The Rules of Attraction

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Rules of Attraction Movie Poster

3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 1963 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.46 43.06%
  • User rating: 3.46 21.79%
  • User rating: 3.46 3.11%
  • User rating: 3.46 2.35%
  • User rating: 3.46 29.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2015

awful

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

I really liked this movie, it's really different, but the ending wasn't the greatest.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

Yeah well, it was not easy to adapt Bret Easton Ellis, but Avary did it!!! What a movie!! And the young cast is amazing (in particular somerhalder, which just blows the screen up). By the way, orry for my English, I`m Frech..;

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

sick!!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2005

Not a bad movie. pretty interesting, in fact. sorta leaves you speechless at the end, kinda like watching movies such as american beauty.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

I liked it.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

This movie it totally not what I anticipated. This is one of those movies that get better the more you watch it. This is a film I feel that should be over analyzed because you see how much Avery is an artistic genius. If you are an impatient person, watch it for the direction because it is simply amazing. This movie should have gotten better recognition. It has been unfairly trashed. It you do not like movies that are real and are a simple human being, this film is not for you. This movie is for the open-minded. If you like films like American Beauty or Lost in Translation, I think you will like this one.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

Honest, brave and awesome! Loved it, loved it, loved it. My favourite movie to date.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

this was actually the most cracked out piece of garbage i`ve ever seen, let me save you the money, the time, and the confusion by saying, never ever rent this overly thought out, novel destroying film.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

This film, in large, suffered from a poor marketing campaign, as it was critiquing the very audience it was attempting to attract. This is just one reason The Rules of Attraction appears to be flawed to many who unknowingly completely misunderstood the entire premise. Set in a small liberal arts college in New England, one is thrusted into the lives of three main characters -- each having a different naration, interpretation, and experience of similar (often the same) occurences. People complain of the poinltessness of this film, that the characters were seemingly one dimensional in their three dimensional portrayals, and that all that

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2003

The direction was out of this world!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2003

This flick is sweet. I didn`t think that this movie would be good, but a friend made me watch it and what can I say? It is now what of my favorite movies...ever. Im going to make all of my other friends watch it now! Is it possible that this could be a cult hit?

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2002

I loved this movie!!! It has been on my mind since the day I watched it! I`m a huge fan of Shannyn Sossaman as is...but I don`t think I`ll ever look at "Dawson" in the same light again. Again I just looked it...very real and very today!!! You have my 5 Stars *****

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

worst movie ever made by a human being.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

oh man. i thought the book was good. this was wicked

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

Awesome! THAT is the LIFE

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

This movie is a hidden gem. People just don`t understand it.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2002

The worst movie I have seen in a very long time. Complete waste of time, money and popcorn.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

Possibly the worst piece of crap I`ve seen in years.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

this was the dumbest movie i have ever seen. if u wanna go see something lemme tell u CHOOSE somthing else ! it will be the better choice

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

so so cool

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2002

worst movie ever DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE a total waste of money

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

"... a hollow joke told by a cinematic gymnast having too much fun embellishing the misanthropic tale to actually engage it." -- Sean Axmaker, SEATTLE POST-INTELLIGENCER

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

RECOMMENDED! This movie is amazing! Perfect adaptation of the book. Brett Easton Ellis did an awesome job with this film-- almost as touching as the book.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

worst movie i`ve ever seen!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2002

This movie was terrible, it had no purpose what so ever. It is a good for few laughs, but generally not worth the time or money.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

wow. never better. never laughed so hard. never cried so much. never ate SO MUCH popcorn. i loved it with all my heart. and soul.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

HORIBLE!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2002

awsome!

Change Location