The Simpsons Movie

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Simpsons Movie Movie Poster

2.58 / 5

User rating: 2.58

Based on 5570 votes and 193 reviews


  • User rating: 2.58 32.42%
  • User rating: 2.58 4.71%
  • User rating: 2.58 4.25%
  • User rating: 2.58 5.24%
  • User rating: 2.58 53.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 193

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

possibly the best movie of 2007, and obviously the funniest animated movie ever!!!! the writers brought the hit tv show to the big screen without screwing up! i just can't get the spider-pig song out of my head!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

the greatest movie i have seen yet!! go spiderpig!! loved the plot, only problem was i couldn't hear all of it cos everyone in the cinema was laugh so much! 5/5 any day of the week!! and to all u people that say it was a long episode: SO WHAT!?! it was fab anyway!! see it, buy the dvd, LAUGH! 10/10!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

It was awesome I hope they make another

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Wow I absolutely loved it! True it did slow down a bit, but it was worth watching. Spider Pig and Harry Plopper were awesome. I rate it 5 stars -BW

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

hi9larous

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

It's a great movie

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2008

Bit of a letdown. Basically an average episode extended to movie length. Only the animation was better.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

it's ok, has funny moments. disrespectful as would be expected from any cartoon nowadays. wouldn't buy/rent. has a 'green' theme.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Respectably funny. What you would expect from a simpsons movie. Bit short though... even for an animated movie. Recommend it to any simpsons fan, or fan of comedy's, worth your buck, though you won't get extra for it.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2007

If you enjoy The Simpsons you will enjoy this movie. It is really just a more vividly animated, extended and gag-filled Simpson episode. How could you not like it?

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2007

Hilarious. Way better then the tv series. Long live homer J simpson. LOL

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2007

everyone under rates things on this site

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2007

Awesome

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

love it

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

I like "The Simpsons" sometimes & the movie was good, I rate it 3 Stars.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

good, but an hour and a half of the Simpsons. Really funny start, not so good middle, and funny end. pretty good, though and worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

its one of my favourite shows as i never miss an eposote

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

SPIDER PIG!!! SPIDER PIG!!! Best movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

This movie is the best. It is pure Simpsons. One of the greatest shows of all time makes a movie and it rocks.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

WAY TOO MUCH LIKE FAMILY GUY. Doesn't really revolve around th goings-on in Sprinfield. Homer was retarded as ever, but not very funny. Mr. Burns was hardly involved at all! The movie catered to family guy's target audience. Not for true simpsons fans.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

None stop laughter. This is a movie you have to see multiple times to catch all the jokes.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

it was worth the wait. had some funny parts, then it has parts that left me in tears!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

who the heck is putting one star????? this is a FIVE star movie , best movie of the year so far!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

best animated movie of the year!!!!!! me and my brother couldnt stop laughing!!! not dissapointing at all!!!! see it NOW!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

Good, quite good! Hilarious but somewhat disapointing. I've seen better movies this year other then this. (Transformers, Harry Potter 5, Shrek 3, Live free die hard, Mr.Beans).

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

rEALLY FUNNY DONT KNOW WHY TI HAS SUCH A LOW RATING HOPE THEY MAKE A SECOND ONE

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2007

I like how almost all of the people who gave it the one star probably didn't even watch the movie. Stupid family guy fan boys, like 90% of the comments are people who gave it 5 stars and thats what the rating really should be based on.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

great movie, funny, don't see why it took so long to make, worth seeing

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

Excellent Movie

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

best movie ive seen in years!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

Well the Simpsons Movie it's good but i really like the part when Homer sticks out his middle fingers but he can't get through because he is a big fatso and, even use them to dig to get out. The other part that I like is when Homer say "Dome!!!!!" The part i hate is the big boob old native woman the other part that i don't like when the officers are kissing each other. Well it's not so really funny so try to make it funny next time ok?

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

sweet

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

I LOVED IT AND IT'S WAS FUNNY. FORESTE TUTTLE

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

If you want a funnier movie, not often will you find one. The only movie that was better was Super Troopers and Strange Brew. 5 Stars - awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

If i could rate this 6 stars i would! The best movie ive ever seen! I have no respect for the low raters. SCREW YOU!!! I made the mistake by not staying till the end though :( Something special happens i was told....

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

its like the best movie iv ever seen im a big simpsons fane

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

Horrible

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

So funny now all i can sing is "spider pig, spider pig does whatever a spider pig does" LOL!!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

very funny with moments of genuis but not five star material because the the hummor could have been even better

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

this movie was AWESOME MAN! all these ppl sayin its bad have no lives! u all suck! this movie was easily best movie EVER!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

very funny, loved the greenday/titanic spoof, and i soooo wanna spider pig!!!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

very funny

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2007

It was short but funny..i expected more from this movie

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2007

funny

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2007

It was an awesome movie loved whould watch it over and over again

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2007

LOVED IT! JUST A GREAT LONG EPISODE! NICE PLOT, 5 STARS

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2007

Funny and Entertaining!!! I'm going to buy the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

it was good thats all i need to say i saw it twice and laughed both times its a GREAT movie just what i thought it would be

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

great movie I was expecting more D'OH! though!!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

most retarded overall rated movie ever..come on show some respect people!!Greatest movie ever..without a doubt and who really cares what the non simpsons fans think anyways!!

Change Location