The Sessions

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Sessions Movie Poster

4.56 / 5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 42 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.56 72.22%
  • User rating: 4.56 22.22%
  • User rating: 4.56 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.56 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.56 5.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2013

4 1/2 stars. wonderful film...a must see.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2013

Loved Session!! It was the best Movie I ever saw.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2013

I love you Helen Hunt and John Hawkes!!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2013

One of the better movies I've seen in years - Helen Hunt and John Hawkes were awesome in this movie. It pulls at all the right heart strings.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2013

a fantastic movie with outstanding performances!

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2013

Excellent movie! and a Great message delivered! A must SEE

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2013

John Hawkes stole every scene even when Helen was naked, and Helen, I love you all the way. Beatifully acted and an excellent portrayal of humanity at its best.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2013

VERY COMPELLING FILM

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2012

Wonderful little movie!

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2012

Movie for mature, thoughtful adults. Helen Hunt is marvelous.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2012

Wonderful movie! Superb performances by Helen Hunt, John Hawkes, William H. Macey and the rest of the cast!! Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2012

Helen Hunt is phenominal! What an amazing performance. She is so under rated. If you want to see a little gem, see The Sessions. I highly recommend this wonderful movie

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2012

Truly enjoyed this movie. The actors (especially Helen Hunt & John Hawkes) brought to life the emotions & feelings in which a man with a physical disability is looked at differently or even embarrassed for having sexual thoughts like an abled bodied person. Definite must see!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2012

This is an amazing movie about an extremely sensitive subject. John Hawkes is incredibly lovable and Helen Hunt so courageous to take on this role.

Change Location