The Salton Sea

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Salton Sea Movie Poster

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 1500 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 64.06%
  • User rating: 4.17 18.24%
  • User rating: 4.17 2.40%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.80%
  • User rating: 4.17 14.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

it is my most favorite movie. I can watch this movie over and over again...It give you a good ideal how serious the meth is...It gave me a whole new look at it......Got to go see it if you have not seen it yet.....

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

one of the best stories ive seen in long time

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

Great movie...great movie

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

I really liked this film because it gave me the opportunity to see Vincent D`Onofrio undergo one of the most impressive transformations I`ve ever seen. I almost didn`t recognize him at first until I saw those gorgeous brown eyes of his and istantly knew. I was quite shocked!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2003

I thought "The Salton Sea" was an excellent movie. Showing a much more real view of the drug life. It was a very haunting,compelling movie that deserved to be released to more theatres then it was ever given. Mr. Kilmer`s performance was so heart-wrenching, and he also deserved an Oscar.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2002

A thriller with an edge -- which is to say that it doesn`t follow the stale, standard, connect-the-dots storyline which has become commonplace in movies that explore the seamy underbelly of the criminal world." -- James Berardinelli, JAMES BERARDINELLI`S REELVIEWS

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2002

A very dark and interesting film. A mix of the films MOMENTO and TRAINSPOTTING. A great night at the movies!!!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2002

just awesome! one of the best films I`ve seen this year!! you need a brain to like it/understand it!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2002

A twisted film that provides, dark humor, mystery & captivating performances. BY: The movie bandit

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2002

Predictable but intersting!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

One of the best films so far of 2002. Outstanding performances especially by Vincent D`Onofrio and his JFK recreation. Anyone who walks out of this movie has no concept of what makes a great movie they are obviously not film buffs just the type to see Hollywood crap. Following closely to the style of Memento this is a movie that should be viewed more than once to get the full effect.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2002

This is the worst movie that I have seen. I walked out half way throught the movie.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2002

really touching and rivetting... about a man who struggles with his own identity after he loses his wife

Change Location