The Soloist

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.66 / 5

User rating: 2.66

Based on 398 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 2.66 31.78%
  • User rating: 2.66 9.30%
  • User rating: 2.66 3.10%
  • User rating: 2.66 4.65%
  • User rating: 2.66 51.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2009

AMAZING!!! i think more people should watch it and understand the message. it's a little slow, but that's capsized by what they did with this! i saw this when it first came out, and i am still touched and think about this movie almost every time i leave my house!! good work!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

Great Movie from start to finish. It seems like Jamie Fox only performs well when he takes on challenging roles. This is a must see...

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

We all need to watch more movies about the realities of humanity and less about robots in disguise.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

Robert Downey Jr and Jamie Foxx were good together but this was not a very good movie

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Brilliantly performed by Jamie Fox and Robert Downey Jr. One of the best movies of the year.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

Robert Downey Jr and Jamie Foxx were the only good things about this film

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

gave me nausea

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

sad face. :( it wasn't good

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

Having lived many years in Los Angeles and haveing a Psychology Ph.D. from UCLA perhaps gives me a different perspective from most. the film is superbly crafted, utterly realistic, fabulously acted by Downey and Foxx. LIfe doesn't provide neat happy endings all the time (even if movies often do) and the film makers ability to draw some meaning out the often painful story is laudable--that is, you do what you can to touch others for good and in the process you become a more genuine person yourself.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2009

The Soloist was a wonderful movie.I sat through it wondering why so many other people have not rated it higher. It is not a action movie of which I get tired of. There is a real message. Lynn

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2009

good movie, heart-warming, and reality look at the homeless situation in LA, and most likely world-wide - don't judge book by it's cover. respect for human kind, and be kind to thy neighbour...go see it, we need a reminder sometimes.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

Wished this movie was never been made

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2009

The book was so good. The movie...not as good but was alright.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2009

Don't bother going to see it, the first hour was so dragged out, going nowhere fast. Do not go see this movie at the Empire Theatre in Wpg, unless you have impeccable hearing, the movie was puncuated with every background noise, hum and generally made it completely hard to hear, not sure if this was the fault of the theatre or the movie, probably a bit of both. Most movie makers are completely oblivious to fact that all this background noise is a problem for people with even a slight hearing impairment, an impairment that prevents them from blocking out the sound to pick up the speech. Is all this background noise necessary, if it is turn it down a bit!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

I wish I could say this is more like a good educational movie to get people's attention with regard to homelessness, but the story plots are sooo boring which made it totally unattractive to be watched as a movie!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

never go full retard!!! ( robert downy jr in tropic thunder) he was right

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

Loved it, even the strange ending

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2009

WHile the performances were great - the movie lacked any direction and coherent vision

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

it was an amazing film, shows the relationship between men (intimacy), and the complexities of wellness/coping and how society reacts and stigmatizes it in the end a person... so beautiful.. shows the helplessness of lopez (robert downey jr), and the resilience and brilliance of nathanial ayers (jamie foxx). its time for real mental illness to be recognized from a poverty/race perspective... move over brilliant mind... this is it!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

Not at all what I expected...very boring!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

great! a must see!!! do it!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

i cried my eyes out

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

This was an excellent movie with a great cast. Awesome performance by Jamie Fox and Robert Downey Junior. They're both should be nominated for Oscars. A must see movie!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

Boring!! It was slow and I didn't believe in any of the characters...its a story that no one cares about.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

It was ok, but I expected more.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

This movie will make you want to help the homeless mentally ill people who have been abandoned by society under the guise of a legal right of choice. What a waste of lives.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

Great acting and smooth direction! A must-watch!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

Oscar worthy

Change Location