The Skin I Live In

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 60 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 44.83%
  • User rating: 3.93 27.59%
  • User rating: 3.93 10.34%
  • User rating: 3.93 10.34%
  • User rating: 3.93 6.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

holy s**t , wicked

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

A little different.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

WOW!! What an amazing movie. a movie of betrayal, trust and total weirdness. It kept me in suspense until the secret was revealed.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

WOW! THIS MOVIE IS UNBELIEVABLE. I was captivated throughout and what a story of betrayal, trust and utter weirdness. I was totally taken by surprise until the moment that the secret was revealed.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

I loved it! Must be Antonio Banderas' best movie. Great twists and very powerful. A must-see!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2011

Twisty and extremely entertaining.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Total freakshow with Antonio Bandaras playing a mad scientist perfecting an artificial skin for the patient he keeps locked up in his massive villa/clinic. Frankenstein meets Cronenberg via Argento. I consider it to be an examination of misogyny, gender roles and the voyeuristic gaze all wrapped up in a pulp fiction narrative. Bandaras owned the role, and felt like he owned the woman, an amazing performance by Elena Anaya. It's a good flick, that will probably freak out many people, with its insane over the top time hopping narrative and lush lurid imagery, but it's a great story mang. Just go for the ride and see what's percolating in your brain once the crazy train stops.

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2011

for fans of Antonio Bandaras who delivers an excellent performance in a best role of his life so far--another winner !!

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

The acting in this movie is fantastic. I was pleasantly surprised with Antonio Banderas. Will recommend to others.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

A very creepy and shocking sort of thriller! Antonio Banderas does a great job!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2011

Another great Almodovar film. Unique story, and nice to see the familiar faces in new roles. The music was also fantastic. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2011

A super-creepy kind of movie that will really make you think. I really enjoyed it!

Change Location