The Sorcerer's Apprentice

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 703 votes and 173 reviews


  • User rating: 4 35.29%
  • User rating: 4 41.18%
  • User rating: 4 15.36%
  • User rating: 4 4.58%
  • User rating: 4 3.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 173

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

Finally got to see The Sorcerer's Apprentice and as I knew I would from the trailers...I LOVED it! The dragon was awesome...can I buy one of those? lol I would tell all my friends to see it...great movie to watch with your kids! ;) (hope I win the swag bag!) :)

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2010

The Sorcerer's Apprentice was very entertaining - it was refreshing to see Nicholas Cage in a good role which he handled well. Nice special effects. A good movie for the whole family.I would recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2010

money well worth it.. that dry sarcastic humor!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2010

The movie was definitely a Disney Movie and the underdog got to shine. It was light fun.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

Really really good! Enjoyed this movie a lot!

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2010

I liked this movie with Nicholas cage. it was entertaining and the kids really liked it. I would watch it again.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

Not amazing...but entertaining.

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2010

great beginning and middle.... not so much the ending... very predictable....

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2010

Jay Baruchel is such a star! Great cast.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2010

Great story and plot but Cage spoiled the show with his poor performance.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2010

Great story, great adaptions from disney's animations to a distinct, stand alone movie, great music coorilation to this adaption. and Cage is still hot.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2010

i really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2010

Very good movie. Specials effects are amazing. I loved the cars effects. Something new. Bringing a young gig (scientific genius) to take a place of honor (especially side by side with Nicolas Cage - Wow) in a production is different and interesting for those out there who has more to offer, people are now willing to listen and admit your presence and contribution.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

For being based on a Disney short this was a pretty frickin good movie!!

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2010

A very good movie which was well produced. The actors combined with the special effects made for a movie which was good to watch.

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2010

Very exciting magical movie. A typical Disney movie, always very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

very entertaining...action packed...

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2010

Wow. Huge disappointment. Nick Cage normally does better work. Baruchel is pretty good, but that's about it.

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2010

The ode to the original, with the mops and everything was pretty much the only thing good about this movie. There were some ok special effects, but nothing super special. You'd be ok to miss it.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

A fun movie, just sit back and be entertained with great special effects. Not for the too young, but a good parent/kid movice.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

I liked it, thought it was fun, funny and action packed.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2010

Loved it

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

This is a fun movie for all ages.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

All I can say is I am looking forward to the sequel!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

I absolutely loved the movie in all sspects even though normally im not much into fantasy movies but nick cage was in there mentoring a boy to be his apprentice. Loved the special fx and love story elements woven into the story line and ending was very touching. Friend noticed mop scene from original SA from Disney was back in scenes too:)

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2010

Excellent movie , but felt rushed. This probably could have been 2 movies and more done with the storyline . But very entertaing

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2010

enjoyed this movie, quiet entertaining.

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2010

i felt as if I saw this plot many times over...

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2010

Could have been so much better. I liked the actors, but the plot was a little lacking. But a good movie, even for kids.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

I really loved this movie. I always love movies with magic in them. Lots of action and great story.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2010

i loved this movie. it was great and it had a great story line and the actors where great. 500 stars!! but thats just me :P

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2010

very enjoyable

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2010

Good entertainment

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2010

Great family movie

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2010

Forgettable summer fun, it was fun while watching...but you forget it the next day. Who didn't have the One Republic song "Secrets" in their head by the end of the film?

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2010

It was good entertainment and the suspense was great...but it was scary in parts for the younger viewers...mind you if their use to harry potter than this is not a factor.

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2010

Individually, I love the actors in this. But together, they don't make a super movie. But it was alright. I loved how they had a similar 'Sorcerer's Apprentice' scene with the brooms. That alone was worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

Could have been better but an entertaining movie for the family. We'll add it to our DVDs. I'd like to see a stronger sequel.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

I really enjoyed this story and all the cool effects in it.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

lots of great special effects, interesting story line. Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2010

I was kind of disappointed. I expected lots of special effects. That is why I went to the theatre to see it rather than rent it on DVD.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

Great fantastic movie. I really enjoy watching it. Good movie for all the family and all ages.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2010

In my opinion, another smash hit for Nick Cage. It's a pleasure to see a movie without all the nasty language and gore. Wonderful special effects. A must see for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2010

it was totally awesome

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2010

My son loves The Sorcerer's Apprentice better than Harry Potter.

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2010

Pretty good, cool effects.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

Pretty good movie! I was a little skeptical at first but it turned out great. The special effects were top knotch and I especially liked the omage to the Fantaasia cartoon with the mop and buckets!!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2010

It held my interest with all the action packed scenes. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

Great story line...really enjoyed this movie and I thought it was funny.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

Not ahead of CLASH OF THE TITANS as THE BEST MOVIE OF 2010, and despite THE SORCERER'S APPRENTICE having a lot of epiphany, it's still got great CGI effects and action! For those going to see the movie, STAY FOR THE CREDITS, there is a SURPRISE ENDING as they finish!

Change Location