The Spiderwick Chronicles

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Spiderwick Chronicles Movie Poster

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 572 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 47.59%
  • User rating: 3.63 17.24%
  • User rating: 3.63 7.59%
  • User rating: 3.63 6.21%
  • User rating: 3.63 21.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2011

Better than any of the Harry Potters.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2011

The books get a bit boring. but the movie was really great. beat my exptations. by that i mea n it was higher then my expetations. loved thimbletack and simon and jared.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2010

Awesome movie i want it on dvd where can i get it

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

I guess I must be a kid at heart even at 50. A great fantasy adventure movie.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

Loved it!!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

boring at some parts.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

I think its a great movie and suprisingly full of action

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

this was a very good movie a liked it when it came to the adventures

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2008

this movie was fantastic loved the action seens

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2008

great movie

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

it is a boring movie and so boring and boring and boring................

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2008

this was a very very good adventerous movie

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2008

i think this movie was just full of action

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2008

this was a very great movie that me and my dad liked it

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2008

Greatest movie ever! A total must-see for all ages. It is my favorite movie. British actor, Freddie Highmore, being in it makes it even better!!! He's so QT!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2008

this movie is not that bad

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2008

this moviie wasn,t that bad.4 star movie

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

I find that this movie is so interesting and usually I fall spleep but when I saw this I couldn't take my eyes off the srceen. Amber

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2008

it was really kool and i would probably want to see it again!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2008

Surprisingly entertaining. Young children may find some parts scarey!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

Great depiction of the eternal fight over knowledge between good and evil, building walls to prtotect ourselves, having more faith in our kids and all that good stuff. The acting is good, the special effects great and the rythm perfect.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Great as a movie. It wasn't very much like the books, that disappointed me.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

its awesome!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

The best movie ever=) this movie is fantastic five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2008

this movie was awesome!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

Awesome. Great intersection of reality and fantasy. Clever depiction of the things that come between people, the walls we build around ourselves and the power that is within us to overcome these.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

It was pretty good. I read the first two books and the first part of the movie was just like the books.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

I LOVED it i have all the books and I loved the movie sooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!=)

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2008

That was the most awesome movie I have ever seen in my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2008

That was the most action movi i have ever saw!!Idefently going to see it again.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2008

Unbelieveable! One of the best movies this year! I loved the action and comedy in this movie I defintly gonna see it again.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2008

I thought it was pretty good. The only think that I have a question about, is that they did all the movies,except the 4th one. Why didn't they put the 4th one in?

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2008

Wonderfully fantastical...I loved it. My 12 year old son and I, are going to see it again!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2008

This movie was awsome! I brought my 12 and 8 year old daughters very very good grabed my imagination and held on tight. Maybe have some parts that are a little scarey for under 8.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2008

the guy playing great uncle spiderwick (forgotten his name) terribly overacts every role i've seen him in, otherwise this movie was near perfect

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

Really good movie! The animation is awsome and the cast is great! As always Freddie Highmore did an amazing job. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

Was a great movie but went by way too fast would have liked to appreciate the characters and the magical creatures more but still a great movie to enjoy if your a fantasy buff.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

its so good.i love it!it could be for anyone exept really really young kids cuz they might get scared in a couple parts but otherwise AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

Considering I'm really not a big fan of the fantasy genre, I really liked it. Freddie was so cute~. And, the creatures and such were quite interesting. The plot was interesting, the characters were fun. Yeah. It was a great way to kill an hour and a half.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

Really good movie! Freddie Highmore did an amazing job!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

I attended this movie with my grandson. We both loved it. There was a great story line and the characters in the underworld were visually amazing and well portrayed. There was a great story line and I would recommend it to any child over 9 or 10.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

We only saw the first hour of the movie, because i got sick, i mean i was sick with the flu, but that was all i needed to see, it wasn't that good.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

Great fun! This movie would be great in 3D!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

Wow! For the director to cram 4 or 5 books into a 90 minute movie is quite a challenge! I must say that he did an awesome job. It was funny, realistic (family quarrels), exciting, and kept you on your toes!! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend this movie to all audiences. IMAX is even better!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

It has been a long time since a movie has ruined a book...Read the book first it is much more enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

absoulytly Fantastic! Simpely Amazing! a must see movie! And a must read book! omg! just toooooo great!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

Beautiful imagery, boring movie. Definitely aimed at very young audience.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2008

a really good movie nothing much better

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2008

visually beautiful and colourful...but other than that goes dwn from there

Change Location