The Secret Life of Bees

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Secret Life of Bees Movie Poster

2.57 / 5

User rating: 2.57

Based on 192 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 2.57 31.91%
  • User rating: 2.57 7.45%
  • User rating: 2.57 1.06%
  • User rating: 2.57 5.32%
  • User rating: 2.57 54.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2010

I love it! It was amazing i have watched it 3 times!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

I love it

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

The acting in this movie was very good. Good morals were incorporated, however it was quite depressing. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

LOVED IT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

This is an excellent film and Fanning's work is outstanding. Having come of age in the 60's, I can appreciate the backstory.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2009

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

best movie ive watched in a while, one that will also stick to you for a long time.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

Like the feral point of a white-hot knife, "Bees" penetrates the soul and alters the very particles of your being. Watch it and observe as its powerful message rustles the most pure of feelings out of you, and brings you to the realization that all men were created equal, and that even if life blows you a little off your path, keep searching for the true light at the end of the tunnel.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2008

it was a good movie to watch, it had you wondering what happen next in the movie. The actress they play a good role in the movie.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

a very nice movie

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

Like a delicious, satisfying dinner, the flavour and memory of "Bees" lingers. I sugggest that you don't go dancing afterwards--rather, let its beautiful message penetrate the smallest particles of your being. The story exposes the truth about what makes us human--and it is not news that we are creatures of tremendous love and empathy as well as tremendous hate and distrust. Indeed, Bees implores you to confirm for yourself the only path that makes sense for humanity.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

Very good movie, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Well acted. Had me crying off & on throughout, very good story.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

This was truly a movie worth seeing. I consider it to be Oscar material.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

This interesting little drama shows us what bees do in their spare time, and I was pleasantly surprised.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

An amazing movie, definitely an Oscar winner!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

excellent movie with a bunch of amazing actors! would see again

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

I thought the movie was awsome, great cast everyone did such a good job. It was very interesting, and emotional through out the entire film.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

I love this movie! It was awesome The cast was incredible! Everyone should go see it

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

Avery emotional, yet inspiring story of a girl. I loved Dakota's performance, especially her chemistry with Queen Latifah. A five star!! Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

The outcome was too obvious

Change Location