The Ringer

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Ringer Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 631 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 58.24%
  • User rating: 3.98 13.28%
  • User rating: 3.98 10.71%
  • User rating: 3.98 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.98 13.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2014

Oh mylanta!!! Awesome awesome movie

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

This movie was really good. I think the Johnny Knoxville is perfect for the role as Steve/Jeffy. Some people actually have the nerve to say," I hated it I walked out after 20 minutes." Well, if you just watch the damn movie then I guarantee you will love it. Knoxville is actually friends with two of special Olympians. Eddie Barbanell(Billy) and John Taylor(Rudy). That speaks to Johnny`s character I deeply respect and admire that. Best Movie of 2005 in my book!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

I think the people who say the Ringer is dumb are completely wrong. This movie was to show people that mentally-challenged people can compete too. They`re weren`t any cruel jokes at their expense. If you thought the movie was bad and didn`t see the whole thing, maybe you shouldn`t judge it so quickly and just take the time to actually sit down and watch the damn thing. It was a funny, heartwarming, movie that I will never forget. Best movie of 2005! I loved every minute of it. I just love Johnny Knoxville`s respect for his friends. I also love how he kind of got angry when his uncle called his friends retards. I thought that that really sho

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

i thought this was a funny movie even though it was making fun of disabled people!!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

this film is great!:D, some people think that it makes fun of handicap people but it doesn`t. It is both a comedy and drama, i was also one of those people who were worried about watching it but i did end up watching it and i found it excellent, you will never see another movie like this one, trust me its great and not cruel, there arent any mean jokes about handicaps in this film. so go ahead and watch it u won`t be dissapointed or outraged. it is great!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

stupid and bad

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2006

I wasn`t sure about this movie when I heard the premise, but I have to admit that I laughed alot, and I think that if the Special Olympics are cool with the film then why can`t we enjoy it. It isn`t like they are making fun on mentally challenged, and quite honestly the "Challenged" in this movie get some pretty great lines out. Cheers to this movie, it was wicked funny, and to those of you who are bashing it, then perhaps you should look on the lighter side of life. Smile, cause it feels great.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2006

My mother warned me about this movie, stating that I might be offended at the beginning. I stated to my mother that I don`t get offended about statements made towards individuals that are mentally challenged. I have worked with these special individuals for over 12 years. In many ways, some of the crude humor is reality. How many so called "normal people" will shake hands with these individual`s if they see them in society? I thought the movie overall had a good plot, because "Stevie, a.k.a. Jeffie" was just attempting to assist Stavi in getting the operation and funding it so he would be able to have his fingers back. If anyone was in

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

I was worried about the subject matter but it was very tastefully done. More tear at your heart than laugh out loud, not as funny as Shallow Hal but a good story

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

This movie was HOT!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

This film was so hilarious.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

If you`re really tired and need a nap, go see this movie. You will pass out for sure!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

SNOREFEST!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Funny!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

This is one of the best movies I have ever seen!! People who say that it makes fun of people with disabilities obvously have not met a real person like that. I work with disabled kids, and they are some of the funniest people i know. The Ringer portrays that they are real people too, who think like us, act like us, and can be funny too. This is one of the best movies that Jonny Knoxville has ever made; he does a great job in acting

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

The man who runs the disabled olympics was on set of this whole movie. Nothing too bad was said and a good movie

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

this movie wad the best movie in the world and johnny knoxville is sexy

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

HILARIOUS

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Wow this movie was fantastic....one of the funniest movies I have ever seen....Me and my bud woody killed ourselves laughing..."dude you have to call me"..hahahhaa.....owwwwwww.....GO SEE THIS MOVIE....You will love it...hahaha....I`m still laughing!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

This movie was hilarious!! It wasn`t offensive to me because of Steve (Johnny Knoxville) defending the mentally challenged competitors against his uncle and his overall respect for them was amazing.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

johnny knoxville needs to go back to jackass and not act anymore. he cant act period. dude is cool but act. i walked out after 35 minutes.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

Funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

"It`s based around mocking and making fun out of mentally-challenged people." I do not believe at all that this movie did that. If you actually watched the movie, you`d know that there was no mocking them. You shouldn`t make a comment about a movie unless you`ve actually seen it.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

I LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

for all of you who think that this movie was just to make fun of special needs people, what are you guys on. Like are you out of your mind in my mind this helped show people how yes they are a little bit delayed but mainly show how they are nice people and just if not better then everyone else. They portrayed them wonderful and i no what they are like since i work with them everyday. you guys make me sick

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

who ever said this movie was making fun of teh mentally challenged is pretty stupid the movies endorced by the special olympics stupid it doesnt mock mentally challenged people it shows that they can be funny too and it was a really good movie end of story i win peace 5/5

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

They were all great characters!! They were funny helpful and caring! My parents adopted 5 kids with special needs, and this movie helped to show anyone who watches it the true loving, approachable, and caring side of people with special needs. It was a great mix of actors and actresses. I think the lead characters ended up being Thomas, Glen and Billy!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

it was the best movie i have seen

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I gave this movie 5 stars only because they attempted to deal with disphobic attitudes regarding those with intellectual disabilities. The performance of the actors with disabilities were stunning ... incredible timing with some difficult dialogue. Kudo`s to avoiding `penn as sam` casting and allowing actors with disabilities to get into the picture.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

AWSOME movie the ringer is funny i recomend the ringer the jokes are so funny u almost pee ure pants GO C THE RINGER

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

Awesome movie! I love Johnny Knoxville so i amde my mom take me. i went in thinking it would be like his other movies kind of crude but it wasnt! it was awesome very funny and had good morals

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

I agree, worst movie of 2005! I had to walk out 30 mins into it after trying my best to give it a fair chance. reason: boring and not funny! The laughs are beyond cheap. Think bad SNL skits.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

I was forced to watch this movie cause of my friends. This is not a style of movie I like... but it still has plenty of laughs. Just as a warning, this is movie is so morally wrong. You will get tons of guilty laughs. I dont think I`ll watch it again but if you like movies like `the nutty professor` then this may be something you enjoy.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

Was a very horrible movie. Made me cry and wet my pants too.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

It was a great movie. Not the funniest out there, but good enough. Johnny was great - It was definately better than Dukes of Hazzard!! The movie is not insulting to the mentally-challenged in any way...we don`t laugh at them, we laugh with them. Worth watching :)

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

well da jokes r funny but da rest of it was boring as hell deze people were rite

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

one of the funnest movies i have seen all year glen was so funny lol 5 out of 5

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

IT MADE ME WET MY PANTS AND LAUGH FOR THE WHOLE DAY

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

I thoght it was the worst movie ever!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

wow. i`ve seen it twice. incredibly funny.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

Brillant movie. Funning and touching. Well done.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

wow, calm your self person. if you think/thought this movie would affend the challanged. WHY GO SEE IT IF IT BOTHERS YOU LIKE SERIOUSILY!!! but i thought it was excellent..

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

AMAZING, Johnny Knoxville is a GOD!! I laughed till I peed my pants! Kind of cruel comedy but even the stuck up will laugh i garentee you!!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

BEST MOVIE OF THEY YEAR FOR THE END OF THE YEAR :]

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

the worst movie in 2005

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

i think Johnny knocksville is funny! The jokes are great. Lots of laughs. But not good for young children. If they played it at more than one theatre in a town maybe people would stop downloading movies.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

i saw the previews, and thought it was going to be a good movie. I was verry wrong. This movie is so low. It`s based around mocking and making fun out of mentally-challenged people. It`s a comedy based on the expense of less-priveledged individuals. completely horrible.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

this movie was funny as hell a none stop laugh fest

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

pure jokes.. just a little too much though

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

it was so boring, not many laughs and i think the farrely bros need time off and think whats funny.

Change Location