The Skeleton Key

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Skeleton Key Movie Poster

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 1555 votes and 95 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 48.77%
  • User rating: 3.36 8.35%
  • User rating: 3.36 6.41%
  • User rating: 3.36 2.59%
  • User rating: 3.36 33.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 95

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Kate Hudson is the reason I saw this film, but I thought it was great. It wasn`t that scary, but people will find this plot interesting. And the ending is really good, even if you don`t like the rest of the film.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Not since the Sixth Sense has there been a movie with a surprise twist at the end.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

i thought that this movie wasn`t scary but it really good

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2005

This movie was in the style of Hide and Seek: creepy but not really scary. But the ending was absolutely unpredictable. Whoever can actually guess it is a genius!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

Fabulous movie...lots of spook, no blood and an awesome twist at the end. Great work since there were no really big name characters. Hudson showed acting chops since she usually does ditzy blonde roles. The dvd has great special features. I loved it. I don`t give out 5 stars often.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

There Definately needs to be a "Part 2"

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

the ending was great i wasnt expecting that!!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

i THINK THE MOVIE WAS PRETTY GOOD CONSIDERING THAT I AM FROM THAT AREA AND THEY HAVE A LOT OF THE PROPS AND SCENES ARE ACTUALLY PARTS OF SLIDELL, LA. THE MOVIE IS ON POINT WITH ITS STORY LINE AND PLOT..AND THE ENDING WAS AWESOME...

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

wasn,t as scary as everyone thought it was going to be ... like when I was in the theatre people screamed at the part were the big black man was behind her hello come on seriouisly

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

Great movie, with a fantastic ending. I thought it was very innovative how they ended it, the only way it could be done! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

it was alright the ending wasnt very good though

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

I AHTED IT>>WOOOW

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

i dont no wat those other people were talking about th movie GREAT AMAZING ENDING AND VERY ORIGINAL.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

reallyy good movie ...its not that scary but, it is a great thriller movie.the ending was great i`ve never would of guessed it.if u like thriller movies and no gore its a great movie to watch.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

Good movie with a great twist.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

High caliber horror. Not really a jumpy scream out loud movie like Sixth Sense, but it was okay. I only liked it because I guessed right to all the questions the story proposed to the watcher. I like movies that you can figure out, and participate in, not ones that a character in the movie spends the last ten minutes explaining, because the clues were too obscure for the average person to pick up on.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

Kate Hudson is the best thing about this movie. Her acting ability is excellent. The plot line was obvious from the second day in the house. Unfortunate because it really had potential.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

I thought it was pretty good...There was a twist at the end, It kept you guessing through the whole movie. I liked it

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

absolutly a comedy instead of a horror especially the part when the old lady fell off the stair case

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

GREAT MOVIE AND SCARY-- GREAT STORY LINE TOO!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

Excellent movie, not the best I`ve seen but still pretty great. I`m one of the few that has a true appreciation for "Ghost Ship" too. I wasn`t able to predict the ending of "Skeleton Key," and that`s what I look for. The suspense is low-key which requires much more thought than traditional thrillers. The acting was phenomenal compared to the million-dollar blockbusters this summer (may I mention "Star Wars" perhaps...). I saw this movie two days before Hurricane Katrina hit New Orleans, and I`m ready to see it again in support of the mysterious culture of that area so well portrayed in the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

Well, this is not an insult to any body but ive seen Steven King`s SleepWalkers and that was scary! This is a disney movie compared to Steven King`s SleepWalkers. But it was still a good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

This was an insult to anyone with an IQ over 20. Poor excuse for a plot. It wasn`t boring, it`s just that the completely stupid ending ruined it.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

Not clever at all. I`m so disappointed I wasted my time on this movie. I`ve seen about 10 movies this year and not one of them was worth it. I`m ready to stop going to movies altogether if Hollywood can`t come up with better stories than this. The only thing good was the acting. The talent is there, use it better Hollywood!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

I heard there was a great twist ending. I`m still waiting. What I saw was predictable, I had it figured out in the first 15 minutes.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

HORRIBLE! I like Kate Hudson and she did a good job, but the story was totally lacking.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

I thought this film was going to be a little better than what it turned out to be. But it was still pretty good, and better than Dark Water. The ending is a very big twist, one of the best twists and shockers in a while. But that`s about the only good thing about the film. I would deffinetly have to say that this is Kate Hudson`s best film yet, she played a very convincing role. If you want to see this film in theatres, I`d recommend a matinee.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

Nice story line. However the movie was very slow and I almost fell asleep. I loved then ending. Ha! Ha! Ha!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

Predicatable plot but good acting.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

Great surprise ending...

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

LOVED IT!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

trust this review...we watch horror/thriller movies all the time and for people who think movies like `the others` and `sixth sense` were some of the best of all times in this category then this movie was average....not extreme waste of time and not jaw dropping good either.The disappointing part about this movie was that it didnt have a twist etc of any sort and thats what makes it easily forgettable! I guess watch it if u really feel like going out to see any suspense movie ...its better than a whole lot of stupid horror movies out there ....thats the expectation we went with! Hope it helps making up ur mind :)

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

EXCELLENT movie until the end. The end just ruined it.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

ufff...this movie was so boring its not even funny...1 of those movies that u think its going 2 get better but u keep on waiting and then comes the credits...then the tears :(

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

GREAT THRILLER! Be sure to pay close attention to everything, especially the dialogue... you will be rethinking the movie for hours after you see it! I loved the ending.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

This is what you call a real Horror movie!! good job

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

i really like this movie it was really enjoyable and had the best twist i ve seenin a long time, it was better then hide and seeks twist

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

I think that there are a lot of people here who didn`t like it but what I thought was that it was great thriller, not a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

it,s a dumb movie

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

Skeliton Key is a good movie. i advise that if u want a thriller then you should go see this one. its an awasome Movie

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

uhh...there IS a difference between thrillers and horror movies....keep that in mind! This was a very good thriller! It wasnt MEANT to be a blood and guts type horror movie....

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

i really liked this movie. It was creepy!!! Kate Hudson is an incredible actress! I was surprised she took this role, but she really did a wonderful job! It was a very unique, interesting and thrilling movie!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

Loved it! Kate Hudson was amazing.. she`s talented and gorgeous. Good thriller with an interesting twist at the end. My friends and I had to figure it all out on the way home from the movie cause it leaves you guessing and figuring it all out. 4 and a half stars!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

2 hours of my life...wasted....

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

i thought the whole movie was good, but you really have to listin to whats she says cause thats the most important part!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

AMAZING! Great Ending. Plot moved along at a good pace; and you were constantly guessing what was going to happen next! GO OUT AND WATCH THIS! It really sticks out vs. the rest of the garbage thats out this summer (only other good movie this summer was Wedding Crashers and Cinderella Man). Hollywood needs to refocus on original movies rather than keep rehatching old ideas (eg. War Of The Worlds, Dukes Of Hazzard, etc).

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

Very disappointed. Not scary enough!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

good movie go and seeeeeeee it whaoaoaoaoaoao

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

looks fake...

Change Location