone enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

An awesome audio/visual experience! The best movie of the year!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

WOW! Can you possibly find as bad a movie as the Spirit ? - NO ! Despite an excellent cast & some crafty visuals, The Spirit is plain stupid & utterly horrible !

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

they are kidding about making a second right? seeing as this one bombed

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

omg ! uhm , yahh .! i so , totally demand . comphensation; this "movie" . is , horridd !!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

this is a joke,right?

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2009

I can't wait to see it again!!!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2009

OK, thinking this would of been good b/c Frank Miller is making it, and all the stars. Well, nonetheless, this movie is HORRIBLE, noo story, bad dialogue, just pure stupidy and boredem. I DESERVE, comphensation~b

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2009

Exciting, taut thriller is a must for fans of the genre.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

Fantastic movie! If you like this sort of thing, this sort of thing's for you!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

This movie was a waste of valuble 12 dollars. I found it confusing and hard to follow due to extensive boredom. The man sitting to my left uttered snores.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

Frank Miller owes Eisner an apology,

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

As bad as people say - almost unwatchable.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

really confussing, bad as well wait until it is a rental less money to spend for this bad movie.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

YES it is so terrible trust us

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2009

As bad as people say! I should have trusted the reviews.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2009

It is a sad day that big stars are making this type of bad movie. They are obviously not read their scripts well enough and only looking at the paycheque instead. Also this movie was so confussing.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2009

It was so bad it is really not worth the money.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2009

I think this is a terrible film. Funny thing, when I was leaving the screening, I overheard a kid telling his buddies that the reason they all hated the movie was because they didn't get it...?!?! My message to that kid, and anyone who argues "we don't get it", is that we all understand what Miller was trying to do...we all get he was intentionally going over the top...but he failed, and the film is a stinker because of it. So the only thing we don't get is how anyone in their right mind can like this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2009

Horrible. Considering the great cast, it must be a joke.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

This has to be one of the worst movies ever made. Not for the fact that the cinematography wasn't good, because the visuals were stunning. What made it terrible was the lack of effort or intelligence put in to the script. A room full of monkeys with cigarettes could write better material. Seriously, I have a room full of monkeys with cigarettes working on the script for the Spirit 2. It will be in theatres in the spring of 2010. watch for it.......

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

Pure Garbage! I want my money back Lionsgate/Maple Films - I demand compensation!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

save your money, see another movie, rent a video, stick your head in a blender but don't see this movie! the previous reviews are right.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

I've seen some bad movies before, but this one takes the cake. I walked out. My girlfriend fell asleep. truly awful.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

very bad

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

I've never seen a movie this bad.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

The Visual Effects were absoloutely stunning! But, other than that this movie is HORRIBLE, no storyline, etc. Probally the worst movie EVER made!!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

Terrible!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

movie had bad plot, horrible structure, worse than lady in the water which was previously the worst movie i ever watched in a theatre

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

This was the worst movie I've EVER SEEN! I literally fell asleep watching this movie, save your money and don't watch it

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

This is so bad, I demanded my money back and got it!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

Worst film ever!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

pure trash. I walk out after 15 mins, got my refund. I have never done that before, but I'm glad I did.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

A pig of shame, this film is.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

This was the worst movie i have ever seen!!! My husband took me to see it with movie gift cards he had received from christmas, I felt so bad he wasted them on this rubbish i went and replaced them. We should have done what the other 4 couples did and bounce!!!!!!!! DONT GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

It was what it was. I didn't expect it to be funny, kind of made fun of itself. So that was nice because I think a lot of people were expecting sin city 2.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

Is there a rating lower that ONE star? For a movie call the spirit, this film drained mine. Horrible. Worst of 2008 hands down!!! (trash)

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

The first four or five times I didn't like this at all, but now it's one of my favourites.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

This was the most boring movie I have seen in years. Frank Miller has created some great movies and I had high expectations. Terrible! Sadly I'd rather watch Nacho Libre, that's how bad this thing was!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

Within five minutes, I knew this movie was going to suck! A couple of people actually did walk out of the movie half way through! Good concept/idea, but extremely bad story line. Wait for this to air on regular TV (not even DVD).

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

DONT WAIST 2 HOURS OF YOUR LIFE

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

I went to see this movie tonight, and had to walk out 20 minutes into it. Nothing in this movie makes sense. The scenes have mo meaning. The dialogue is terrible. The acting is way over the top. And as for having to read the comics first to enjoy this film, that's just garbage, I love Eisner's work. This film is not a reflection of the comic. In fact, Frank Miller should apologize publicly for destroying Eisner's characters.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

I read some of these good reviews and the must be "plants" from executives at Lionsgate, because no sane person could say this is a good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

Ugh.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

This is the worst film ever made!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

There were 10 people in the audience, by the midway point, I was the only one who still hadn;t walked out. A complete disaster of a movie.

Change Location