The Sitter

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 86 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 2.93 20.93%
  • User rating: 2.93 16.28%
  • User rating: 2.93 20.93%
  • User rating: 2.93 18.60%
  • User rating: 2.93 23.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2013

Funny !

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2012

other than sam rockwell, this movie sucked!

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2012

horrible movie.

User review rating: 2 April 03, 2012

had a good story line

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2012

ok don't even waste your money when the dvd comes out. Less you wish to give this well acted ding dong movie to your enamies.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Growing up is over rated.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

This movie is hilarious. There were MANY moments where I didn't even want to watch out of fear of what crazy stunt was going to be pulled next. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2012

I LOVE this movie!!! It was partially scary and mostly hilarious!! Lots of swearing though... like within every minute. The kids are interesting and sometimes funny too. The best part was the ending of the movie.

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2012

Funny at some parts but kind of a stupid movie.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

I loved this movie! Jonah Hill was amazing and if you like his type of comedy then this movie is perfect!

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2012

ok timewaster. I wouldn't bring the small fry to this one though. Sam Rockwell steals every scene! See it on video.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2011

Some parts are really funny and the rest is 'sweet'. Jonah's interaction with the children does get a bit tiring and the stereotypes are there but if you are looking for a light movie, this is the one for you.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2011

Kids make mischief.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

It was so funny!! Jonah Hill is so funny and so are the kids. It was a bit awkward to watch a sex scene with my mom tho. It was great and i highly reccemend it

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2011

Sometimes guys grow up.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2011

Ok movie, not worth paying money to see, just wait until it's on TV or DVD.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2011

It was just ok, funny at times

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2011

Not bad.

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2011

jonah hill before the weight loss. fast funny movie.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

A trifle far fetched.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2011

Not great Just Ok

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2011

horrendous acting, story, u name it

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2011

was a slow, boring, and the worst opening scene for a movie ever, for a moment we thought we were in porn movie. only two goods laugh in the movie.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

It was kind of slow moving all the way thru but it plugged steadily along for an entertaining ride with some unexpected bumps on the road. I liked it and I liked Jonah Hill, his character was perfect. I liked how he manned up and fixed things.

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2011

Not funny, not entertainment.

User review rating: 1 December 15, 2011

I love Jonah Hill, but this was horrific.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2011

FINALLY, a fresh, inventive Hollywood comedy! 5/5

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2011

Warning: do NOT take your children to this film!

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2011

Not a very good movie, two laughs max.

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2011

Just awful. 1 star.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

So garbage don't see it

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

Hilarious so funny i almost peed

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2011

sigh...why even bother writing anything more...

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2011

did anyone see this movie when it was called "Adventures in Babysitting"

Change Location