The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 76 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.11 11.11%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.78%
  • User rating: 4.11 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.11 13.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2016

Few movies make me laugh out loud, but this one did. Hubby and I both loved it! Wonderful characters and excellent acting.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2015

I loved this as much as the first one . Great acting

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2015

Great show. Loved it as well as the wife....

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2015

Unlike other reviewers, although I liked this one I preferred the first Marigold edition. Maybe the loss of Tom Wilkinson and now Maggie Smith, both such strong characters.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2015

Awesome! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2015

This was equally as good as the first one. We enjoyed it immensely.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2015

Excellent sequel-usually these fail. Funny, sweet and great characters!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2015

Excellent! Loved it! Even husband who usually watches different movies greatly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2015

Wonderful! Funny, smart, insightful and sweet.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2015

Great movie, great script, fun date movie, it will provide you with some special moments to remember. I feel jealous of people seeing it for the first time.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2015

An excellent sequel!! However, in order to fully understand this film, you do need to see the first one. Otherwise, this one will not make any sense.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2015

Just as great as the first one which I have seen many times.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2015

The best movie of the year! Not enough stars to score. The hardest part was keeping track of each personalities roll & however it still turned out perfect & what wonderful scenes-hope theirs another in this series. Great to see something for us older folks-mind the grandchildren liked it too. However not for the younger folks-so much. Grandson loved the scenes & music & dancing-hes 13.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2015

Love Love Loved it; saw the first one 3 times then bought the video; this one was filled with romance, happiness and the wedding was amazing.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2015

Absolutely loved it. Nice to see how the characters developed since the first movie. The plot is more assured and more interesting this time around. The scenery and colours were sumptuous and beautiful. Will definitely get it on blu ray when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2015

Excellent movie. Excellent entertainment.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2015

I ABSOLUTELY loved this movie, better than the first one. As Downton Abbey was not on,I needed my Maggie Smith fix. Richard Gere did not disappoint. The wedding was the highlight. Dev Patel can really move!!! We need more films like this one

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2015

Never saw the 1st one but this was a wonderful movie, worth watching again.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2015

very good movie from start to finish...better than the first one.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2015

Wonderful movie perfect follow up to the first movie most enjoyable characters 5 stars all round a must see

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2015

Loved, loved it, the colour, music , dancing. Great sequel.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2015

So happy there was no nudity and swearing, no gun shots or people being harmed. This was even better than the first movie. The interpersonal relationships developed across Cultures was inspiring and uplifting. The photography was awesome.....making me plan a visit to India this Summer.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2015

The scenery was breathtaking, i felt like i was right there, Dancing, Singing, Lovemaking, Dining, and enjoying Friends and Family, Spectacular....even got Lucky....oh, he is my miniature poodle, lol.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2015

Having seen the first movie, the appearance of Richard Gere, and how he tied into the Storyline was perfectly woven. Excellent from beginning to end, all my girlfriends loved our night out.

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2015

A good sequel. I suspect more enjoyable knowing the back story of all the characters. All the laughs are still there and the dancing and music as excellent.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2015

The first one had a better story ,the dancing ,music and visuals are great I like all the actors worth seeing but only if you seen the first movie.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2015

Make sure you have seen the 1st one before seeing this one. My wife and I loved both of them.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2015

This movie was so enjoyable. It has lots of heart and laughs. A beautiful story, even better than the first movie! The actors and actresses are all compatible. Good job.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2015

More stars-oh so what if Tom Cruse & other like him are not in the movie! We just got home & it was fantastic & very funny! There wasn't time to leave the laughs for the restroom-it kept us on the edged of our seats.So were middle aged-ya can always send your teens to see Duff if they have no since of humor! The acting was swift-great-just as good-if not even better then the 1st one-sure hope they make more in this serious-the background & sites are ineradicable too! Have to go again! & Bring friends!

Change Location