The Rite

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 178 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 27.71%
  • User rating: 3.64 33.73%
  • User rating: 3.64 22.89%
  • User rating: 3.64 6.02%
  • User rating: 3.64 9.64%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2011

Completely distasteful. Well beneath what we expect of Hopkins...what the heck was he thinking????

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2011

The first great movie of the year with Anthony Hopkins at his creepy best. The rest of the cast is under his shadow for most ofh te film but manage to keep up. The visuals by director Hafstrom are beautiful and the film has great atmosphere. After seeing Alice Braga in Predators i was concerned thet she wouldn't be able to play a civilian character but i was wrong. A terrifying, dramatic, and thought provoking film.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

Anthony Hopkins was brillant, as usual. Good, scary fun!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Anthony Hopkins was creepy in this movie. Great exorcism movie!

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

Great movies especially with Anthonie Hopkins.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2011

boring at times

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2011

Awesome movie, way better then the exorcist

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2011

Great movie! It was very freaky! You can't go wrong with a movie starring Anthony Hopkins.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2011

Anthony Hopkins was excellent! Scary. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2011

Great scary movie! Even better with Anthony Hopkins and no fakeness! Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2011

Anthony Hopkins was absolutely brilliant in this film and I was impressed with the quality of this thriller. I found it thrilling! Many scary movies become stupid, I didn't find that with this movie. I highly suggest seeing this film. A great movie!

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2011

Good idea lacking suspense

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Scary!!

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Very intense spooky somewhat with the scenes in the movie from the very start till the end,also Anthony Hopkins did well in his role performing an exorcism on a young, pregnant woman as a priest. You could feel the devil inside her and him, especially the wicked make-up and his great performance real assured you, evil did exist in this world.With faith in God,Colin O'Donoghue had doubt not to believe in him at the beginning and got his heart set back in God direction at the end as he set free the priest,Father Lucas and went on to become a priest. As a big fan of Oscar winner,"Silence of the Lambs"~Anthony Hopkins, you can't miss this movie..the battle against the Devil, especially based

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2011

Terrific. Love Anthony Hopkins...and he was at his best!

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2011

Scary!!

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2011

I wan't to be scared... but no, I didn't even jump once.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2011

great movie it was another oscar for hopkins

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2011

The Rite is definetly the Right movie to go see if you want to experience the 2010 version of the Exorcist. It has everything you want in a Possesion movie, romance, comedy, action, and foul mouthed demons. What more can you ask for. The twist is somewhat predictable early on in the film, but overall it is well done, and quite the entertaining watch. For the love of God, stop reading this review and go see it !!!

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2011

amazing movie, reaally power4fyl. great actors too

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2011

A very poor movie. My husband almost fell asleep. I wanted to leave mid-show. A big snoozer!

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2011

This moive was funny-scary. It was totally cheesy at the end but stil enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

Amazing, Scary and Entertaining what else could you want in a movie. Anthony Hopkings is Fantastic. Definetly a must see

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2011

This movie should have been called The Lite...as in Exorcist Lite. Great potential. Lame. Original Exorcist from 40 years ago puts this yawner to shame. Rented The Last Exorcist after seeing this flop and was more entertained by a bunch of no name actors in a low budget B movie. Would not recommend The Lite...er...Rite.

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

Overall this movie had a lot of "filler" in my opinion. However Anthony Hopkins pulled off another amazing performance! He has to be nominated for this one! Also it is based on true events which makes it a little scarier ; )

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2011

Kept me on the edge of the seat and sometimes jumping. Great acting Fab makeup

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

certain spots Made U jumped. It was very good acting and fab for makeup

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2011

very well done

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

Kept me on the edge of my seat, as always Anthony Hopkins delivers. At times, found the storyline a bit slow. Very suspenseful.

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2011

Disappointing.....not comparing it to any other movie of it's ilk....just disappointing overall.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2011

Boring !!! Slow !! Predictable !!! This is nothing more than an Anthony Hopkins fan club, dream come true. And even he was overdone. What I really liked is how a man of little faith can accomplish in 5 minutes what the best couldn't do over a period of weeks.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2011

WOW!!!! EXCELLENT MOVIE!!!! I will see this movie again!! Anthony's best performance!!

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2011

I thought this movie was well done. I even jumped a few times in the theatre.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2011

Love it very interesting 2 thumbs up

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

Just awsome

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

Excellent movie, very well acted and explained in a way that people could relate to. It was very believable and scary because it is based on actual people and events.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2011

I liked it. Well done. Interesting story.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2011

With all the "believe in your own greatnes instead of God" nonsense that is being spouted as self help these days, it was refreshing to see a good movie about the power of faith in God.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2011

this is a way better movie then the last exorcism and Sir Anthony Hopkins performance was amazing.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2011

For those who study the subject will rate this movie as real as documentary can be. Truly recommended, very entertaining at the same time educating.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2011

Good suspense

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

Spooky

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2011

my eyes couldn't leave the screen,

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2011

wow cant believe how much this sucked

Change Location