The Rookie

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Rookie Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 970 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 77.75%
  • User rating: 4.33 5.82%
  • User rating: 4.33 1.98%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.73%
  • User rating: 4.33 13.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2007

One of the best movies ever

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

One of Eastwood's best.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I am going to tell you all, it was one of the best movies I have ever seen!!! Very nice to see a guy & his family from Big Lake Texas get a chance to do something late in life, that nobody thought could be done. Well done, I have watched this movie at least 20 times, & will wath it a lot more.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2003

GREAT MOVIE, well made. Actually i dont watch baseball but the movie was just great

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

Seeing i LOVE baseball, i totally LOVED this movie too. Cute, funny, and inspiring.....this was a great movie to watch.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

Well... Considering I ABSOLUTLEY hate baseball, and I can`t stand anything to do with it... The Rookie was a FANTASTIC movie! Baseball movies always seem to be the best! I can`t figure it out.. But that is the way the cookie crumbles I suppose. But WOW... great acting, great direction and production, it is a good Wholesome movie.. I LOVE that you can have an awesome movie without all the Sex, Cussing, Violence, all that rubbish... You cand have a good movie that the entire family can go see and ALL LIKE!... Good Job Dennis.. Keep it up..

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

Fantastic.... I love that you can make a GOOD movie without all the Sex, Violence, Cursing... It is just an all around Great movie. It is a good story, with good acting, cute kids, good direction/production, there is a good chemisrty between the actors, Good Job Dennis. Keep it up.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2002

I think the rookie was really good

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2002

I loved it!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2002

Fantastic, truly a baseball fan`s movie, I laughed ,cried and cheerd all at the same time.It`s a must see for the true baseball player.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2002

Loved it `cause I love baseball.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

I loved, I would take any of the kids that I babysit to go see it because it is a wholesome movie that people will enjoy. I would recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

Baseball is the worst sport because its not even a sport. That`s why I don`t like this movie. I give it a -9 000 000 000 000 000 000 000

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2002

One of Dennis Quaid`s best movies. This movie inspired and touched me emotionally, and I`m a guy! This is by far the best baseball movie made yet. Well done !!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

I thought it was a really great movie! It was a good drama, and it was funny too.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

i think it is the 2nd best movie playing all over the world

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

What an Emotional Journey . This Movie embodies all that is good and pure in the world. More Twists than a bag of pretzels. Raw emotion that will leave you longing for more.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

The Rookie was an awesome movie altogether, great acting, great story line, a movie everyone can and will enjoy

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

is the rookie a blockbuster movie??? the answer is "yes" and "yes Bill Walton

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

A very touching and well preformed movie! A must see movie (even if you do not like baseball). Definately TWO TUMBS UP.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

I cried 3 times, I`m a Dad of 2 kids and at 39 I love my life but I was cheering for him.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

Bling-Bling... A very moving story with some great acting (especially the little kids). Yes it`s another baseball movie, but that`s why we enjoy watching them so much... pure entertainment.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

even my girlfriend liked it

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

I thought that the rookie was a wonderful movie. It is one that the whole family can go and appreciate. I really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

Amazing Simply put Amazing

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

It was a very sentimental movie...Dennis did a great job!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

It was a great movie i would see it twice

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

cooool! very interesting!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

i think the rookie was da bomb yo!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2002

this movie was awesome it was boring but it was sweet storie line

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2002

this movie was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!:)

Change Location