The Sentinel

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Sentinel Movie Poster

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 1035 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 34.84%
  • User rating: 3.89 37.36%
  • User rating: 3.89 16.61%
  • User rating: 3.89 4.15%
  • User rating: 3.89 7.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

Although this movie felt like it should`ve been made for TV, it was pretty good. You know that you can`t get enough of a desperate housewife with a gun!! That`s hot. 4 stars

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Disappointed. Made-for-TV quality. Small budget. Not pleasing visually to watch, predictable, very much like a "24: the movie" would be. 2 **`s

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

Excellent, enjoyed every minute. Way better than "Inside Man" for suspense and action. Keifer and Michael were great. Anyone could have done Eva`s part, she wasn`t much of a standout.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

I think it was a Great Movie, Well done

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

A pretty sad display with such high hopes...

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

Poor waste of talent.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

Great.......

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

Really great movie.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Quite the thriller! Very enjoyable viewing.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

I enjoyed the acting. I found the plot, boring.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

Amazing! I am a big fan of Kiefer Sutherland and his show 24. It was cool to see him use his "24" stuff in a movie. I can`t wait for more of his movies!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Keifer Sutherland and Michael Douglas together, a Classic Thriller, well worth watching.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

I enjoyed the movie, it had two of my favourite characters, Michael Douglas & Kiefer Sullivan. It wasn`t a "must see" movie though.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

It was a great movie!! A real thriller!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

It was unintentionally funny

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

well done movie to pass the time entertaint

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

I loved the Sentinal! It was so AMAZING! I am a Kiefer Sutherland fan and love 24. This was a great movie to see Kiefer`s skill used in something similar to 24. It was so good!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

GREAT NON-STOP ACTION, NICE CAMERA ANGLES.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

i enjoyed this movie. It was full of superises

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Sure looked a lot like 24

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Full of action and suspense. Loved it! Was sitting on the edge of my seat the whole time. Couldn`t help but to fall in love with Douglas`character.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Very good

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

`The Sentinel` is a slick enough thriller about a presidential assassination attempt. It also is a rather mechanical, soulless affair that avoids politics or anything else that might clearly define who these characters are and why we should care other than that`s the first family and these are the valiant Secret Service agents sworn to protect the president`s life. Michael Douglas heads a sharp cast that performs with drill-like precision under fast-paced direction from Clark Johnson (`S.W.A.T.`). Business looks good for opening weekend, but because better White House dramas have been on TV in recent years, boxoffice probably won`t rise above

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Good movie

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

petty good movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Interesting and spell binding

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

I love Sentinel because i love the great suspense it has during the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Anything with Kiefer Sutherland and Michael Douglas in it would be worth the price of admission alone! Michael is definitely still hot to watch and Kiefer can arrest me anytime! This one is worth seeing twice!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Excellent storyline, great actors

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

GOOD MOVIE!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Great suspense!!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I love Keifer Sutherland, but the movie was not as good as 24.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Great nail bitter! Go see this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

A fast-paced ride. It was over before I realized it, and normally I`m more than ready for a movie to be over. Loved seeing Eva Longoria playing a serious character, and she had some great friction with Keifer Sutherland`s character. Overall, a nice thrill ride.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

GOOD MOVIE!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

It was very interesting!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

I THOUGHT IT WAS GOOD, KEEPS YOURS ATTENTION.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

found the movie okay. Not what I call memorable thrilling or excitng...just okay again.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

Intriguing and suspenseful.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

I have waited to see this movie for a long time after it stopped filming last summer. They shot in Toronto and I was doing a couple of background performances for the film. I must say that I was surprisingly dissapointed that the story was bland. Kim Basinger had two lines in the whole movie and Eva Langoria had even less. Something was off. I have seen better movies. I wouldn`t recommend to see it in the theatre. Save your money. Find a cheap rental when it comes out on DVD. Thats just what I think. But I appreciate the art never the less. I know what goes into making movies. I have been at the end of the totem pole of the industry, though I

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

Suspensful and exciting.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

Good movie, but I regret seeing it in the theater. Definitely not something you need to see on the big screen, but I did enjoy the movie. Good acting, good story, just nothing spectacular. Would make a great rental.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2006

It was a pretty good movie. Great actors.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2006

"24" meets "In The Line of Fire". The story line is predictable and none of the actors were forced to tax themselves in anyway. A good rent`em.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

I LOVE ACTION PACKED MOVIES, THE ACTORS WERE GREAT, IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2006

Compelling first half but second half provided a weak conclusion, as though the writers had used up all their good ideas establishing the premise. A fun night out but no leave behind.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2006

Good movie, nothing special though. Would make a good rental but not really worth it to see it in the theater.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2006

Great Movie To Entertain From Beginning To End. Its Kinda like The Fugitive but Secret Service Style. Great Shots of Toronto. Must see.Check it Out.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2006

Well made movie, but the ending seemed very rushed and unfinished. Kiefer did very well, but he was no Jack Bauer in this role, and they should have developed the antagonist more completely.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2006

MUST SEE MOVIE! I LOVE KIEFER SUTHERLAND! SUCH A GREAT ACTOR!

Change Location